Strange Habits of Car Lovers

Off late many discussions that I would not let anyone overtake me, if someone blocks my way when i overtake I get irritated and I have to overtake that *******.

These feelings do come during an immature stage on road, or might be temporarily out of mind

Well, yes everyone goes through this feeling and overcomes it over his life on the road. Your showoff driving must not cause a pain to others, what if someone like you friend or family member is driving alongside would you show that insane stuff to them

I normally leave way to someone with this mindset as he is not a problem to me alone, but other peaceful passers on the road, these on the road wannabe Schumacher’s would understand only if they get one tight bang by another insane mate on the road
If you want to do all this racing stuff then why not take it on the track, well you would be blown off as there are many others who can smoke you on a track

Being an amateur in track racing, I have kept myself strictly leashed on public road so as to avoid nuisance, because I would end up being a public nuisance and really don’t wish to be one as there are many on the road already

But this ,no way sounds like a car lover but egotism and competitive mind speaking....me first ... me first.. me only first and it is fairly dangerous for car too.
You said it mate, this wanna be 1st on the road should be kept off and that too strictly on public roads

No one gives an award for (till date my record is about 99.99%) [lol]

Well who really cares about it [frustration]

When some wheel goes into bad road surface, pothole, I say, "Sorry yaar, laagi to nahi" tapping the steering wheel. Once my relative heard it & said, with whom are you talking with ? I said, nothing, just recollecting my dialogs from school play...timepass. [lol]

When some wheel goes into bad road surface, pothole, I say, "Sorry yaar, laagi to nahi" tapping the steering wheel. Once my relative heard it & said, with whom are you talking with ? I said, nothing, just recollecting my dialogs from school play...timepass.

+1 to S Class.

When I'm riding my bike in Highways I just touch my Bike tank and say "just rock the road"

For car, When I'm seeing in the Morning I always say " Good morning " and in night I will say "Good Night". when I'm leaving to Chennai from home I say "Bye Bye".Some People are that :stupid:but I don't care. he..he..[:D]

+1 to S Class.

When I'm riding my bike in Highways I just touch my Bike tank and say "just rock the road"

For car, When I'm seeing in the Morning I always say " Good morning " and in night I will say "Good Night". when I'm leaving to Chennai from home I say "Bye Bye".Some People are that :stupid:but I don't care. he..he..
I do all this when im alone with my car
I always love to make my car full dirt and make its look like a sports one driven in muddy roads[;)]

Then again i myself wash that in the next morning.And my dad and mom look at me like a stupid or idiot. Because i make my car dirt by doing high speed in rain water and mud. Then wash it.[lol]

I always feel to hug my Punto..and I do it often especially after a long arduous journey..
an obligatory feeling always remains.
You said you like to hug your PUNTO!!!! Then here are few from my side.

I talk to her, when I hit a big bump or pothole. I have kissed her dusty bonnet when her under body was scrapped badly in Jan on Nagpur trip. [:D]. Looking at what I did my in laws said yuck what are you doing Jamai Raja. [lol]

Thread Starter #148
How about this one?

'Thinking of resigning from your present job because the office doesn't have a covered parking.'

How about this one?

'Thinking of resigning from your present job because the office doesn't have a covered parking.'
HAhahahaha. This is really good one. From last few months, my office parking was covered due to rain. Yesterday, they were taking out those shades and I asked security to keep it as it is, as this will protect my car. [lol]

Now I need to think of changing job and reason being there is no cover for parking.[lol]

going to a friend's house and standing in his balcony to keep a check on my car. it might seem retarted but i do it sometimes.
It's not retarded at all, i too do the same with my bike.
+1. Even in case of hotel, if parking can be seen from my table, I park my car or bike over there so that I can keep an eye on her while having my food.

I also generally park vehicle a bit away from places like in malls. As people are lazy, they don't come far which helps me save my vehicle from getting scratched especially if the adjoining chap is idiot who parked too close. [anger]

And yes, in cars where auto-folding on ORVM is not there, after getting out of the car, I fold the mirrors, especially on road-side parking. I also check the doors manually even when it is remotely locked. [lol]