Tata Tigor (Kite-5) Compact Sedan Unveiled

Here's some of the pics of the accessories I have installed. Sorry for not so good pics.
Thanks for the pics bud. I wont be going for the chrome accessories. The Black door stripes look good and in the pic the rear stripe is too close to the door edge so does it hamper the opening or closing in any way? and the bumper protectors I will go for will be the transparent ones. What's that bottle with "Push" written on it?

Congrats @Akash on the fast back, the smoked HL look menacing, and the rear quarter is quite beautiful.

I'm sure you will be staring at it once you lock and park it for the day.
Vinod Sir, Aap ki blessing hain Sir. Thanks for your wishes. I am happy finally to have bought the car I wanted. It was not an easy decision though. I'll describe my buying process in the review of this car and yes, it does look good specially with the tail lights and roof brake light switched ON.

Good for you Akash, and congratulations too! Leading from the front - something I've come to expect from the staff at TAI! Looking forward to your owner feedback in the days to come.
Shashank Sir, I am really thankful for your kind wishes and it was actually the right thing to do in my view since I should have some experience about the cars that I refer to other buyers / members here Sir. TAI has a reputation of being highly honest so I had to keep up with the tradition of our forum. Please keep your blessings on me always and do guide me when you find me wrong anywhere Sir.

Thanks for the pics bud. I wont be going for the chrome accessories. The Black door stripes look good and in the pic the rear stripe is too close to the door edge so does it hamper the opening or closing in any way? and the bumper protectors I will go for will be the transparent ones. What's that bottle with "Push" written on it?

No it does not hamper. I bought it online from rideofrenzy (not so good experience) & i think they sent the tiago door strips & visors to me. Anyhow i fitted them myself.
The bottle is a small trash bin inside the central bottle holder space.

No it does not hamper. I bought it online from rideofrenzy (not so good experience) & i think they sent the tiago door strips & visors to me. Anyhow i fitted them myself.
The bottle is a small trash bin inside the central bottle holder space.
Hey bro, your rear noodle mat could be cut into three pieces for a better fitment. Please check this pic below:
IMAG0338.jpg

Hey bro, your rear noodle mat could be cut into three pieces for a better fitment. Please check this pic below:
View attachment 229851
You are right. It looks perfect. But I think i cant do it now because there will be no extra middle mat available to be fitted inside the side mats.
Thanks for sharing. Will look into it tomorrow morning if anything can be done.

Congrats @Akash1886 on your Tigor. The rear three quarter is absolutely Jaguarish. Awesome. Wishing you more miles per car [clap].
What's the insurance quote buddy from the dealer ? Is it zero dip ?

Really happy that Horizonext Tatas gaining popularity day after day. Hope your decision clears the cloud over Tata cars among our members and the visitors. [:)]

@vikyjoshi Thanks for the pics buddy. The structure looks intact even after such an incident. Can we safely assume that Tigor has got a better body architecture overall ? Airbags can protect the passengers but nothing to do with keeping the structural integrity of the car or am I wrong ?

Congrats @Akash1886 on your Tigor. The rear three quarter is absolutely Jaguarish. Awesome. Wishing you more miles per car
What's the insurance quote buddy from the dealer ? Is it zero dip ?

Really happy that Horizonext Tatas gaining popularity day after day. Hope your decision clears the cloud over Tata cars among our members and the visitors.
Thanks a ton buddy. I got the normal insurance not the Zero Dep. because I know myself[lol] so wouldn't be needing that. My CITY is having normal insurance with National Insurance and has 50% NCB as on date. I negotiated with the dealer and after tying my ponytail got it at a price of 16K with Cashless facility. They were offering Zero Dep for 27.6K and normal one's best quote was of 21K from them. I sat down and with help of my handle-bar mustache and ponytail got the insurance deal done for 16K. Received my policy too today evening.

Actually if you may have seen my posts done in April 2017 on this thread in page 67-to-69, you'll note that it was a very tough call for me. It was a battle of mindset vs logic. Had to stand against a lot of people including my family and then bought this car finally. I'll be happy if with my decision, someone is helped in making an informed decision for Tata cars in future.

Thanks a ton buddy. I got the normal insurance not the Zero Dep. because I know myself[lol] so wouldn't be needing that. My CITY is having normal insurance with National Insurance and has 50% NCB as on date. I negotiated with the dealer and after tying my ponytail got it at a price of 16K with Cashless facility. They were offering Zero Dep for 27.6K and normal one's best quote was of 21K from them. I sat down and with help of my handle-bar mustache and ponytail got the insurance deal done for 16K. Received my policy too today evening.

Actually if you may have seen my posts done in April 2017 on this thread in page 67-to-69, you'll note that it was a very tough call for me. It was a battle of mindset vs logic. Had to stand against a lot of people including my family and then bought this car finally. I'll be happy if with my decision, someone is helped in making an informed decision for Tata cars in future.

That's a great deal buddy[clap] Below is the policybazaar snapshot for Tigor XT in my home town. BTW what is the IDV quoted by them. Just curious. Here the dealer quoted insurance sum of some 23K to my friend's uncle for Tigor XT Revotron. Definitely need that mustache and ponytail for getting better deals[lol]

That's a great deal buddy Below is the policybazaar snapshot for Tigor XT in my home town. BTW what is the IDV quoted by them. Just curious. Here the dealer quoted insurance sum of some 23K to my friend's uncle for Tigor XT Revotron.
Mine is XZO version in Petrol. IDV is Rs. 5.74L

Definitely need that mustache and ponytail for getting better deals
Surely a helpful tool in such demanding situations I tell you[:)].

My IDV for my petrol xzo is 5.9 lakh. I got zero dep & cashless of National Insurance through Tata dealership for 23,000.
On the topic of connectnext, I am not so happy with the entertainment system. One of the reasons of buying XZO instead of XZ was its ability to show navimaps on the 5" screen. But to my dismay navimaps app is very unstable & detailing is nothing as compared to Google maps.
During my recent trip of 175kms, I strayed out of my route because of Navimaps crashing in my mobile & car's display showing static info. I had to backtrack 4kms because of that. During the whole trip Navimaps crashed every half an hour & it is also not very detailed & outdated.
Because of this bad experience with Navimaps I have already ordered ZAAP easymount dashboard mobile holder from Amazon. From now on I will be using Google Maps on my mobile in my future trips.

Anyways its Navimap's Shortcoming in my opinion & not Tata's connectnext. Music system is awesome. It would be so good if Android auto was integrated instead of Navimaps.

....Shashank Sir, I am really thankful for your kind wishes and it was actually....
Frankly Akash, I expected no less from you! And I'm glad you intend keeping the TAI flag flying. My best wishes are always there.

Thanks a ton buddy..........I sat down and with help of my handle-bar mustache and ponytail got the insurance deal done for 16K. Received my policy too today evening.
As always the pony-tail & the handle-bar are great persuasive tools![:D] And thanks to Jagrover for that policybazaar extract - I'll definitely keep it in mind for the next purchase (Insha Allah!) whenever that happens.
Shashanka

Hi all fellow Tigor owners, I would like to know that anyone got music system remote control. i got it when i bought Indigo & it is shown is connectnext user manual as optional from dealer.

View attachment 229851
Modified mine today. It is better now than it looks in the pic.
Mods I am sorry for the double post. My bad. Noticed it just after posting. Sorry.

Congrats Akash!! that's really looking cool in silver color, guess XZO is the top of the line trim?? Please do post an ownership review asap.
Thanks Vishwas. I actually opted for Silver as my Esteem too was a Silver one and its easy to maintain and ya its the XZ(o) top most variant buddy. Will surely compile the review once I get the registration number and I am able to take it on a drive.