Strange Habits of Car Lovers

Hai guys
Today we went for a function in a temple.
My grandfather was also a carfreak everyone went inside the temple but atlast came me with my grandfather at the entrance there was a ertiga i showed him that this is ertiga. We both started staring at that. But there was a pooja and everyone was waiting for us suddenly came my aunt asking what are you staring at? That everyone is waiting for you
I was like hahaha

taking a pic of an exotic car and uploading it on facebook ASAP. :P those who see my profile will know what i am on about.
true that [;)]

so is there any thread to tell strange habit of people [anger]

every car wants to get or stop in front of the other even on a red light.

i usually stop before the zebra crossing and when i'm the first one to do this , the other cars stops by just an inch in front of me.

if i stop at a zebra crossing again other car owners will stop an inch in front of me.

if i stop the car crossing the whole zebra crossing other cars will stop an inch in front of me.

I must admit I avoid going to relatives (who dont have a decent car park area), just imagine my cause when this turns out to be a relative on the better half's(arguably) side [;)]

When I go to relatives place in Proper Mumbai, I take car and park it in my dad's shop building parking area and then wherever we want to go, go by taxi.

Thread Starter #160
Yup. I have K&N Sticker on Maruti 800. Trust me, a BHP increases with the sticker itself. :biggrin:

I swear to God that I had initially typed 'on your Maruti 800' and then changed it to 'on one's car'

Great minds think alike:biggrin:!!

I do not like when some one shut the door with greater force instead of gentle push.

I hate when someone gives me too much of suggestion like take left or right kinda off.

I never get irritated when a car infront of me is driving little slow or he is having trouble and also never try to panic him with honking.

I hate most when a pedestrian who is crossing the road while talking on phone or looking in opposite direction.
I used to to stop and give way to pedestrian if I can do and this became a good habit with 2 years stay in USA.But we cannot do it frequently in India.

I hate when someone closes the glove box harder than required. Couple of times I said, aah & the passenger got scared. [lol]

Other thing which I do is park in such a slot which has pillar near it, so that no one else can come & park close to the car.

And I get really irritated when 1 biker tries to push other one with his leg, same is case with rickshaw. Once a rickshaw wala was doing this when signal turned red. He stopped near the signal, but the rickshaw which was pushed went & stopped in the crossing & then traffic cop whistled & rickshaw guy came out confused searching for other rickshaw which was pushing him. [lol]

yes the glovebox issue happens with me as well. also when someone closes the door too hard. it hurts as if someone punched me. :P like really feel like getting up and telling some words to them then they will think twice when touching the door again.