Tata Nexon Ownership Review: Living The Nexon Life

Thank you Mayank Sir, for your lovely response especially "pointwise" :) I can relate to you regarding the swift...I have just sold my alto 8 days back after driving it for 11 years there was no reason for selling it apart from its age and it was probably time to move on....
I love my gadgets very much and I felt Alto was a smart machine, it was solely driven by me and the day I sold it the steering felt just as crisp as the day I bought it. So yes your feelings for swift is very much justified.
Back in the Alto days my car selection was very easy, I sat in the Zen Estillo and then I sat in the Alto, and I was sold in 5 minutes...also because that was all I could afford at that point, as I was just starting up my business then... fast forward to the present and my God we are spoilt for choice, if one is looking for a car in the crossover/SUV segment in the 8 - 10 lacs bracket the options are mind boggling...you get the lower segment Baleno , i20 , jazz etc. etc. at one end and the upper segment Creta, Duster, Captur etc. etc. on the other end.

I have test driven the Ecosport too and I did not like it much, I kept hearing that it has the best handling so many times that I thought maybe something was wrong with me, so I again asked for another TD, still did not like it, then after a month I again took another TD, this time on the facelift one, thinking it will be different but NO... I felt Ecosport to be a very heavy machine, and it felt like I am pulling a huge load behind me, probably the car is best suited to drive on straight open roads with no turns and no inclines...so after the third TD I was sure it was not built for me.

The NEXON on the other hand was a beauty everytime I took a TD infact I had to take 5 TDs just to assure myself that a car of that size can actually feel that good to drive.
Currently my heart is with NEXON but my mind is still wandering...ES and Brezza are out, I am a petrol head so it is a little more difficult for me to settle with NEXON Petrol as it is a turbo charged petrol and the owners have mentioned that the machine stays hotter always than compared to a Diesel one, what that means for the long run no one actually knows... and I would like the feeling of long time reliability in my car especially in this price bracket, and also because I wish to ride it for 10yrs or more.

Once again I thank you for welcoming me into your thread and for such a lovely reply to my post... I hope to take a call in the next 4 days, will keep you all updated on how it turns out :)

Hello all!
My nexon is due for delivery on 10th of this month.After months of research and test driving 5-6 other cars we decided on Nexon. Now when everything has been, I have been stuck with a sort of anxiety just a week before its delivery.

The car I am getting delivered is from concorde motors Mumbai. From the VIN number of the car I have been allotted, I noted that it is February 2018 manufactured which is being delivered in October to me. According to sales person the car arrived to thier dealership in June. Today I came across a poat in FB where someone has complained against tata dealership for delivering them a February built car in September.
I would really appreciate if someone can throw some light on this, whether is it an issue blown out of proportion or should I actually be concerned and try asking the dealer for another model (though thibhs have mived forward for rto registration stage)? Eagerly waiting for some response

Hello all!
My nexon is due for delivery on 10th of this month.After months of research and test driving 5-6 other cars we decided on Nexon. Now when everything has been, I have been stuck with a sort of anxiety just a week before its delivery.

The car I am getting delivered is from concorde motors Mumbai. From the VIN number of the car I have been allotted, I noted that it is February 2018 manufactured which is being delivered in October to me. According to sales person the car arrived to thier dealership in June. Today I came across a poat in FB where someone has complained against tata dealership for delivering them a February built car in September.
I would really appreciate if someone can throw some light on this, whether is it an issue blown out of proportion or should I actually be concerned and try asking the dealer for another model (though thibhs have mived forward for rto registration stage)? Eagerly waiting for some response��
Cancel this booking and go to another dealer, and register your complaint with customercare@tatamotors.com.

Nexon is a fast moving car, this could be a demo/display car.

Hope this helps.

Hello all!

I would really appreciate if someone can throw some light on this, whether is it an issue blown out of proportion or should I actually be concerned and try asking the dealer for another model (though thibhs have mived forward for rto registration stage)? Eagerly waiting for some response��
Most probably it was a demo/display car . You can do through PDI (see TAI PDI list) and accept it , if perfect.
Else you can choose to reject this and ask for Sept/Oct manufactured car .
By the way you did not mention when did you book the car ?

Thread Starter #457

Gave a WATER-LESS WASH to my Nexon. The results are equally good compared to piped water wash.Spent only half a bucket of water on everything.Time spent is also less,compared to washing with pipe. Moreover its not messy (on the floor)at all.I used KKE Water Less Car Wash Liquid for the same.It costs 450/- online.
Covered the engine bay too.
A water-less car wash is a high lubricity pre-mixed spray detailer that is used to heavily saturate a panel and then you carefully wipe any dirt or road grime off to a dry shine. They're a fast way to clean your vehicle.
source...google/autogeek.

IMG-20181010-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0022.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20181004-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20181004-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20181004-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20181004-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20181004-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20181004-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20181004-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20181010-WA0027.jpg

Completed 1800 kms on my nexon XM and will be given for first service. No issue so far and the tyre pressure is constant even after nearly 45 days of use !Fuel consumption has been 19 kms/litre ( tank to tank method). The day before while returning from Halol to Mumbai parked the car in a highway restaurant compound for tea break. While enjoying coffee I was looking towards my parked car and was pleasantly surprised to watch one thing. There were many new cars from different brands parked too. I found at least five young couples ( mostly with kids) taking selfie with Nexon while ignoring other cars ! Here I could realize how popular is Nexon amongst young people.

Tail pipe (exhaust pipe ) is RUSTED, where as my 9 years old i10 has tail pipe in better condition.

2. 3rd gear is not engaged easily, we have to try few times.

3. Paint is scratched between the joint of front bumper and fender at 2-3 places.

4. Glove box cover is loose.

5. Steering wheel gets stuck when turning full to the left side.

6. Few scratches are visible on other parts aas well.

7. The date of manufacture of the above vehicle is Feb,2018 and the vehicle NEXON is in waiting, then how come we received the above vehicle 7 months (approx) later in September,2018.
Even if the vehicle remain in stock yard of the dealer, it means that he has not sold ANY RED COLOR NEXON XZ+ DIESEL in these 8 months...which could be easier to check.

8. Front Tyres of the vehicle are also not new.

9. Remote key condition of this car is very used looking appearance.

10. Apart from the above, as we get the information from the workshop employee of GO AUTOMOBILE LTD( TREO AUTOMOBILES LTD) when he visited our place on 26/09/2018 along with Mr. Mukesh of Go Automobile Ltd about the upgrade of the software for the EPS, which gets stuck when fully turned to left side, was available since 3 months ago from company, which in this case should have been upgraded 3 months earlier.
But, since this has not been done, it is deliberate attempt to conceal information from us and sold us the defective vehicle.

All the above points lead us to believe that there has been FRAUD/ cheating committed on us by the dealer.

If with all the above problems, you feeling like it is a perfect driving condition..........no words..!!

Your offer to fix it means that we have been sold a DEFECTIVE VEHICLE WHILE WE PAID FOR THE BRAND NEW VEHICLE.

Thread Starter #460

How come you did not see the car before buying/signing on the dotted line?
Even when we buy a 500rs t-shirt,we try it on ourselves,from right and left and what not angles.
We return/dont buy it even if it has a small cut/color fade/not fitting/boring design etc etc.
How come you bought a 9 lakhs rupee car,without even inspecting it once in person?
Although the dealer should not have sold you old and used+abused stock(looks like it), and he is fully guilty, but still ,as a customer how can you just go ahead and jump with blind faith,in this era and age ??

My advice:
I they do not comply with you,consumer forum is the only way left.This fraud dealer should be punished.

Thread Starter #461

This Sunday I had Little bit of spare time,and so I cleaned and polished my alloy wheels.They had gone very dirty due to muck and grime in my city.
I was scared of using my old brushes and scotch-brite which I used on steel wheels , as it would scratch the alloy-wheel for sure, so this time, I was gentle,and used mild soap only.
I do not have any special polish for alloys so I used waxpol only on the alloys,and so far its looking great

IMG-20181014-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20181014-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20181014-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20181014-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20181014-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20181014-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20181014-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20181014-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20181014-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20181014-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20181014-WA0000.jpg

Firstly congrats on your car. I went through your ownership review and found it to be delightful. Your writing style is attractive and catches reader's attention. Thanks for such a detailed review with photos. After reading, IMO Tata still need to get their QC in order. I appreciate that you put your time and effort to compile this review neatly and interestingly.

Thread Starter #463

Firstly congrats on your car. I went through your ownership review and found it to be delightful. Your writing style is attractive and catches reader's attention. Thanks for such a detailed review with photos.
THANK you for your appreciation and kind words. It is motivating.

Today received first free service of Nexon . I had nothing to complain but just asked the service engineer to make it sure if clutch pedal and steering setting is OK. I told him that once I had felt mild wobble in steering wheel. He asked me if that happened while applying break. It was difficult to remember and requested to check it himself. It appears that Tata Motors is sensitive towards customer service . He discussed the issue over phone with the concerned person in Pune . He was instructed to change both front disc brakes without conducting further investigation. The cost was Rs 3000 for Disc brakes plus Rs 400 service charge but it was free for me. Later when I asked the engineer the reason for changing brakes he replied that the gap of disc brake should be minimum 5 mm but in my car it was less. I had driven all 1800 kms on smooth national highway very carefully and do not remember even once faced any pothole or other type of obstacle. I concluded that it was either a manufacturing defect or the replacement was based on suspicion . In any case I am happy towards Tata's sensitivity for Nexon !