Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled

XZ is already around 1 lakh premium over Tiago equivalent variant with almost the same feature which in itself makes me nervous. I feel XZ(O) for the price of XZ would have been ideal to begin with. They can the increase as they have done with Tiago.
Here is the difference in the Taigo And Tigor XZ :

Bigger Alloys n Wheels
Projector Headlamps
Rear View Camera
Balancer Shaft in Petrol
Better Seats than Tiago
Bigger Wheel base, Better Car in most aspects

So 1 Lakh premium (approx 80-90K actually) is agreeable as the boot struts are even costlier than the regular CS boot setup.

seems like overpriced however we get few things better not only added Stylish Boot:

ACC
Touch screen with 4 tweeters
Bigger Alloys n Wheels
Projector Headlamps
Rear View Camera
Balancer Shaft in Petrol
Better Seats than Tiago
Better Wheel base, Bigger Car in most aspects (-) powertrain nos
So you mean to say that it XZ(O) has
-Better seats than Tiago and XZ variant
-Larger wheel base than XZ variant
-Larger car than XZ variant

And what does power train nos mean?

The pricing is bang on. Can't ask for more.

Regarding the niggles in the initial batches of the Tiago, I feel that those hitches will not crop up in the case of tigor as it is a derived product. Those completely new engines in Tiago was the test for the engineers but now they must have smoothened out all the issues and also the overall set up.

They have already made lot of loss for selling Tiago at a lesser price, they must be under pressure for not repeating same with Tigor. Monthly Tiago price hike confirms they are still not making anything from Tiago. If you want high quality electronics/mechanicals and good number of features then you must pay a decent price. I know the difference between XZ(O) variants of both cars is high but I feel they will not increase Tigor's price frequently like they did/doing on Tiago.

Yes. Just had a comparison between Tiago and Tigor variants. It would have been psychological advantage of it had been priced less than 7 lakhs initially as a launch Price. But then anyone who is sold on Tigor will surely go for it. Doesn't the Diesel get the same wheelsize as Tiago?

So you mean to say that it XZ(O) has
-Better seats than Tiago and XZ variant
-Larger wheel base than XZ variant
-Larger car than XZ variant

And what does power train nos mean?
the comparison was with Tiago and Tigor not the variants of Tigor[;)]

Yes Tigor has
-Balancer shaft in Petrol (Biggest Difference from engine, refinement and NVH point of view)
-Better seats than Tiago
-Larger wheel base than Tiago
-Larger car than Tiago
-Better and bigger wheels (P)
-Projectors
-Back Seat Arm Rest
-Bigger & class leading Boot

And XZO got
-Better infotainment system (Touchscreen)
-ACC
-Rear view Camera
-Better and bigger wheels (P)
-Electrical boot opening
-Knitted roof fabric

(-)power train nos means -- Except the change in Engine power figures (Power & Torque Figures)

I am disappointed ,70k over tiago variant to variant was "required" IMHO.You need attractive introductory pricing especially when you have a brand perception like TATA.The need of the hour was to establish brand in good books through volumes driven by attractive prices ,TATA is yet to be a Hyundai or Maruti which can afford to overprice their cars like ignis.Let's wait and watch for the market reaction, with such prices if TATA manages monthly 5k numbers it would be good in my book.

Can someone explain to me why TATA has not made airbag standard and the difference between XZ and XZ(O)?

Abhishek I live in Chennai. So the price of Tiago XZ Diesel comes to 5.89 lakhs as per carwale. Tigor is costing around 1.10 lakh premium for the same variant which can be hit or a miss. I feel they could have priced it 20 K lesser as a launch Price would have got it to an explosive start. I am expecting major sales from petrol variants rather than diesel.

I think the pricing is sensible and spot on from Tata[:)]
People posting about engine lackluster performance etc.,
Petrol motor is on par with the other CS sedans wich are one segment up and priced premium-Near 1 Lac higher.
Just walk around and ask people whether they are aware of the cylinders in the car which they are driving or power figures. An average guy (most of them) would not even aware of that but they will talk about fuel economy

And as far as Deisel engine goes:
Think and answer a question -
Why do an average Joe purchase Diesel car for?
If the answer is Economy then this is what Tigor is offering:
# Better Fuel Economy
# Less initial costing
# Economic/Cheap spare parts (Read Tata in-house developed engine)

Sub 4 meter is itself a compromise (a poor man's sedan) and This is meant to be a poor man's compact sedan. And we know a poor man can't think like a king, like performance, platform, this and that. He has but to compromise on something.
Still this Poor man's sedan is providing features from one or two segments up [glasses]

The pricing looks OK but not shattering level like Tiago. Expectations are based on Tiago could have disappointed few and comparing with other cars in CS isn't fair actually too.
I have been through the tussle between members regarding baleno and Tiago. Guys , baleno itself is superior to Swift, and how it can be compared to Tigor or Tiago.
IGNIS pricing is more than few variants of Ciaz. Does that make Ciaz inferior?
You get what you pay. Higher variants of a segment are always pricey than basic variants of above segment. It all depends on priorities.
Tigor equal baleno rs due to 3 cylinder concept?never!!
I'm only skeptical about optionals of Abs and airbags which are available in Tiago and are carried to Tigor too.
20K lesser price demand is just a wish. 20k for 4 year loan is 5K per annum and 400 per month. Not even 7 lt petrol price to ask.
Does that really make a difference. Not at all.
Now coming to that 4 cylinder. If tata has given the same option, people would now start about cannibalization of zest. At least zest is better, so would people suggest zest. No, due to shape of zest, they advise other cars.
All given for Tigor, a$$ wil be pointed. If A$$ is resolved, cabbie image is brought.
I might even read posts some day or later, the war at Tata Sons would also would influence a decision to buy a Tata Product.