Tata Safari Storme Vs Rest of the Competition

Tata safari storme Vs rest of the competition

^^Buddy point is not that, point is 'why degrade an another vehicle for no reason'?
Any person who has driven a Fortuner can tell what a fantastic vehicle it is(overall), experience the thrust that engine offers, the peppy response and good off-road capability + A GENUINE SEVEN SEATER IT IS(its third row is also best).
EH, IN MY VIEWS...COMPARING TO STORME IS JUST AN INSULT OF THE FORTUNER, NONE ELSE.
Simple question: Why only Storme or Safari owners/ lovers compare it with Fortuner, why don't the Fortuner owners/lovers do?? Simple the reason is, they know what Fortuner actually is.

Yes, Fortuner's brakes lack feel okay, some people say it has 'horrifying' braking..I agree again(not literally though). Still why it is selling despite being a 25 lac costing vehicle? While Safari struggles to cross 1000 per month despite being priced 10-12 lac lower. Those people who have bought the Fortuner out of their money are not fools(one can be, two can be..hundred can be..but not thousands), AS SAID EARLIER..A BETTER VEHICLE(OVERALL) ALWAYS SELL.

Ok. So far from all the posts in Storme related threads, I have come to know following.

1. Storme cannot be compared to Fortuner, due to price difference or whatever other factors.
  2. Storme cannot be compared to XUV5OO, because the later is monocoque as compare to Storme which is BOF.
  3. Storme cannot be compared to Scorpio, because current Scorpio is at the end of life cycle and we are expecting a new refreshed Scorpio in 2014.

So actually speaking, Storme has no competition?
SO how can we prove that Storme is better or bad as compared to XYZ vehicle?

Ok. So far from all the posts in Storme related threads, I have come to know following.

1. Storme cannot be compared to Fortuner, due to price difference or whatever other factors.
  2. Storme cannot be compared to XUV5OO, because the later is monocoque as compare to Storme which is BOF.
  3. Storme cannot be compared to Scorpio, because current Scorpio is at the end of life cycle and we are expecting a new refreshed Scorpio in 2014.

At present Storme' competitor will remain the same old Scorpio. We still have about one year for the refreshed/ all new scorpio to get introduced.If a 2012-13 Storme can't catch up with the current version of scorpio[2009] in terms of sales in this one year time, there is seriously something wrong with people involved in designing or manufacturing or marketing or after sales in Tata.[anger]

+1 . Thats what I felt after the TD of Storme.

People who bought or are in line to buy the Storme have specific requirements which are fulfilled by the product. If one doesn't like the product, please don't buy it. Its that simple. [:)]

AFA the videos posted above. My personal experience, 2011 Safari handled better than Fortuner in offroading trips in Western Ghats.

toyota fortuner off road - YouTube

this fortuner is 4.0l V6. look at 1:20 sec and rest it was pajero Montero show time.

I'm not saying fortuner is very bad but I'm saying fortuner cannot be a true blood SUV like safari.
in your first video do you dare to take fortuner instead of dicor and come out without using tractor!!!!!! I dont think so :P

At present Storme' competitor will remain the same old Scorpio. We still have about one year for the refreshed/ all new scorpio to get introduced.If a 2012-13 Storme can't catch up with the current version of scorpio[2009] in terms of sales in this one year time, there is seriously something wrong with people involved in designing or manufacturing or marketing or after sales in Tata.[anger]
in next 3 year there is no new product from MnM.

MnM are waiting for the verdict on Rexton, it seems before launching the Korando, A rebadged Korando with Mhawk will be a good proposition...

Is it? So the Scorpio- 2014 will remain as a rumor,as per you? Was there any press release ,we missed,from M&M on this?[roll]
Yes I saw some auto journel interview with MnM officials, their focus would be on UV market and expanding the range. if diesel vehicle becomes costly then after 8 to 9 months they going to produces petrol varient of their UVs, since they already exporting petrol UVs they can grab that market very soon.
according to officials XUV n quanto doing well so they dont want to kill their own market by introducing new UVs or other cars.

Yes I saw some auto journel interview with MnM officials, their focus would be on UV market and expanding the range. if diesel vehicle becomes costly then after 8 to 9 months they going to produces petrol varient of their UVs, since they already exporting petrol UVs they can grab that market very soon.
according to officials XUV n quanto doing well so they dont want to kill their own market by introducing new UVs or other cars.
That means if the current scorpio continues to sell in good numbers as it is doing now,they wouldn't upgrade it in future.[frustration]

Guys,I have read somewhere that the IMV platform on which Innova,Fortuner,Hilux etc are based is not complete/full blooded ladder chassis,as some parts between body and chassis members is welded rather than completely bolted and screwed like traditional ladder chassis? Is it true?

Eh, exactly same as what I personally feel and in fact even mentioned it somewhere(but don't wanna take the pain of finding it out[;)])

+100..

toyota fortuner off road - YouTube

this fortuner is 4.0l V6. look at 1:20 sec and rest it was pajero Montero show time.
We can talk of what's selling here, why to roam around the world...and Pajero uncle and Montero are the off-road kings.

I'm not saying fortuner is very bad but I'm saying fortuner cannot be a true blood SUV like safari.
in your first video do you dare to take fortuner instead of dicor and come out without using tractor!!!!!! I dont think so :P
So you are telling me that 'Safari is a true blooded SUV but Fortuner is not'. Kindly bring up some facts, figures and experience loaded words to make me understand how it is possible.

Guys,I have read somewhere that the IMV platform on which Innova,Fortuner,Hilux etc are based is not complete/full blooded ladder chassis,as some parts between body and chassis members is welded rather than completely bolted and screwed like traditional ladder chassis? Is it true?
Okay xovy, same old question:
Is it necessary for any true blooded off roader or true blue SUV to have a ladder frame or BOF construction?? Can't monocoque be true blooded SUVs??

If so, then ti would be their biggest mistake.
Mahindra doesn't seem to be making many mistakes these days. With competition getting only tougher with the likes of Duster or ES or may be a refreshed storme in future,Mahindra won't go wrong with this most important vehicle.