Tata Safari Storme Breaks Cover (Launch Coverage: Pg.301+)

Re: Tata Safari Storme Breaks Cover (Launch Coverage: Pg.322+)

Raja, you are getting me wrong.My post was not to project those as BIG storme niggles but to suggest that excessive MOD jobs in a brand new vehicle could be risky and could void warranty on certain parts,whether it is a tyre upsize or altering any of those OEM electricals. Especially if the TASS is not very cooperative it could be worst.
if so then its my mistake maybe I misunderstood your post , kindly accept my apology .

@all storme owners and would be owners .

Please before doing any mods on your storme kindly check it with t.a.s.s or coustomer care if doing a particular mod will void the warranty or not . This is very important so kindly take a note of this .

Haa haa I liked it.
Buddy what difference does it make?
The difference is you have more options now than you had, let's say, 5 yrs back. You now have from the MnM stable itself, the XUV, Xylo, and the Quanto. Then you got the option to wait for the Storme, the Ertiga and also the Force suv (if people have heard of that). Here, I am assuming that not everyone who bought the Scorp back then did so because it was a suv but because it catered to many segments. Hmmmm...let's remove Ertiga and Quanto from the equation and factor in market grown in 5 yrs....still I find it surprising that Scorp is selling well. And that's a testimony to the trust people have in MnM.

Below is a comment from the above link. Sums up what's wrong with people that matters at the Tata.

"I was planning to buy it but I'll wait till mid 2013".

do you have the sales figures of the scorpio in hyderabad to infer what you said.
Making such vague statements do not make for good reading.

You not seeing a new scorpio does not relate to No sales of the scorpio.
All dealers atleast M& M Dealers deliver the car with proper number plate installed on the car.
So because you do not see a temp registration on a scorpio does not mean it does not sell.

If you know how to decode the RTO registration numbers you would know which car is new or old.

I do not know if storme was made exclusively for hyderabad.

The thing is you are "stormed" so you wont Find anything good in others or lets say you will find wrong in all other cars.
@Superbad

Right now I do not have sales numbers of Scorpio in Hyderabad and I am sorry I do not have time to collect them too !! if you have please present it here.

I am not talking about Scorpios with temp numbers, but Scorpios itself on Hyderabad roads, whatever I see they are pretty old making lot of noises with dents and scratches all over and few others with Taxi plate.

More important is this is the thread about Storm and talking about Scorpio here always is unwarranted. If you want please open a dedicated thread for the same and present all good things about it there.

Yes, I agree I am Stormed and whoever did the TD are stormed and members bought them are Stormed. You will see more people getting stormed in near future and unfortunately you cannot stop it[:)]

Please post something about Storm either good or bad, but even for that you have not even seen it I hope and nor did a TD of the same, hence all your posts are just assumptions. Please do not post assumptions and mislead the readers anymore.

More confusion and delima... I Love storme but after 6 months a new version of Storme will be launched [anger]. What to do now? I have already sold my old car to buy Storme but these news of "Tata to introduce a more luxurious version of the Safari Storme" is making me confuse. After 6 months i don't want to regret of my decision [cry].
Guys what's your take on this?

More confusion and delima... I Love storme but after 6 months a new version of Storme will be launched [anger]. What to do now? I have already sold my old car to buy Storme but these news of "Tata to introduce a more luxurious version of the Safari Storme" is making me confuse. After 6 months i don't want to regret of my decision [cry].
Patience is the key.

Who knows after six months they had some engine failures ,then some sales dud and by next 6 months if you are fortunate enough a Storme for 8 lakhs at your Garage.

I say there was no extra ordinary R&d done for last 4 years in this car other than Tata withhold it for conspicuous reason i.e Aria.

Let us wait and see how it fairs before you plunge a million hard earned Rupee. few other Threads on Tata products and horror stories at ASS does Indicates that they haven't changed a bit as we speak.

@Mukesh

I do not think such thing will happen so soon !! if we think bit practically then present storms launch will be fresh enough by that mid 2013. This news is from Cardekho, so how reliable it is we do not know. So we really need to look at such information only from TATA authorities I feel.[:)]

if that is true then, may be a ZX will be launched with those interior changes

@Mukesh

Your confusion is understandable.

1. If current [stripped down] version storme does well in the market I don't see any storme face lift in the near future.
2. If at all Tata upgrades Storme,in the near future with [more] luxuries thrown in,it would be at the cost of a price hike that would make it more expensive.

As I suggested earlier it would be wise to wait for a couple of months if you are not in hurry. If you are fallen in love with it completely,then listen to your heart.