Renault Kwid Now Launched @ Rs.2.56 Lakh

Re: Renault Kwid Sub-4 Lakh Car Launching This Festive Season

In a country where 20 people pack themselves in a jeep and barrel down the highway, or people ride 3 or sometimes 4 on a bike without helmets, the question or 3 lug nut vs 4 is a lesser issue, from the auto maker's perspective. I repeat, they give us what we ask for. Wafer thin body panels, low rolling resistant tyres = 20 kmpl. But additionally we want some 10000 Rs car audio system. That is a must. ABS/Airbags be damned. And then we cram 5, sometimes 6 people in the car, including kids in the front seat, and drive down the highway at 100 kph. And when accidents happen, we blame everyone else.
You stole my words. If the person itslef is not worried about their life why will manufactures feel obligated to provide safety features ?

On indian roads it's not a one time incident seeing a motorbike with 3 people without helmets. Vehicles going wrong directions, every 30 seconds you will see a maniac doing this endagering his life as well the other's.

Anyways the reason is people aren't aware about the benefits or just ignore the need in city drive.

Even my dad thinks these features are not needed in city drives but i wouldn't buy a car without airbags and abs from now on because even in city these are required.

Now many manufacturers are coming with airbgas as standard so we can be sure that compulsory safety features in all cars will not take much time.

Back to the topic - people saying about how much they will save by providing a 4th nut.

Manufacturers tries to save every penny. Renault knows the competition is strong and they need every penny to price the car competitively. And renault must have done their study so i don't mind this car having just 3 wheel nuts.

35 degree inclined ? Where you are planning to drive it?
Parts of Kerala. Some of my friend's houses in Aluva are located on such inclines ! Would be great even if it overcomes a more reasonable 25 degree slope.

Shocked to see the price.

Hope Renault will sell atleast 5000 Kwid's every month.

Eon will definitely feel the heat. How about Nano ? Will it survive ?

MSIL will launch a limited edition with some sticker works very soon [lol]

Wow... Brilliant positioning. So the difference between kwid top end and alto top end is in mere thousands.. So everyone's choice will absolutely Kwid for its superb looks and touch screen system. Not to mention the price difference between KWID and Eon. Almost one lakh difference of price.

So finally, a serious contender to Alto....[:)]

Renault is playing the "Cheap" card against Maruti ? Compare the prices and still Maruti will win with Alto K10. Actually,if they had come up with a 1L engine,then we could have said this will create a ripple.Where are the lakhs of 'service' centres of maruti and where is Renault? Maruti will kill Renault by finding some fault with the car. I can think of one now itself .Only 3 nuts in tyres.Tyre will go off when you drive![surprise] Next time this you can hear this from the good for nothing executive of maruti.

All said,I pray Kwid clicks.!

Wow... Brilliant positioning. So the difference between kwid top end and alto top end is in mere thousands.. So everyone's choice will absolutely Kwid for its superb looks and touch screen system. Not to mention the price difference between KWID and Eon. Almost one lakh difference of price.

So finally, a serious contender to Alto....[:)]
remember how ZEST has flopped [frustration]

Parts of Kerala. Some of my friend's houses in Aluva are located on such inclines ! Would be great even if it overcomes a more reasonable 25 degree slope.
Bro ! No offence, but the steepest of the roads in world is merely 19-21 degree inclined.

Dear buddies,

Here is the official coverage of the new Renault Kwid Hatch press-meet held today at ITC Maurya, New Delhi. The new Kwid begins at Rs. 2.56 Lacs Ex-Delhi. At present no AMT is provided. I am very thankful to you all and Vibhor for supporting me in this!

20150924_112025.jpg

20150924_114620.jpg

20150924_114547.jpg

20150924_114626.jpg

20150924_114744.jpg

20150924_114756.jpg

20150924_114803.jpg

20150924_114906.jpg

20150924_114832.jpg

20150924_114814.jpg

20150924_120516.jpg

20150924_114945.jpg

20150924_114934.jpg

20150924_114913.jpg

20150924_114921.jpg

20150924_114843.jpg

20150924_121328.jpg

20150924_121343.jpg

20150924_122302.jpg

20150924_125345.jpg

20150924_122723.jpg

20150924_125423.jpg

20150924_125521.jpg

20150924_125541.jpg

20150924_125622.jpg

20150924_125631.jpg

20150924_125645.jpg

20150924_125725.jpg

20150924_125751.jpg

20150924_125411.jpg

More in next post.

Lovely pics Akash. Hope the car stands up to the expectation. Till now the pricing of the car has been at the right spot. Awaiting the the reveiw of it.

Bro ! No offence, but the steepest of the roads in world is merely 19-21 degree inclined.
I am not talking of paved roads - certainly not Baldwin street! I am surprised you have never come across a 35 incline[surprise] Here's a 30 degree slope for reference:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEEgINoP2-o

@Akash1886 Thanks for detailed snaps. Kwid looks to be a killer package in 'A' segment

I think Renault has hit the Bulls Eye.
The only thing is their service network, which will restrict their sales to A & B Tier cities only.

I especially feel, the age group of 20-25 , 25-30 will hop on.
Generally this is the period when people start earning or in colleges.
Need a car to commute or occasional out of station drives, have less money or rather dont want to invest much. This is a gem for them.
It will also serve as a good second car for many.

I am loving the fact that the competition will be now spicy.

Please ask them why cost cutting was much evident to giving only 3 lug-nuts to the wheels which is of a serious safety concern.
Hi Vishwas, In my conversation with Renault's personnel their, I asked about the query you had, I am informed that it is after alot of innovative thinking that Renault Kwid sports 3 nuts in wheel. I am told, F1 cars have 1 nut so accordingly, KWID has 3 and there won't be any issue while driving as with 3 nuts, the car has been extensively tested on various terrains.

Seems to be miles ahead of nano. Ahead of alto. Will eat into nano alto and eons numbers. Good mileage and features make it a winner, will it give the comfort of eon is the question