Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled

I went to Tata Akshardham showroom to check on tigor but they didn't have even a display model for tigor , so I asked them when you would have a display car they told me it would take around one month for display , so you can guess about the TD.

Thanks Akash Ji for the clarification. If Tata prices it atleast close to your figures, I think they have given themselves a fighting chance. However all depends on the supply to the dealership. Hope they get it right from the beginning and done repeat Tiago and Hexa episode.
I wish the pricing of Tigor should be a pleasant surprise for us all and all the niggles that came up in Tiago and Hexa are rectified. A proper review shall follow once the Tigor has done about 3K-4K kms on road as that's the right time when the car shall show signs of niggles, rattles et al if any.

Sir, I would like to request you to :

3 Try to get photo of tigor standing beside some other car of different make,it will help to show the size appearance on road.Comparison with grand i10,zest would be nice.

4 Looking forward to photos of red and silver petrol tigor with alloys .

5 Review of rear camera on tigor.
I will surely make note of the above. Instead of Grand i10, I feel, Xcent side by side comparo will be better.

I went to Tata Akshardham showroom to check on tigor but they didn't have even a display model for tigor , so I asked them when you would have a display car they told me it would take around one month for display , so you can guess about the TD.
Might be possible that they have received the car and its parked in the stockyard. If Concorde in Delhi has it then Concorde Akshardam will be getting it soon too.

Yesterday , gone to check tigor at concorde , Baner showroom. My observation are

1. Car looks fabulous , Rear seat is extremly confirtable.
2. Dashboard looks premium and class above.
3. Black Headlights suits to car.
4. Rear design is classy , and sporty.

Spot on. I think Tigor will be next VFM launch from Tata after Tiago. Hoping Tata takes care of the supply and not goof up the QC. That would be disastrous and suicidal.

Total 4 Variants:
Two Engine options

From XE to XZO

No XB - Good Move

So its 4.7 lakhs starting price for the XE petrol variant!! Vola

Good pricing, Bad pricing, High pricing or perfect pricing ?

I feel the top end variants are bit overpriced when compared to Tiago variants. Has Tata got carried away by Tiago success??? Also I can understand the target customers are value seekers. But status seeker and enhanced status???? I think that is for C2 customers. C1 customers are budget conscious. Don't know Tata. Will have to wait and watch.

I feel the top end variants are bit overpriced when compared to Tiago variants. Has Tata got carried away by Tiago success???
seems like overpriced however we get few things better not only added Stylish Boot:

ACC
Touch screen with 4 tweeters
Bigger Alloys n Wheels
Projector Headlamps
Rear View Camera
Balancer Shaft in Petrol
Better Seats than Tiago
Better Wheel base, Bigger Car in most aspects (-) powertrain nos

XZ is already around 1 lakh premium over Tiago equivalent variant with almost the same feature which in itself makes me nervous. I feel XZ(O) for the price of XZ would have been ideal to begin with. They can the increase as they have done with Tiago.

So finally, Tigor has launched. My estimate of XZ petrol being 5.89 to 5.99 Lac Ex-showroom Delhi was right.[:)] Looking forward to seeing it in the evening today.

My earlier post in this thread!

Ya

The top variant Manual Transmission Tiago in Petrol costs nearly 5 Lacs Ex-Showroom in Delhi, so expect a Tigor XZ to be 5.89-to-5.99 Lacs Ex Showroom Delhi for Petrol. Adding taxes, the XZ Tigor might come on-road with a price of Rs. 6.75-to-6.85 Lacs in Delhi.

XZ is already around 1 lakh premium over Tiago equivalent variant with almost the same feature which in itself makes me nervous. I feel XZ(O) for the price of XZ would have been ideal to begin with. They can the increase as they have done with Tiago.
Arun the xz premium is more like 80k (as per current prices. You might be comparing with the introductory prices of Tiago which is not fair) and Tigor has few more features variant wise compared to Tiago. Eg- XZ doesn't have electrical boot opening, projector headlamps and those sexy alloys in Tiago. And XT doesn't come with ABS/EBD/CSC and steering mounted controls, height adjustable driver seat etc.
Only one extra feature I can see Tiago XZ having is knotted roof fabric.
I think perfect pricing and is cheaper by ~80K-1.2L (OTR) than competition.

And if you want to save more money then get the XZ without alloys variant (something similar I did with Tiago and saved a good 25k OTR [;)])