Tata Tiago Review & Pictures: Tata's Tiara

30 days after booking forget delivery but still no information on EDD of my Tiago XZA...pathetic from Tata Motors to say the least. Dealer don't have any information and Tata Motors CRM promises me update soon but the update never comes.
Seriuosly Thinking of canceling the booking.
Take up the matter with Tata through twitter/facebook.

30 days after booking forget delivery but still no information on EDD of my Tiago XZA...pathetic from Tata Motors to say the least. Dealer don't have any information and Tata Motors CRM promises me update soon but the update never comes.
Seriuosly Thinking of canceling the booking.
Not sure its the dealers who want to play safe by manufacturing "more demanded" colors or it is Tata Motors limited color production to save cost which is the culprit here. Even when I booked my Tiago long back then most of the dealers said Brown/Orange would be available little more than a month but other colors especially red would take time. Since I wanted Brown only I was ok but I hate this strategy of launching car in multiple colors and providing only a couple of them while buying.
Tata should be ashamed of themselves of losing potential customers just because of their interested color not available [frustration]. This company will never improve on everything.

Demand surges for Tata Tiago as bookings cross 100,000 milestone
Tata Motors has announced that bookings for its Tiago hatchback, officially launched in April 2016, have crossed the 100,000 mark. Since February 2016 till end-May 2017, the Tiago has sold a total of 66,235 units in the domestic market, comprising 54,476 petrol variants and 11,759 diesel.
Source

Official Press Release: Tata TIAGO crosses 1 Lakh Bookings

Image 1.jpg

New Delhi, July 03rd, 2017: Tata Motors’ exciting, dynamic hatchback TIAGO has crossed the one lakh bookings milestone in the domestic market. Launched in April 2016, TIAGO was the first car to embody the company’s IMPACT design philosophy. With over 65,000 cars on-road since launch, TIAGO is the country’s most awarded compact hatchback and has won 18 renowned accolades. The top-end variant is the most popular among first time car buyers and the recently introduced AMT variant has seen an overwhelming response.

Commenting on achieving this milestone, Mr. Mayank Pareek, President, Passenger Vehicles Business Unit, Tata Motors, said, “TIAGO boasts our new IMPACT design philosophy and has been a game changer for Tata Motors. With its stylish design, enhanced performance and drive dynamics, TIAGO led the company’s transformation journey, setting a benchmark in the hatchback segment. We have witnessed a healthy month-on-month growth on the back of a strong demand. The car is making all the right noises in India. We are extremely happy with the response received so far and are confident of achieving more milestones in the months to come.”

Tiago is being manufactured at the Tata Motors Sanand facility and the plant has been running full steam to meet the booking pipeline.

With inputs from the Pune, UK and Italy design studios, the TIAGO flaunts an appealing exterior design that emphasizes the compact look and sharp design. The interiors have been crafted with utmost precision for a premium feel. With over 20 utility spaces, it is also a very feature-rich offering in its segment. Available in petrol and diesel variants with two new engines - Revotron 1.2L (petrol engine) and Revotorq 1.05L (diesel engine), Tiago’s engines have been designed and are programmed to deliver superior fuel economy and a peppy driving experience with a segment-first feature, the Multi-drive mode – City and Eco – making it equivalent to offering two engines in one.

About Tata Motors:

Tata Motors Limited is India’s largest automobile company, with consolidated revenues of INR 269,850 crores (USD 41.6 million) in 2016-17. Through subsidiaries and associate companies, Tata Motors has operations in the UK, South Korea, Thailand, South Africa and Indonesia. Among them is Jaguar Land Rover, the business comprising the two iconic British brands. It also has an industrial joint venture with Fiat in India. With over 9 million Tata vehicles plying in India, Tata Motors is the country’s market leader in commercial vehicles and among the top in passenger vehicles. Tata cars, buses and trucks are being marketed in several countries in Europe, Africa, the Middle East, South Asia, South East Asia, South America, Australia, CIS and Russia.

Well tiago truly proving to be tata's tiara. I guess it would be one of the few vehicles which have met the 1 lakh milestone in recent times. Hope this success rubs off to other launches as well.

Just to update all of you. My car reached to the dealer on Saturday. By the time the price dropped almost 26K for Tiago XZ. So, I asked dealer about the new price. They are doing some dilemma about that as they already made the invoice. Hope I will get the new price. Hope for the best.

Pricing is applicable at the time of delivery. Did you pay beforehand? If not, threaten them to cancel booking. You can also take up the matter with Tata customer service. Get the phone number of the regional sales manager of Tata and get in touch with him.

Sirji, small correction.
Pricing is applicable at the time of invoice and not delivery.

42 days since i booked Tiago XZA and still waiting for EDD from Tata Motors[frustration]
Initially i had asked Striker Blue color, as this was not available i changed color preference to either brown or orange. Even after that no car is still build to me.
Today dealer called saying there is only white color available at factory as of now which i rejected.
i fail to understand how Tata plans color production for Tiagos? After giving 3 color options out of 6 available they are still not able to find a car ? Pathetic planning [angry]

42 days since i booked Tiago XZA and still waiting for EDD from Tata Motors[frustration]
Initially i had asked Striker Blue color, as this was not available i changed color preference to either brown or orange. Even after that no car is still build to me.
Today dealer called saying there is only white color available at factory as of now which i rejected.
i fail to understand how Tata plans color production for Tiagos? After giving 3 color options out of 6 available they are still not able to find a car ? Pathetic planning [angry]
Something is wrong with your dealer. My friend booked a XZA in Blue and he has been told 10 days for delivery. And I believe the car should be delivered anytime soon now.

Buying through dealer is only a one time experience so either you try with your luck with other dealer even if it is farther. It is shameful Tata Dealers are doing this.[frustration]

Shared your ordeal to Tatatiago team through twitter. You can check twitter and provide further details if asked by them.

Buying through dealer is only a one time experience so either you try with your luck with other dealer even if it is farther. It is shameful Tata Dealers are doing this.[frustration]
Shared your ordeal to Tatatiago team through twitter. You can check twitter and provide further details if asked by them.
Just received call from dealer saying Orange is available for which i gave go ahead. Finally after 42 days [anger]. They will give me chasis number by tomorrow and car is expected to reach here in 5 days. [clap]
Unfortunately, in Goa we have only one dealer. But i dont think issue is at dealer side. I complained on tatatiago twitter handle and Tata Motors Customer Care Manager called me but even he was giving me same answers. I had very bad experience so far during this booking and waiting period with very little update or no update at all from both dealer and Tata motors.
If the requirement was not of Automatic i would have cancelled the booking long back. I feel Tiago Automatic is best option available and is VFM if you want a secondary car for city drives.

I cancelled it from KHT motors. They are not willing to give me the GSt price. And also they told the loan disbursement happen to the dealer already. Though I made the agreement but I haven't sign in any stamp paper. How true it is. Now I have go and cancel it. Can anyone tell me what is the procedure to cancel the loan or reprocess the same for different dealer. [frustration]