Renault Duster Now Launched at Rs.7.19 Lakh (Coverage – Pg.19)

Re: Renault Duster Now Launched at Rs.7.19 Lakh (Coverage – Pg.20)

So what is the price going to be ?
Don't have updates for all price-list but from the inputs, it is being said that Vx will be priced not more than XUV W6. The Vxp with DVD, screens etc. can be same or tad over W6. Unconfirmed reports say that one will be able to connect XBOX 360 or PS3 in Vxp.

Saw a pearl white Duster yesterday in Noida, and I must admit it looks much better in flesh then in pics or videos. The side profile is just too good with very proportionate overall stance.

freakdude.

Saw a pearl white Duster yesterday in Noida, and I must admit it looks much better in flesh then in pics or videos. The side profile is just too good with very proportionate overall stance.

freakdude.
How was engine noise outside ?

:lol!:

Panel gaps ?? Saw it in pics, is it noticeable in real ?
Afaik there no panel gaps in the duster I infact checked it specially because the micRa and sunny both have notorious panel gaps .
The paint quality is also nice ,some 1 staying next to my building bought 1 white duster the colour is like tata safari pearl white .

:lol!:

Panel gaps ?? Saw it in pics, is it noticeable in real ?
Panel gaps were there but not too much. Also, point to notice here is that the panel gaps are very consistent throughout. The overall fit and finish easily could be compared to a premium SUV.

freakdude.

It is good to see Renault finally getting a grip on Indian market. Right time for Mahindra to bring the new-gen Scorpio and Tata to bring an end to the never-ending road tests on Strome, launch it. With 10,000 bookings it seems Mahindra and Tata lost out on a big chunk of customers.

I would say the ones they lost out are the sedan customers. Those wanting for more seat space would have gone for those desi brands. Duster is a practical 5 seater /4 incase of the rear AC. so the sedan sales might take a hit.

@Super- True, Sedan sales will surly show a Dip. We need to wait on this months sales report to know more details/dips.

Krish you are not allowed to post till you don't start your Scorpio ownership thread [lol] joking ok please start the thread man dying to see the pics of your beast .

I would say the ones they lost out are the sedan customers. Those wanting for more seat space would have gone for those desi brands. Duster is a practical 5 seater /4 incase of the rear AC. so the sedan sales might take a hit.
And what will be those sedans ? Dzire, Manza, Sunny or Fiesta Classic ? Rest are all above Duster category & I don't think these cars will be threatened. Perhaps Sunny buyers will shift to Duster. And those looking at petrol won't be interested in duster in any case.

Duster is selling just because people wanted high FE UV & there is nothing in the market as of now, thats all.

But if you check the market trend the sales in sedans in the above 10 lakh segment is on the decline whereas the sales in the UV segment is on the incline.