Renault Duster Now Launched at Rs.7.19 Lakh (Coverage – Pg.19)

Re: Renault Duster Now Launched at Rs.7.19 Lakh (Coverage – Pg.20)

had a test drive of Renault duster diesel top end today.
Its a bad car when it comes to space.
In the rear seats 3 people make it cramped.
Though it looks huge from the out its tiny from the insides.
leg space is really bad.
the boot is not that huge as well and its placed high making it uncomfortable.
the brakes had to be pressed really hard.
when the car passed over a speed breaker the rear passengers bounced literally.
the car rattles 80+kmph.
the engine noise cant be heard inside.
Had a test drive at Renault Andheri.

had a test drive of Renault duster diesel top end today.
Its a bad car when it comes to space.
In the rear seats 3 people make it cramped.
Though it looks huge from the out its tiny from the insides.
leg space is really bad.
the boot is not that huge as well and its placed high making it uncomfortable.
the brakes had to be pressed really hard.
when the car passed over a speed breaker the rear passengers bounced literally.
the car rattles 80+kmph.
the engine noise cant be heard inside.
Had a test drive at Renault Andheri.
had been to andheri near the renault showroom yesterday and it was kind a empty.

nothing of the fanfare that was available atleast shown in the pictures earlier.

Duster Continues Bloodshed, Registers 8000 Bookings.

According to Hormazd Sorabjee, almost 7500-7600 bookings ie 95 percent have been for both the diesel variants – 85PS & 110PS. Petrol variant has to make do with only a handful of interests.

Duster Continues Bloodshed, Registers 8000 Bookings.
Visran I have 1 weird and insane idea ,what if we buy a base petrol model and fit a cng in it the boot is so huge that there will be still space in it of course the warranty will get void but since it's a Logan engine and cng is very good in it the car will be super economical to run .

Wonderful Idea the Base Petrol model is very well priced, Since i Live in Bangalore where CNG is not available i am thinking in the same lines but with LPG.

Excellent coverage Vibhor. You have covered each and every corner of the Duster. Looker like the Renualt guys really need a good duster to clean her up[lol].

On a serious note, i am impressed with the pricing, however i could spot many cheap bits around, although i am not sure how they felt in real. Also i am not sure how the 1.5L Diesel heart would respond to the foot commands.

Went to Chandigarh Renault for a test ride, didn't get one as it was closing time but got information that Renault has stopped taking booking of the base diesel model (7.99 Lac) and the already booked ones are being told to go for the upper model or take their booking amount back.

Dealership told that they got this information in a email today. what i think they are doing is increasing the price of the car by eliminating the base model, so now the base will start at 8.99 Lac clever idea.

I hope this is not true and is just a marketing tactic by this dealership making you pay more and buy upper models , as i was very interested in buying the base model at 7.99 lac. [frustration]

Will check with other dealers in Punjab tomorrow.

what a ripp offf
i went to check out duster and knew it couldn;t cater as Maruti does from every aspect
my friend went in for Ertiga instead of dusting between the lanes
I;d say he made wise choice and am happy for him

Went to Chandigarh Renault for a test ride, didn't get one as it was closing time but got information that Renault has stopped taking booking of the base diesel model (7.99 Lac) and the already booked ones are being told to go for the upper model or take their booking amount back.

Dealership told that they got this information in a email today. what i think they are doing is increasing the price of the car by eliminating the base model, so now the base will start at 8.99 Lac clever idea.

I hope this is not true and is just a marketing tactic by this dealership making you pay more and buy upper models , as i was very interested in buying the base model at 7.99 lac. [frustration]

Will check with other dealers in Punjab tomorrow.
Gilliz don't believe the dealer shoot a email to Renault and complaint about the dealer tell them you and yOur 3 freinds were going to book the car but if this news from dealer is true then we are buying the Scorpio or wait for the ecosport . They just can't do this take everything with a pinch of salt about what the dealer says , if you want I can call the dealers here in Mumbai and ask them and let you know .

good advise

how bad the indian dealers are .they just wana have some extra bucks isn't it

what a ripp offf
i went to check out duster and knew it couldn;t cater as Maruti does from every aspect
my friend went in for Ertiga instead of dusting between the lanes
I;d say he made wise choice and am happy for him
I am in same boat as I have short listed Ertiga and Duster , and having a hard time figuring which will be good . i will be only using 2 seat 95% of driving.

Called Patiala renault , they said it all rubbish and r taking orders for the RXE diesel model. So its just the chandigarh renault not taking RXE order for some reason.
Chandigarh has booked ~550 , Patiala has booked ~150 as of today.

I am in same boat as I have short listed Ertiga and Duster , and having a hard time figuring which will be good . i will be only using 2 seat 95% of driving.
Then best to go for Dzire, not only you will save some bucks but is good for handling as well as gives very good FE. Why do you want a van for 2 ? [confused]

Called Patiala renault , they said it all rubbish and r taking orders for the RXE diesel model. So its just the chandigarh renault not taking RXE order for some reason.
Chandigarh has booked ~550 , Patiala has booked ~150 as of today.
Great see I told you about how the dealers cheat . Btw what is the on road price of RXE base model in Chandigarh diesel ?