Tata Storme vs Mahindra XUV5OO - Which One To Choose?

When we bring in the 'product cycle', dont forget that the XUV was launched way before the Storme. So it is expected that the XUV will hit the decline stage sooner than the Storme.
Iam just talking about xuv here , forget storme because it has allways been in a range of 750-1500 range this month it hit a more low .

Tata at one point for time was at No. 2 position. From there, they have slowly and steadily slipped to No. 6. From a consumer's point of view, I would not like to see the biggest automotive giant of India slipping down like this, simply because I have huge expectations from it. Some day, I want both Tata and Mahindra to be in the top two positions. M&M is slowly improving, but TATA has till now not shown any such signs.
I think you are confusing consumerism with patriotism / favoritism .

+10. But as of now, it is TATA who is in dire need of a rescue.
I already mentioned expect tata hit even more low . Untill and unless new cars are not launched ( and the cars also need to be new age and very exciting to begin with ) the situation will not change I.e increase in sales in some substantial way .

You are right, some day M&M will slip down from the 3rd position but then they have always been a UV manufacturer till now (barring the Verito). I personally would want them to stick to the UV segment (which is their forte), even if that means slipping down a position or two. On the other hand, TATA has a wide range of product portfolio - right from the Nano to the Indica to Manza to Sumo to Safari and finally Aria.

Yet, the "trust" factor which you are talking about lies more in M&M's products. I recently did a survey for my MBA project and the biggest problem with TATA's products is that people dont 'trust' them. Mind you, like all other surveys, mine is based on a small sample size too, but then that is a representative sample of the entire Indian market. So it is entirely unto you to believe the survey or not.
I don't know the parameters used in your survey so I won't comment on it .

When we talk about M&M's product, it is only the XUV which has shown niggles. The Scorpio, Bolero and Xylo were considered very reliable. Please ignore the few one off cases. But when it comes to Tata, the issues started with their first generation Indica, was carried forward to the Safari and the infamous DICOR engine, then the Manza and the Aria too. The most reliable TATA ever made has been the Sumo. Some owners may jump in to say that their cars have done so & so kms and had never had an issue. Good, but I am talking on a larger scale.
How long is mahindra making UVs ? They have 60 years of expreince of making jeeps yet they have not figured out how to make niggle free cars

. Bolero might be reliable but I won't call Scorpio reliable .

it is as reliable and unreliable like the safari and there are countless report scattered around the web world to prove it .

And how long is tata motors into passenger cars ?

My survey asks a question in the end - which among Tata and M&M will you consider for your next purchase? 80% said M&M. That's a huge difference.

Please note, all the above are my personal observations only.
Since they are just your personal observations I will not comment on it .

And about survey again , I don't know the sample used for survey , who answered the questions and how many people gave feed back so I won't comment on it .

True. But when we are comparing two companies, it is always a relative comparison.
Yes but its not a big difference . Infact I will say there is not much difference atall .

I have found out that its not really true.

Infact, forget the surveys. Even in my day to day encounters, I have met more people who trust M&M more than Tata when it comes to their cars. Of course, you may have different experiences.
In my expreince and observation in my day to day encounters

I have met people who trust both ,

who do not trust both ,

who think they both don't deserve to be car makers ,

who like mahindra ,

who like tata .

Who think both deserve not be in the market .

I am not deciding TATA's fate here. Touch wood, it would be one of India's best manufacturer some day. But as of today, I cant just see that happening. That is the reason I said I am awaiting for a drastic change.
Tata dint come to this place drastically , so the improvement will also not happen drastically . And tata motors will stay in the game .

As I said, I have personally observed that people trust M&M more than TATA when it comes to their automotive division. Others may have different observations.
I have mentioned my observations above .

Inspite of the niggles in the XUV, people still want to buy the XUV because M&M has done a consistent improvement in the product since the day of its launch. Most of the issues were with the products of the initial batches. Secondly, I have heard and read umpteen cases where people had issues in their XUV and M&M has been more than supportive to help them out, sometimes doing the extra bit to satisfy the customer. Members here in this forum say that it is the duty of the company to do that and they are not doing anything special. Agreed, but then that is where people's perception of a brand changes. As of today, inspite of the niggles, most of the XUV owners are happy with their vehicles. That is because of the customer service of M&M.
See there might be a effort for consistent improvement , but it is not expreinced by many owners it seems . And about being supportive there are equal amount of stories which prove it is not true .

Again there are complaints as fresh as July 2013 and not all xuv's are from initial batches .people are having problems in their cars which are 6 months old too .

And coustomer care and dealer attitude and a,s,s is a hit or miss same like tata motors .

Hence I strictly maintain tata and mahindra are equal in all sense .

When tata was number 2 in India it dint make them better then mahindra and now since mahindra is number 3 it dosent make them better then tata .

Tata and mahindra are both talented , useless , hard working , complacent , have good and bad dealers and a.s.s . It is not a big huge difference between them .

one kicks you in stomach the other hits you on head and in end it pains either way when hit .
One hugs you the other kisses you , both expressions of love and care which either way when expreinced feels nice .

If one goes and does a survey with below qouted some of the owners of xuv what will be the result of the survey ? We are free to speculate .

http://www.grahakseva.com/topic/mahindra-xuv-500

Animesh Das on 21 July 2013

Animesh Das -
Technical fault of mahindra xuv 500
Dear Sir, I have purchased a XUV 500 from Guwahati,dealer name Industrial farm n Equipment( Assam )numbering AS01/BA6699,cheassis no: MA1YL2HJUC6H80438 / engine no :HJC4J14604 but after less than a 7 month with the vehicle run only 2400 km till date , I got an issue with the vehicle, suddenly in the middle of the road the gear stops working and it happens many times, I have shown to your service team. But I got a very casual approach from your service team. They have checked the vehicle many times, but the problem arises after that also. I have a doubt are they fully trained? Ultimately I put the vehicle in service centre and for last 5 days they unable to at least check the vehicle . So, can I expect a world class response from a world class company?

Ashok Sharma on 02 May 2013

Ashok Sharma -
Mahindra XUV500 left side pulling
sir, maine 7 march 2013 ko Ralas motor Raipur se mahindra xuv 500 w8 purchase ki thi, my v. no. is -C.G 04 FJ-9182 hai. first day se meri gadi left side main pulling kar rahi thi or iska stering b bhuat hard hai. mera vechial 6500 k.m ke something chal gaya hai maine gadi ko ralas motor main kai bar thik karne ke liye diya but un se problem short out hi nahin ho raha hai na hi koi satisfiy jabab mil pa raha hai plz meri gadi ka problem short out kijiye. thanks
Bold part in Hindi translation to English = i have given car to ralas motors manytimes but they can't sort out my problem nor they gave any satisfactory answer . Please try to solve the problem of my car

Amanpreet on 01 July 2013

Amanpreet -
Mahindra XUV 500 brake problem, engine sensor and other major problems
Myself Mrs. Amanpreet I am totally disappointed from mahindra and mahindra company. i neither do any mistake in future to buy any vehicle of mahindra. last time mahindra's retailers toying my vehicle from my residence after 3 days they give me car back but my problem wasn't soughted. I requested to my friends and relatives to never try to buy any vehicle of mahindra in future. i suffer from my problem from a long time. When i buy mahindra xuv5oo i think its have wonderful showrooms,good service centres,good customer care but now results are in front og my eye..... i suffers from brake problems, engine problems and some other major problems....
Vikas Mittal on 13 July 2013
Vikas Mittal -
Mahindra XUV fender repainted
I had purchased One XUV W8 From Ferozepur Punjab.on 2013 Both the Fender are repainted.Since neither the company nor the dealer is listening,Kindly help.
Krishnaiah Yarramneni on 08 March 2013

Krishnaiah Yarramneni -

Problem with mahindra XUV 500
HI I purchased mahindra XUV 500 on March 17th 2012 at V VC Motors in Hyderabad(kottaguda crossroads), my vehicle number is AP07BA1314. when i was in drive my vehicle's front mirror got breaked itself without any cause or movement irrespective of any problem from my side, so i complained about the problem at V VC motors(dealer's office), they told that it will take about a week to rectify this problem,but they didn't give any assurance to resolve the problem more even they didn't say why this problem occured. But i couldn't wait to solve this issue until the management to respond why because if the issue will not be solved as early as possible any problem may occurs during the travel because the severity of the breakage increases day by day with the pressure of the air.please respond immediatly to solve my problem otherwise the company's gudwill may destroyed.
Sanjay Popatbhai Savani on 01 April 2013

Sanjay Popatbhai Savani
Mahindra XUV noise in excell

I have purchased mahindra's xuv500 (W8)on Dt.16.01.2013 from samrat cars at vapi. From strating I have faced many problems in this car like music system is not working proper,many type of noise in car. I have complaint four times for music system then they have repaired the system and then finally replaced music system. Onother complaint is noise in car.I had complaint six times to the dealer SAMRAT CARS,VAPI but they are not solved my problems.And onother new problems creat in car from workshop like skretches on deshboard,crake on alloy wheel.

Akik Khokhar on 08 December 2012

Akik Khokhar -
Mahindra xuv 500 w6 model complaint

I booked amahindra xuv 500 vehicle w6 model dolphin grey colour from 7th of september 2012 in auto center bilaspur chhattisgarh they take 0000 booking amount cash. When the time of booking dealer assured me I must dealeverd the vehicle within 60 days but yet they not delivered vehicle thousant time I called to customer care but no result even I called thousand time to mr.Nitesh paliwal gm sales chhattisgarh he also helpless .From few days both dealer and mr.Paliwal not pick my phone I want my money back with 9% interest itni badi mahindra company ki production capability hi nahi hai phir bhi graahako ka paisaa lekar apni company chalaa rahe hai very shamefull I want relief either delivered vehicle in a one week or return my deposit with 9 % interest.Please in my case you must talk to mr.Aanand mahindra or mr. Goenakaa
Bold part Hindi translation to English = mahindra is a big company yet has no capability to produce cars and yet they take money from coustomers quite shamefull

@Raja.

What is Audi masam btw ?

Audi or Ashadam is a month, majority of people from southern states will not take major decisions due to sentiments backed by historic reasons. Some may even buy the vehicle but park the delivery after first week of August. Any way let me not get deeper in to this part.

Turning over to the engaged conversation.

I think you are confusing consumerism with patriotism / favoritism .
Yep, as an automotive enthusiast from India, I expect the Indian manufacturers to lead.

How long is mahindra making UVs ? They have 60 years of expreince of making jeeps yet they have not figured out how to make niggle free cars

And how long is tata motors into passenger cars ?
If we take that into account, you have to consider that M&M has been only assembling Willys Jeeps from the 1940s. Their MM series was a mere adaptation of the Willys. Infact their first homegrown product was the Armada which was launched in the 1990s and their first indegenious (completely designed in-house) product was the Scorpio which was launched in 2003. Till the Bolero was launched, M&M was still considered as a tractor company with some Jeeps suitable for farms and plantations!

Bolero might be reliable but I won't call Scorpio reliable .

it is as reliable and unreliable like the safari and there are countless report scattered around the web world to prove it .
Yep, that is really difficult to prove as then we would have to count how many unreliability reports we have read about Scorpio and then Safari!

Yes but its not a big difference . Infact I will say there is not much difference atall .
Difference in opinions friend. Infact I was surprised in this forum on how many people actually love TATA as I have rarely met anyone outside the web who recommends on talks good about it. Anyways, to each his own.

As of today, I want both companies to not only survive, but excel.

See there might be a effort for consistent improvement , but it is not expreinced by many owners it seems . And about being supportive there are equal amount of stories which prove it is not true .
Of course, there might be. There are always tons of contradicting reviews on the web. So in that case, there can never be any point because someone might eventually put up 10 contradicting reviews from the web on every point made here. When the consumer base is this large, we do see a lot of such cases. Hence, we need to see the general review and not indulge in individual cases!

For example, the TATA customer satisfaction thread on this forum - most owners have given TATA a good rating, which SHOULD mean that the customers are satisfied. Now we take those owners who have voted as a sample base to evaluate the thoughts of the Indian car market, just like what happens in any normal survey (and my survey). Now, I can go and post tons of negative reviews about TATA products from actual owners, but the point is - those reviews is and will always be available on the web. Does that change the meaning or interpretation of the poll used in that thread? No.

Similarly, 100% of XUV owners in this forum have reported that they are satisfied with their car in the XUV owner satisfaction thread. Now, anyone can post the issues posted by owners from the web. Should it change the result of that thread? No.

Point made is -

1) It is not feasible to judge the opinion of every owner or every individual. We are a country of 2 billion people. Hence, an appropriate sample size is the best tool at hand.
2) Among every perception, belief and/or survey results, there will always be a contradicting report on the web.

If you really want to evaluate the reports, you need to jot out the entire number of negative reports and compare it to the total positive reports, which is not at all feasible.

When tata was number 2 in India it dint make them better then mahindra and now since mahindra is number 3 it dosent make them better then tata .
I am nowhere implying that M&M is better than Tata. Both have their own strengths. The discussion was purely on public perception.

[/B]
http://www.grahakseva.com/topic/mahindra-xuv-500

Bold part in Hindi translation to English = i have given car to ralas motors manytimes but they can't sort out my problem nor they gave any satisfactory answer . Please try to solve the problem of my car

Bold part Hindi translation to English = mahindra is a big company yet has no capability to produce cars and yet they take money from coustomers quite shamefull
Reply to these given above.

@Raja.

What is Audi masam btw ?

Audi or Ashadam is a month, majority of people from southern states will not take major decisions due to sentiments backed by historic reasons. Some may even buy the vehicle but park the delivery after first week of August. Any way let me not get deeper in to this part.

Turning over to the engaged conversation.
Rofl , ohhhhh Audi is name of some month I never knew . I thought Audi car maker launched some new product lol . And I was wondering which product of Audi comes in the segment of xuv lol .

Yep, as an automotive enthusiast from India, I expect the Indian manufacturers to lead.

If we take that into account, you have to consider that M&M has been only assembling Willys Jeeps from the 1940s. Their MM series was a mere adaptation of the Willys. Infact their first homegrown product was the Armada which was launched in the 1990s and their first indegenious (completely designed in-house) product was the Scorpio which was launched in 2003. Till the Bolero was launched, M&M was still considered as a tractor company with some Jeeps suitable for farms and plantations!

See individual preference is a different thing one has full rights to have one and belive in one .

Contradictory reports are there for tata and mahindra more then any car maker because there is contradiction found and reported in services , a.s.s , dealers coustomer support regarding both car makers it is very evident .

So I even mentioned @ suhas that which is better is very hard to conclude when it comes to mahindra and tata since both have extremely happy coustomers and extremely unhappy one .

Because the fact remains both car makers are in nascent stage , both Are improving both have equal set of problems one way or other.

The question is do you want to invest your hard money in these 2 companies ? If yes understand their plus points and shortcomings and go ahead .

There is no point in proving which is better company because it can't be proved atall Atleast now .

It is not as easy as comparing a Toyota to mahindra and Honda to tata and announing the results .

Comparing tata and mahindra is comparing superman to spider man and shakkal to Mogambo .

Check the a.s.s in your city , take feed back about the car and the a.s.s , decide which meets your requirements more look wise , features wise , price wise and take a informed desicion .

I liked the focused conversation but as I stated earlier started as a clean slate and not biased on either of these models. I understood both models are not free from issues. The kind of issues that were highlighted either on TAI or elsewhere significantly differ in their severity. When comes to XUV (Brakes, Clutches, steering pull, etc) and Strome (Door hinges, rattling noise, lag, poor A.S.S).

Is the current polarization is due to,

1) Low Strome sales, or insufficient information available to rightly rate Strome.
2) XUV owners are more internet savvy compared to Strome, so information is widely available on internet.

In case the above observations are valid, it is even difficult to compare the two models. One more point, since Strome and legacy Safari are built on two different platforms I guess these two should fall under two separate buckets.

Any thoughts on force ranking these two?

I liked the focused conversation but as I stated earlier started as a clean slate and not biased on either of these models. I understood both models are not free from issues. The kind of issues that were highlighted either on TAI or elsewhere significantly differ in their severity. When comes to XUV (Brakes, Clutches, steering pull, etc) and Strome (Door hinges, rattling noise, lag, poor A.S.S).

Is the current polarization is due to,

1) Low Strome sales, or insufficient information available to rightly rate Strome.
2) XUV owners are more internet savvy compared to Strome, so information is widely available on internet.

In case the above observations are valid, it is even difficult to compare the two models. One more point, since Strome and legacy Safari are built on two different platforms I guess these two should fall under two separate buckets.

Any thoughts on force ranking these two?
Since you have done / doing your own research about xuv vs storme on TAI and other web avenues . You are pretty clear that both cars have / had some issues to begin with . Now what is the magnitude of the issues found in both cars and if they are tolerable or not depends on person to person .

Without going further in details the juice of the thread so far is .

Both companies are trying hard to solve issues and please the consumer . Most of the issues are also solved in both the cars . Can we give full guarantee about both the cars ? No since its a machine one can't and specially when they come from tata and mahindra .

A.s.s like I said is great and bad for both companies hence you get a polarizing view . Some have zero problems and if they do have they are rectified easily . Some have problems which are not rectified hence the bad reviews . ( its not maybe the lack of intention here , it maybe lack of knowledge on part of the a.s.s )

Regarding showroom expreince it differs again city to city . In Mumbai you will get 5 * treatment in tata showroom Concorde and mahindra too are great and superb infact better then Honda in my personal opinion .

But in some cities the showroom expreince is extremely bad and even compared with fish market or govt office .hence again polarizing view ( see the attached pic of Concorde Mumbai and tell me do you find it as a fish market or govt office ? ) and here is the report about Concorde Mumbai

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...sit-concorde-prabhadevi-mumbai-td-storme.html

We 4 members of TAI went to Concorde motors Mumbai and don't take my word ask members Gurralla , dharmesh , Superbad . We were treated with so much respect , and that too promptly and very graciously . But see your personal exprience which you have narrated some post is 180 degree opposite then us .
We also went same day to mahindra showroom and there too we were greeted and treated superbly . Yet you will find many will complaint about many dealers of mahindra doing shoddy activities .

So in the end it all boils down to what are your requirements , budget , your priorities .
Then test driving both the vehicles multiple times , your research about both the a.s.s in your city ( very imp ) . Finding which car can fetch you good discount if any offered , And then finally forming your own opinion and then going for the one which you think is bang for your buck .

125 pages, long-loooooonnnnggg replies and a lot more. Still one fact that remains intact is:

Why XUV is selling more?
Simple, because overall it still seems to be a better product and hence people are ready to pay for it.

How many unhappy customers?
I actually don't know but I know some who have no complains with XUV.

In other words, between XUV and Storme, it will be XUV for me any day.

Raja - thanks for sharing your experience with Mumbai Concorde Motors. This exactly where I found forums like these come very handy since it helps people to get to know what is happening around other parts of Country. I see some renovation work is currently underway at Concorde Chennai Center. Such a presentation coupled with pleasant staff would definitely augment the sales in a big way.

BTW, friend of mine has recently purchased Vista D90 and he pretty much impressed with the first servicing. People were polite, he seemed to be happy at Pre / Post frequent follow ups & overall experience with TASS.

Both XUV and Storme are a kick ass products in their particular segment. Both the vehicles have niggles but at the same time both the companies are working at their level best to make their product niggle free.

As a buyer if you are looking to go for either XUV or Storme than you should definitely do a research about the dealership in your area and inquire about the A.S.S quality over there. Since this will play a vital and important role in your ownership tenure.

I own a XUV but never get it serviced from the dealership in my town since they didn't had XUV in their showroom hence get it serviced and checked from Faridabad.

And i like Storme as well but will never suggest anyone to go and buy it from the dealer in our city as i had a very bad experience when i went there to TD Storme and have heard bad reviews from other people as well.

So the point here is that both these vehicles are great but selection of dealer plays a great role here. Many of my friends went and TDed Storme at the same dealership (in our town) and told me that it's not a good car, very bad customer service and bla bla. So i asked him why didn't he like the car?
So from his answers i could easily make out that it was not the car that he disliked but the dealership and TD experience. Than i suggested him to take a TD again whenever he goes to Delhi and made him acquainted with all the threads on Storme. He was very much impressed and thanked me and after 2 weeks my friend did take a TD in Delhi and was very happy with the TD experience and Storme. He actually booked VX 4x2 in White[thumbsup].

Trust is a strange thing-difficult to get and easy to loose. Tata seems to be overall on the later half of this equation. With the general impression of falling sales,even as an existing Tata car owner you wonder if the showrooms/service centers will do a good job-a small niggle of a lack of confidence. A poor service after this adds on, and before you know trust is shaking!
As an unabashed TML fan i really feel if horizon-next does not percolate down to every dealer, every service center and adviser reasonably soon,the cupboard will soon be bare for TML. Good prodcuts with no trust either in the product/ the ASS,will get them no-where
Bit like Fiat now-good products with v poor trust

Raja - thanks for sharing your experience with Mumbai Concorde Motors. This exactly where I found forums like these come very handy since it helps people to get to know what is happening around other parts of Country. I see some renovation work is currently underway at Concorde Chennai Center. Such a presentation coupled with pleasant staff would definitely augment the sales in a big way.

BTW, friend of mine has recently purchased Vista D90 and he pretty much impressed with the first servicing. People were polite, he seemed to be happy at Pre / Post frequent follow ups & overall experience with TASS.
This is precisely iam saying since long . And the " horizon next " is actually a plan to improve and go beyond existing situation . Lets see how it fares .

Both XUV and Storme are a kick ass products in their particular segment. Both the vehicles have niggles but at the same time both the companies are working at their level best to make their product niggle free.

As a buyer if you are looking to go for either XUV or Storme than you should definitely do a research about the dealership in your area and inquire about the A.S.S quality over there. Since this will play a vital and important role in your ownership tenure.

I own a XUV but never get it serviced from the dealership in my town since they didn't had XUV in their showroom hence get it serviced and checked from Faridabad.

And i like Storme as well but will never suggest anyone to go and buy it from the dealer in our city as i had a very bad experience when i went there to TD Storme and have heard bad reviews from other people as well.

So the point here is that both these vehicles are great but selection of dealer plays a great role here. Many of my friends went and TDed Storme at the same dealership (in our town) and told me that it's not a good car, very bad customer service and bla bla. So i asked him why didn't he like the car?
So from his answers i could easily make out that it was not the car that he disliked but the dealership and TD experience. Than i suggested him to take a TD again whenever he goes to Delhi and made him acquainted with all the threads on Storme. He was very much impressed and thanked me and after 2 weeks my friend did take a TD in Delhi and was very happy with the TD experience and Storme. He actually booked VX 4x2 in White[thumbsup].
+100

Like always once again you have presented the facts in simple , unbiased and truthful way by bringing the correct picture .
Trust is a strange thing-difficult to get and easy to loose. Tata seems to be overall on the later half of this equation. With the general impression of falling sales,even as an existing Tata car owner you wonder if the showrooms/service centers will do a good job-a small niggle of a lack of confidence. A poor service after this adds on, and before you know trust is shaking!
As an unabashed TML fan i really feel if horizon-next does not percolate down to every dealer, every service center and adviser reasonably soon,the cupboard will soon be bare for TML. Good prodcuts with no trust either in the product/ the ASS,will get them no-where
Bit like Fiat now-good products with v poor trust
+100 rightly and perfectly said . This is seriously a do or die situation for tata , either improve or perish .
And in-spite I being a indian and tata and mahindra being indian car makers i still feel if they don't improve there is no need to have them in the market .

Traditionally none of the Tata products in the 10+ lakh range have done well.That is exactly I wanted them to completely replace the erstwhile Safari2.2 range with Storme.Selling two vehicles based upon same body shell was a downright asinine move(typical of TATA ROFL),IMO.They still have a chance to redeem themselves by either reducing the price of Storme across variants by a lakh or to launch a base stripped down variant around 9 lakhs.They need to start well within 10 lakhs in order to make an impact.

+1 to that.

IMO Tata should drop the prices of current models of Storme rather than launching a base stripped down variant because what will they remove from LX variant [evil] as i feel it is already a stripped down variant[evil].

+1 to that.

IMO Tata should drop the prices of current models of Storme rather than launching a base stripped down variant because what will they remove from LX variant [evil] as i feel it is already a stripped down variant[evil].
ABS,EBD,,Music system with Bluetooth,Body colour bumpers,Engine immobiliser,and few other things.LX Storme is not as barebones as it seems from outside IMO.

Except ABS, EBD & music system (Which now days people prefer getting after market) i guess there's nothing that they can shed from the LX version because things like Engine immobiliser, body color bumper, ORVM's can be found even on the lower variants of car's like EON, Alto 800, K10, Beat, Indica V2 etc.

We bought EON D-Lite+ in April and it has Body color bumpers, Engine Immobiliser, Tubeless Tyres, Headlight height adjuster, Power Steering, Rear Spoiler with stop light etc. And the OTR was 3.50 Lacs.

I am not against Storme, what I am trying to say is that these things are very common now days and won't make much of a difference. And if someone is paying around 8-10 Lacs then he would definitely want all these things present in the car especially in todays world which is full of competition.

And just imagine LX version without all these things that you have mentioned and suppose TATA prices it around 8.5-9 Lacs.
Now see what are the other options available in that price bracket ![:)]

In this scenario one of the most important thing will go missing and that is VFM factor.

Instead TATA should either decrease the price of Storme or provide more features.