Renault Kwid Now Launched @ Rs.2.56 Lakh

Posting this to address some doubts posted above.

- Got my RxT(O) OB Kwid couple of weeks ago, just 300+ kms run so far so won't comment much. Mileage stands at 22.4kmpl in town+highway running. Mine was prebooking done on August 14th, so took 3.5 months to deliver since RxTs in OB & red shades got long waiting. Expect upto 10 months wait for new bookings depending on variant/shade.

- The good looking ORVM(expected to be internally adjustable) should be available as an accessory around Jan/feb as per dealer.

- Plati already shown Alloys for Kwid. Now Neo too announced theirs. See here: Renault Offers Chrome Induced Accessories For Kwid At Dealerships | MotorBeam

And this on delivery day & now.
DSC01618.JPG

This cover design looks Crysis inspired.
DSC01681.JPG

Congrats Sandyx and Tigerheart[clap]. Rarely seen white colour kwid. I think white looks better now after seeing so many red and dark green kwids. So Renault resumed deliveries after the flood. Kindly put few more pics or start an ownership review. I searched a lot on the net to find a white kwid. Very few pics are available.

Sure Bro! Going on 2nd long drive tomorrow. Pune-Shrivardhan. Will take some nice snaps & share.

Great news from Renault.Motorbeam reports that the Renault Kwid 1.0-litre variant which is currently under development would be offered with ABS and dual airbags. The existing 800 cc Kwid has started off very strongly but its lack of adequate safety features didn’t go unnoticed.
Reacting to the customer feedback, Renault India is reported to be gearing up to offer these features in the more upmarket variants. Details of the new 1.0-litre engine are still under wraps but durability testing of the variant is said to have commenced already. The new engine is expected to be introduced sometime in mid-2016.

Link here.Renault Kwid 1.0-litre to get ABS and airbags

Will wait for this!!!

Great news from Renault.Motorbeam reports that the Renault Kwid 1.0-litre variant which is currently under development would be offered with ABS and dual airbags. The existing 800 cc Kwid has started off very strongly but its lack of adequate safety features didn’t go unnoticed.
Reacting to the customer feedback, Renault India is reported to be gearing up to offer these features in the more upmarket variants. Details of the new 1.0-litre engine are still under wraps but durability testing of the variant is said to have commenced already. The new engine is expected to be introduced sometime in mid-2016.

Link here.Renault Kwid 1.0-litre to get ABS and airbags

Will wait for this!!!
Hopefully with an AMT too!
The 1.0 ltr engine will actually do justice to the car, also 4 lug nut wheels will be welcomed.

Way to go Renault! [thumbswink]

Hopefully with an AMT too!
The 1.0 ltr engine will actually do justice to the car, also 4 lug nut wheels will be welcomed.
Vishwas, Your dream comes true buddy. We'll get to see the Kwid with AMT and 1.0 L Engine in Feb-2016.

French car maker Renault, which has seen strong response to its small car Kwid, is set to take the battle further on to market leader Maruti Suzuki's turf by taking the covers off the 1-litre and automated manual transmission (AMT) versions of the model at the auto show in February.
link

I live in Bhopal and on 26th September I got booked through App the Renault Kwid RXT (O) variant. Since October, they have been promising me the delivery. Every time their delivery deadline passed, they came up some new excuse. I am not providing here the long list of their excuses for the sake of brevity.
Irritated by their attempts at kidding me, I finally lodged a complaint at Renault customer care. After that, dealership people got in touch with me and assured me that they will deliver the car "100% in January". When that deadline too passed, I approached them and they have come up with new set of excuses and new deadline of "February-March". Now they are saying that RXT (O) i.e. variant with driver side airbag is in short supply. Like other excuses offered earlier, this too does not seems to be plausible.
On every car portal, I see reviews of people getting deliveries who had got booked their cars in month of November-December. But I am being fooled constantly. Can some honourable member offer me some sort of advice/suggestion as to what I should do to get delivery of my booked car?

My parents planning to buy this car when my mom retires in a year for their travel.

I use a dezire and my wife a zest

The lack of internally adjustment knobs for the Kwid was one of the deal breakers for me. I hope this will be resolved in future. The Kwid AMT 1.0 should be a good buy however if it touches more than 5.5L on road then it becomes a competitor for Wagon R AMT instead of the Alto AMT. Then the competition will become really interesting. The Wagon R is a solid product and with the current discounts going on along with the trusted Maruti dealership, Kwid will have a tough competition ahead. How will it fare only time will tell.

Kwid 1.0 litre coming next month. Details are scarce but expect it to get minor cosmetic changes to differentiate from smaller engined 800cc Kwid, as per SA from nearest dealership told me today.

A day ago, Kwid was going just ahead of me on a peak noon superhot summer day, while i was on my bike. It was having so much engine noise with AC-on, just looked like it was a Rear-engined car, even Nano doesn't creates so much noise with its Rear-engined layout but kwid was too much & that's too much for its small 800cc Petrol engine.

Renault had shown the 1.0 L Powered Kwid in Auto Expo in February-2016.

20160205_151332.jpg

Renault India has confirmed to launch a new version of Kwid with a 1.0 L petrol engine in the month of August. The present Kwid comes with a 800 cc engine and the company had confirmed the 1.0 L engine earlier at the 2016 Auto Expo in February. With the addition of the 1.0 L Kwid, Renault India is looking at expanding its market share to 5 % by the end of this year, claimed a PTI report. The Kwid in its present form has been widely accepted by the consumers and has already found more than 75,000 buyers since its launch in September, 2015.
Link

I am quite surprised at the lack of activity at the Kwid thread despite so many owners & huge number of bookings. It seems most of the Kwid buyers either aren't Internet friendly or are not aware of forums like this one.