Tata Manza QJD 80,000 Kms Ownership Review (Finally, Clutch Issue Resolved)

Thread Starter #121
Re: 9 months old Manza Qjd Aura : 9 months/ 20k km. Ownership Review

Got DRL fitted, they were nessesary, espesially during twilight. Cost me Rs six thousand. Here are few photos taken with my mobile phone.

Thread Starter #122

As compared to experience prior to DRL s, drivers coming opposite direction are taking note of my cars presence on the road.

@Tornado: The DRL cost you Rs.6K? If its the only thing that you fitted, 6K is way to high.

Thread Starter #124

The accsesories man offered me DRL costing Rs 2k also, but said it suffers from' bulb fuse off' after few days, which can not be replaced,resulting in weird looks .DRL contains five bulbs each.

99% DRL in the market and similar to the ones you have installed have LEDs. They are long lasting and dont fuse like bulbs do. Also Rs.2K is way to high.
Cannot comment on the quality of yours from the picture, but you can get quite good one in less than Rs.1K with installation.

Advice you check in the market and if you smell anything fishy challenge the shop keeper you bought it from.

Thread Starter #126

I also complained about the noise from front suspension on the speed breakers( not on the pot holes) , but SA said that many manza owners have similar complaint , its normal in manza, nothing needs to be done.

Nothing was suggested to me about value added service, But power window noise has disappeared completely after they cleaned the glass and motor after opening the door panels. He told me that that there was grime due to dried mud inside, which was hampering the lubrication leading to the

During 3rd servicing and 4th servicing , same oil,3.2 lit cost me Rs 2702. in Pune outside the octorai limits.
Yes, manza class, same problem here, TASS moron told me that many manza owners are complaining about the simi lar noise, but it's normal.
Today I told him about the ARB bush change , (as per autosafari's suggestion), knowing that I can blast at him anytime, he immediately agreed for it.
Manza Class and Tornado,

After changing ARB bush, there is no sound from suspension.

Checked at some speed (40 kmph)
Today, I went to NAW TASS, with' tyre rotation fraud' problem and replacement of ARB bush.The concerned SA was unavailable, so a senior lady (madhuri) attended and told me that ARB bush is available but its clips are not.

Then I headed towards tire rotation fraud, she agreed, got the tyres rotated, and told me that wheel balancing was not done at the time of servicing , only alignment was done hence got the balencing done also.

I told her that during my school days, whenever our teacher use to catch a lie, he use give a tight slap, the worker and SA deserves similar treatment.

Re: Tata Manza QJD Aura: 9 Months / 20K Kms Ownership Review

Then I headed towards tire rotation fraud, she agreed, got the tyres rotated
In what frequency should teh Tyre rotation be done. In my 10 K / 3rd Free service teh tyre rotation was not done. How is say is that teh Spare tyre is same and new. In tyre rotation the spare will be going into the rear I think. I was under impression that Tyre rotation would be done once in 8K kms. but missed it during the 10K service. Now only I remember seeing your post. Pls anyone clarify

Thread Starter #128

Tyre rotation needs to be done Every 10 kkm.The aim is to prevent unequal wear. As front tyres have to take on maximum weight (engine) they are more prone to wear than rear, rotation helps in i maintaining driving dynamics also.

spare wheel is usually not rotated unless a single tire is wear ed too much.

@rudolf, call the TASS MORON and fire a solvo.

In what frequency should teh Tyre rotation be done. In my 10 K / 3rd Free service teh tyre rotation was not done. How is say is that teh Spare tyre is same and new. In tyre rotation the spare will be going into the rear I think. I was under impression that Tyre rotation would be done once in 8K kms. but missed it during the 10K service. Now only I remember seeing your post. Pls anyone clarify
Many companies provide a smaller spare tyre (Ford, Hyundai). The logic is that you will only use it in case of emergency. The tyre is 1 size smaller because of the belief that the ones fitted will wear away so the size difference would not be much. Also you will use the spare only in case of emergency and replace it with the original at the earliest. However my personal belief is that its a cost cutting feature.

Not sure about TATA though. Kindly check.

Many companies provide a smaller spare tyre (Ford, Hyundai). The logic is that you will only use it in case of emergency. The tyre is 1 size smaller because of the belief that the ones fitted will wear away so the size difference would not be much. Not sure about TATA though. Kindly check.
I checked in manual and the size of the spare Tyre. Both are same profile as the fitted ones. 185/60 R15 Tubeless Radials. Good that Tata did not do the cost cutting

Many companies provide a smaller spare tyre (Ford, Hyundai). The logic is that you will only use it in case of emergency. The tyre is 1 size smaller because of the belief that the ones fitted will wear away so the size difference would not be much. Also you will use the spare only in case of emergency and replace it with the original at the earliest. However my personal belief is that its a cost cutting feature.

Not sure about TATA though. Kindly check.
Chayan,

Logic support your view.

Logic of those car companies (add Volkswagen also to your list) seems a bit weird. Tyre will not wear by 1 inch and its not necessary that a puncture happens only after tyres are worn out. Thats cost cutting for sure.

In TATA cars, spare tyres are of same size as regular ones.

Thread Starter #132

It is hilarious and ridiculous, too,how many grams of rubber they save? and how many rupees per car?

If we compare the price difference between comparable models of these companies with tata, it is near 2 lakhs.!

Agreed TORNADO

But then its TATA and they serriously think of cost cutting wherever possiible, without understanding the sync between what the marketing guys are thinking as a target audience for this car vis a vis, Is it really required to cut costs in such a vehicle

Thread Starter #134

Welcome Ankx ,on this thread, you were really required here,

Somewhere you have mentioned that you were getting your TATA car serviced at a good TASS in Pune,please let me know name, address, and personal contacts if any. I will be highly obliged if you do it for me.

But then its TATA and they serriously think of cost cutting wherever possiible, without understanding the sync between what the marketing guys are thinking as a target audience for this car vis a vis, Is it really required to cut costs in such a vehicle
I don't understand your statement. Are you implying that Tata is cost cutting without understanding the marketing needs?

The discussions above were about how companies cut cost by providing an undersized spare tyre. Autosafari has stated the fact that Tata has not done any such thing.

My friend showed me the OM of his new dizire vdi, and it states that the spare tyre is to be used only for a short drive and speed should not exceed 50kph while using the spare tyre. But then it is MARUTI....