Tata Safari Storme Breaks Cover (Launch Coverage: Pg.301+)

Re: Tata Safari Storme Breaks Cover (Launch Coverage: Pg.322+)

its Black buddy. Concorde, no idea about bookings sorry..

Super congrats manmeet [clap] [clap] [clap] which colour is that UB or black ?

Btw any idea the dealership from we're you booked storme has so for how many bookings ?

The black colour Storme looks simply mind-blowing,awesome and celestial! Haven't seen a car in years that looks to be made for the black colour.Old owners of Indica V2 will understand what I am saying:D

One information i would like to share with those who are willing to take storme: today when i saw the price list of storme insurance cost was 37k n i called my agent to get it directly he said sbi is offering at 32k, then i asked him to get it from some govt insurance company, national quoted 25k. So friends just be aware of this and try to get your own insurance as most of the margin directly goes to the dealer. Straight way i safe 17k...

Tomorrow i will book my Black Beast LX n will take it on 1/01/13 if everything goes well.
just make sure the insurance you are going for is cashless.

Aria pure lx @ 9.95lac as well as storme lx @ 9.95lac.
Does Aria offers more features than Storme in that trim level??
Unless Aria is given an immediate makeover Storme will kill its own cousin!!![anger]

I don't think so, People want proper 7 seater will go for Aria. And people who want SUV type stance will go for Storme. [clap]

I think its a ripped aria , I mean there are no safety features like abs , Maybe xover can enlighten us .

Thanks buddy. But how can I enlighten you as I myself am no Pundit.[:)]

Yes you're right apart from ABS, Aria Pure LX also misses music system with bluetooth which Storme has got.Though it has dual AC to its aid.

I fully agree with Dharmesh,you buy Aria Pure LX only if:

1. You need a proper 7 seater vehicle with useable boot space.

2. Easy to get in and get out especially for elderly people.

3. Better performance and high speed dynamics.(Aria for this aspect only is the favourite Tata vehicle of our TSIVipul[;)]).

4. You want to own the flagship and an unique Tata product.

5. And above all if you're a fan of the X-over concept like yours truly.[clap]

Other than that be it looks,status,and even Value for money(no other vehicle provides all around disc brakes with ABS and EBD at 9.95 lakhs only), the Storme simply rocks.

Hope you got your answer buddy.

THE X-OVER

Guys, is it possible to get our own insurance instead of getting from the dealer? and whom should i contact to get the Insurance?

of course you cam infact you will save good money

I tried to look the insurance amount for Storme on "Policy Bazaar.com" but the Stome is not yet added to their system and hence they were unable to quote the insurance price. If anyone is aware of any person dealing with car insurance in NCR then please tell me. Thanks in advance.

It is always better to buy insurnace from outside not from delaer. Generally the insurance amount is about .025% of the Ex showroom value. i.e. vehicle of Rs 1L has an insurance of Rs. 2500/- or so. If you add 0% depp than a bit more you have to shell out. But this is cashless and PAN INDIA.

COntact any insurance provider, preferable govt one.

guys today i and dharmesh met as it was decided earlier , and to give us company was a white vx storme [clap].

since dharmesh never did a comprehensive test drive of the storme we decided today we can do it .

dharmesh came all the way driving from powai to chembur were i live it was about 25-30kms drive and later after meeting me also he and i did some test driving .

special thanx to fortune motors powai and mr shekar the SR a perfect example of a true polite proffesional .

test drive report a detailed one will be posted by dharmesh , iam just posting the pics here .

we were lucky to catch a audi q5 and we made side by side pics with storme which you will see

set 1- pics of dharmesh with storme , his seating position adjusted as far as i observed he had no problems with the steering atall .

set 2- pics with audi q5 and storme

set 3 _ pics of my leg position iam 5'11 with the steering , and pics of back seat with driver seat adjusted to my driving position and then pulling it back to the max position .

set -4 -pics of dharmesh and SR shekar siting at the last row . and 1 with me , dharmesh and the storme

pics taken by - lumia 800