Tata Motor’s Cars – The Ultimate Reliability Survey

How Much Satisfied You Are with Your Tata Car?

Re: Tata Motor’s Cars – The Ultimate Reliability Survey

^^he still owns a tata car.
His punto 90hp[lol]

and there is nothing pre 2003 and post 2003 era. All initial launches had niggles. This being true for 2007 VTT safari which had timing belt issues during the initial period.
But based on my observation, Vista, Manza and ARIA has no common-niggles in all vehicles from the beginning.

Raj has raised a very good point. Even though Tata is on path of improvement and is churning out much better cars, the bad reputation it has created is coming in its way.
Very few can understand this improvement. Unfortunately masses believe in mouth to mouth publicity. It happens in all fields. You and me can understand this. But crores of people in India aren't enlightened with these facts. They would invest there money only on what people in there periphery perceive to be reliable. I am talking about masses. Masses who want the car to be cheap as well as reliable. Maruti Suzuki wins undisputedly. It will take years for Tata to overcome this barrier. And Maruti Suzuki's A.S.S. is deteriorating day by day (as reported by many members), it will take years for Maruti to go down(if deterioration rate remains same).
But at the same time, there's a sharp rise in Tata buyers' satisfaction rate. So though Tata has not so good image, its cars are good. We have seen many testimonies in this thread itself.

Finally, let's just remember -

A manufacturer's reputation is not built in a day. Nor can it be destroyed in a day. It is usually word of mouth publicity. If TATA has managed to malign it's reputation, it has happened over the years... Reasons can be many, but I am someone who believes that a potential Indian auto giant like TATA motors stands nowhere today in terms of brand image, when compared to it's competitors. Some may disagree, no comments on that!
Some big brands tried their sedans with x-quality badge and some competing brands launched their sedans with big advertisements. Where is their sales numbers going man?. Tata has its own brand image where it needs man. Tata has improved its image with Vista, Manza and Aria. Most of them thinks that the Aria is over priced, not as badly baked. But competitors image is going negative side as its badly backed with better price :) . All online resources proving it.

Raj has raised a very good point. Even though Tata is on path of improvement and is churning out much better cars, the bad reputation it has created is coming in its way.
Very few can understand this improvement. Unfortunately masses believe in mouth to mouth publicity. It happens in all fields. You and me can understand this. But crores of people in India aren't enlightened with these facts. They would invest there money only on what people in there periphery perceive to be reliable. I am talking about masses. Masses who want the car to be cheap as well as reliable. Maruti Suzuki wins undisputedly. It will take years for Tata to overcome this barrier. And Maruti Suzuki's A.S.S. is deteriorating day by day (as reported by many members), it will take years for Maruti to go down(if deterioration rate remains same).
But at the same time, there's a sharp rise in Tata buyers' satisfaction rate. So though Tata has not so good image, its cars are good. We have seen many testimonies in this thread itself.
Well said. [clap]

Some big brands tried their sedans with x-quality badge and some competing brands launched their sedans with big advertisements. Where is their sales numbers going man?. Tata has its own brand image where it needs man. Tata has improved its image with Vista, Manza and Aria. Most of them thinks that the Aria is over priced, not as badly baked. But competitors image is going negative side as its badly backed with better price :) . All online resources proving it.
there are issues reported because the sales of that product is about 8 times of the competitor.
As far as i know the niggles are not a concern since the A.S.S is competent enough to get them sorted.

And when you check out the niggles online do check whether the owners are satisfied with their car and their service .
The issues reported are for general awareness and help in quick resolution.

There might be only a few wanting to sell their car and niggles is surely not the reason for selling it.

nobody hears complaints from the users like tata motors. immediate response and quick rectification. Please respect indian brands and also tata product users must be proud that an Indian company is the owner of 2 giant company - Land Rover and Jaguar

Thread Starter #66

nobody hears complaints from the users like tata motors. immediate response and quick rectification. Please respect indian brands and also tata product users must be proud that an Indian company is the owner of 2 giant company - Land Rover and Jaguar
Sir iam sure every Indian is proud of tata group of companies being one of the most ethical group in India and that they own the iconic British brand in the world jlr . But this thread is about tata motors India and their cars and the purpose of the thread is to bring truth about their cars, a.s.s coustomer service , over all satisfaction from owners .

Glad to know from your post that tata motors listens to complaints and responds fast with quick rectification [clap]

^^ there are users who love their tata cars but wont suggest their friends to buy a tata.
There are issues with the a.s.s which varies from location so No point going into that detail.

Whenever one thinks about buying a vehicle , they ask their relatives who have bought products from the same manufacturer for a general feedback about their products . So If the tata owners do not suggest a tata how can the good word spread?

Thread Starter #68

^^ there are users who love their tata cars but wont suggest their friends to buy a tata.
There are issues with the a.s.s which varies from location so No point going into that detail.

Whenever one thinks about buying a vehicle , they ask their relatives who have bought products from the same manufacturer for a general feedback about their products . So If the tata owners do not suggest a tata how can the good word spread?
And how do you know that tata owners don't suggest tata cars to others ? Does anybody in your family owns a tata car and suggested you not to go for it ? See such kind of statements don't make sense because we cant prove it so when we cant prove our claim why should we make 1 ? Btw I and all others will be glad if you can prove it .
We have seen countless examples of people here in our forum suggesting tata cars to prospective owners and many of them buying it too specially the vista, manza and safari .

there are issues reported because the sales of that product is about 8 times of the competitor.
As far as i know the niggles are not a concern since the A.S.S is competent enough to get them sorted.

And when you check out the niggles online do check whether the owners are satisfied with their car and their service .
The issues reported are for general awareness and help in quick resolution.

There might be only a few wanting to sell their car and niggles is surely not the reason for selling it.
Did you hear any big issues as brake, suspension, engine in near past from tata family?

If any real user had any big issue with the tata cars, that we can accept. But raj_5004 never had any tata vehicles in the past (we never heard any such matter in his 1000's of posts against tata cars), but he claiming foul. Sorry friends.

I always do/doing it man. Lot of friends and family members bought indica based on my satisfaction/words when i was in munnar. I'll keep suggest tata cars to all whom know me.

Edit:
-----
1. Car : New generations cars are tested well and it dont have any issues based on the real customer point of view.
2. ASS : All problems are lying here. But i can see better improvements after the launch of Vista. But little less satisfactory level after the launch of ARIA. Now they are trying to reach satisfactory level.
3. Tata motors : They are keep improving time to time. They learned from their mistakes. They are listening. Nowadays they are delaying launch for 100% bugles delivery.
4. Spare cost : always good.
5. Warranty claims : Always easy.
6. Mileage : Always leads
7. Resale value : Its good, after gain some money after fuel savings.
8. Comfort : you can claim always better then before

Then why should i hide my words? brothers [clap]

Well. Check out kartickramu's aria thread. He had to change his brakes and had always had many problems with his car.

He himself says that his car spends more time with the service centre than with him.

I am saying this again. There are many issues reported with tata cars and they have been consistent enough in delivering problematic cars in their production line.

That is the reason the word of mouth has preceded over to tata bashing.

There are many cases in our knowledge and not all post their ownership reviews on the web but they do make themselves heard.

Thread Starter #72
Well. Check out kartickramu's aria thread. He had to change his brakes and had always had many problems with his car.

He himself says that his car spends more time with the service centre than with him.

I am saying this again. There are many issues reported with tata cars and they have been consistent enough in delivering problematic cars in their production line.

That is the reason the word of mouth has preceded over to tata bashing.

There are many cases in our knowledge and not all post their ownership reviews on the web but they do make themselves heard.
You have point here and you are right i agree with you .and guess what similarly other Indian company who is tata motors rival too has a lot of problems and not all users report problems on internet forums infact the users of that suv themsleves have told me to stay away from the product because of bad a.s.s and number of issues related to fit and finish and clutch plates failing at 15,000kms ,infact their latest product is full of issues and the funny thing is that all users report problems as of now like clutch failures in the middle of road head lights getting replaced brakes bejng replaced 3 times rattling of dash board And it's actually sad and iam afraid that by word of mouth that company soon will join tatas ranks in unreliabilty for which I extremely feel sad .
But don't you think that tata users are somewhat lucky that they have 4 years warranty and the other company inspite of so many issues is just giving 2 years warranty ? Iam sorry I think now they are giving 1 more year free warranty . Do you think after warranty finishes that product will be as pain to maintain like tata cars ?

A humble and sincere request to all members who spend their precious time reading this thread .
This thread is for tata car owners to give their excellent, good,bad, worst review , experience of tata cars , a.s.s and other problems ,negative and positive both . So in return any prospective buyer can decide for himself if he wants to go for tata car or not and find the truth for himself .

People who don't own tata cars can ask questions ,clear their doubts to their hearts content and take unbaised opinions from tata car owners .

Please anybody who wants to prove that tata motors is bad , unreliable their cars are useless specialy when they have not owned a single tata car in their lifetime can start a new thread for tata bashing and bash tata motors to their hearts content.please don't spoil the real purpose and intent of this thread .

Some big brands tried their sedans with x-quality badge and some competing brands launched their sedans with big advertisements. Where is their sales numbers going man?
We are not talking about sales figures bro. We are talking about brand image. If sales figures is the criteria to analyze a company's brand image, then Rolls Royce has the worst brand image.

For comparo's sake -

M&M has hiked the price of XUV by 2 Lacs since it's launch (part of the hike is because of the increase in tax by our Govt.), but still it is selling in hot numbers, to the extent that there is a huge waiting period for it. TATA reduced the Aria's price in between by 3 Lacs and even now there is a discount of a Lac, still there are no takers for it.

Now even I agree that Aria is a better car than the XUV. But even with those massive discounts, nobody is ready to buy it and everyone preferred the Innova and then the XUV. Why? BRAND IMAGE. Toyota has a better brand image than M&M and M&M has a better brand image than TATA.

Most of them thinks that the Aria is over priced, not as badly baked. But competitors image is going negative side as its badly backed with better price :) . All online resources proving it.
Perhaps you have not read the issues thread of Aria as much you have read about the XUV. Of course, since there are much more number of XUVs on the road than Aria, you have more number of owners to rant.

To be honest, I respect M&M more than Tata.

And from my experience (and from what I read online), I feel M&M is more responsive than TATA for user complaints.

Did you hear any big issues as brake, suspension, engine in near past from tata family?
Yes.

But raj_5004 never had any tata vehicles in the past (we never heard any such matter in his 1000's of posts against tata cars), but he claiming foul.
So you mean I dint have the Safaris and Indica and I am complaining just for the heck of it???

If you want, you can go to 'Advanced Search' and search for my posts where I have mentioned about my Safari and Indica, in case you are that interested!

Thread Starter #74

Let me be clear here about something Justin
Raj had safaris I have even seen pictures of his safari he posted on other forum . He here has full rights to post his views if his experience is bad with tata motors so he will express that nothing wrong in that and this thread is all about that to post your good or bad experience about tata motors . Any prospective buyer or member interested in this thread will see by himself how many users are unhappy and how many are happy . So please no need to get in argument here buddy please.