Pictures & Videos Of Automobiles Involved in Accidents

Re: Pictures and Videos of Automobiles Involved in Accidents

A Maruti Ciaz split into two near Madurai, TN. A potential customer was test driving a Demo Car and tried High Speed performance of Ciaz. Sadly, two people inside the car died on the spot in this mishap. The Nexa executive, was sitting in the rear seat, and is battling for life. The claimed speed was 170 km/h. Link

My View:
I don't think that speed was 170 kph (as alleged in the news article), as a two lane road does NOT give you confidence to go beyond 120 kph. But, if the now dead driver pushed an unfamiliar (to him) Ciaz to unsafe speeds, ... what to say ??? During my TD on Rapid and Verna, I limited the top speed to what I was used to, in my Matiz. The TD Executives suggested me to push them bit more, but I was NOT comfortable NOT knowing the dynamics of the cars. My top speed in Verna came after few months of owning it, that too when Verna's controls became a part of me ... AND on a relatively free 4-lane NH. I now might have more than 1.5 Lakh kms driving experience, but if I have to drive a fresh vehicle, the speed does not go above 80 kph for the first 10 - 15 minutes. Today's morning TV News claimed that TN tops in the list "for the number of road accidents in India". When will people learn ??? [frustration]

My View: I don't think that speed was 170 kph (as alleged in the news article). Today's morning TV News claimed that TN tops in the list "for the number of road accidents in India". When will people learn ??? [frustration]
I only hope there was no decimal mistake there. Pun apart, you can hardly drive at 70-80 on those 2-lane undivided roads. It is grossly over-estimated.

TN does happen to be in the first place, mostly due to the superior road infrastructure. Only if there are roads, there will be accidents. Next comes, Maharashtra.

High seating position of Truck/Bus can be a Pro or con depending on how the driver takes it. It could provide distance vision over and above traffic and especially useful when road are inclined or tapered. However this also gives them overconfidence which seems the issue here.
Overconfidence on "nothing will happen to them due to high seating position" will be there with Bus Truck Drivers. But, they KNOW that they are driving something which needs MORE STOPPING distance, and hence drive under LOTS of pressure, thanks to the lousy Indian Driving Culture.

Recently I became an admirer of BMTC Bus drivers [clap] in Bangalore, for what they go thro daily and how they remain sane at the end of the day.

To avoid parking worries, I took BMTC City buses on my recent few trips to crowded areas in Bangalore (Note:- No, I did not hail a taxi, as I was saving money for the "post GST era"). THESE Bus drivers are ALL Gandhi ji followers...

When I drive inside City limits, so many 2W and auto-rick drivers want to drive "between my bumper and my car's AC condenser Unit" and force me to use my "forbidden dictionary". BUT, in-spite of standing on the brakes, these BMTC bus drivers rarely "loose their cool". Driving those wide and long bodied buses, they come across many emerging from their blind spot and pass barely inches ahead of bus. Happens every 250 meters or so, but bus drivers STILL retain their sanity.

When the braking distance is not available, "Title of THIS THREAD happens".

Read the post till the end and decide if you want to click on the link or not. This incidence is dated 23-March-2017. Seven occupants were killed in West Bengal, A Maruti Ciaz overtook a truck from the left, swerved ahead of it and alleged to have braked abruptly. Here too the driver was NOT fully accustomed to the Dynamics (Note:- read my earlier post # 4231) of his 2 day's old Ciaz. Truck driver steered away, but the truck tipped over and fell on the car.

The truck was carrying hot Tar. Link

One killed as Dzire tries to overtake a Lamborghini on Noida Expressway

64be0d5811fe61cb60649c24832ba0fc.jpg

Expressway, speed and a rush of adrenaline - the result is always fatal and 28-year-old Asad Malik became the latest victim of speed junkies on the Noida-Greater Noida Expressway.

On Saturday afternoon, Malik's Eeco car was smashed by a Lamborghini that swerved to avoid a speeding Swift Dzire, resulting in his death. Strangely, the same 23-km-long expressway allegedly witnessed an illegal horse race too recently. The act was caught on camera and the video clip went viral on social media websites.

Read:

^^video of the same accident,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uvdhpdkgmSI

the main accused should have been the lamborghini driver. even though it wasn't his mistake but he did a hit and run. he should have stopped and contacted the police but he chose to fled. i think car paparazzi already know which laborghini was involved and it's hard to believe that the police couldn't.

^^video of the same accident,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uvdhpdkgmSI

the main accused should have been the lamborghini driver. even though it wasn't his mistake but he did a hit and run. he should have stopped and contacted the police but he chose to fled. i think car paparazzi already know which laborghini was involved and it's hard to believe that the police couldn't.
It was his mistake but still the main accused IMO is the dzire. The way he swerved to the left without possibly even using blinkers forced the Lambo driver to hit the Eeco. Another culprit IMO is MSIL making unsafe cars such as Eeco and Omni, too tall, too narrow with absolutely pathetic CG (and not much front play and no safety features on offer). If there was another car with a better CG like the Elantra [;)] then it might not have toppled at all.

Actually, the blame isn't on just 1 but all the 3 here. Dzire guy is the main culprit as he foolishly tried to overtake Lamborghini as a retaliation. Lamborghini on seeing that tries to avoid the crash without paying any attention to the vehicles on left. The only fault of Lambo is, it went on to the left side without noticing the vehicle behind. I have seen number of times on this stretch the kind of speeds the cars are usually driven at. Not just super cars but normal cars often are driven above 100 km/h and often high speed overtakes do happen as well here. Also, due to the high speeds, often the cars have less / very less braking distance. The situation here on this stretch is often scary whether in day or at night. Coming to the Eeco Driver, my due sympathies to the family, but due to the lack of braking distance and low reaction time, this mishap happened. As far as Lambo's running away is concerned, from a human angle, yes, its totally wrong but it could also be that the Lambo guy feared for his life because no one would have listened to his reasons and so he sped away.

The fault here is of the Dzire and the Eeco. The Dzire veered straight into the Lambo which the Lambo driver swerved to save obviously its a 4 crore car. Next the Eeco is at fault because he was literally tail gating the Lambo. Why is the Lambo being highlighted? Because it is a 4 crore car?

I dont even understand why the Lambo is being blamed here. Yeah he didn't stop but if he stopped, would anyone even hear him out? They would just mob him to death and probably damage the car (which wasn't his anyways). I am on the side of the Lambo and he should have no charges on him. The eeco driver was unfortunate to bear the brunt of it. But had he not been tailgating, maybe the outcome could have been different.

Happened last night in Nagpur at 1.15 one dead twp seriously injured. All the boys from the age of 19 to 20. The spot where it happened have a long right hand curve with two long and low spead breakers. The eye witness says that the car approached the speed breaker at high speed and just took off and went straight into the road side tree.

Good example of only airbags can't save life. Not only the driver but Govt too is at fault here. Why can't they paint breakers with yellow color and street lights not always work!

Within 2 days there was lot of accidents took place in Pune Expressway in Kandhala and in Sion-Panvel highway, in this accidents nobody died but bus passengers were severely injured. In this first accident in 13th a trailer crashed against the bridge railings on the Pune Expressway at Kandhala early on thursday plunged 50ft down into a ravine. No one injured. The driver of the trailer was missing. The mishap due to slippery road due to heavy rain, the driver lost control of his vehicle. The crane was called to remove the vehicle from the ravine.
And in 2nd accident on 14th, a mini-bus carrying passengers hit a divider in Sion-Panvel Highway due to rash driving by the bus driver. The driver ran away after the accident, which lot of passengers were seriously injured. The other vehicle drivers saw this accident and called police. The injured passengers were taken into the nearby hospitals. Due to some good samaritans the passengers were saved. The mini-bus had been contracted by a company based in MIDC and was on its way to Kamothe when this mishap happened.
Courtesy: TOI & Mumbai Mirror

Our roads are riddled with potholes and friendly neighborhood sponsored unauthorized speed breakers. Nothing is maintained. The crew in charge of maintenance maintains the roads only in their books. These factors should be taken into account when venturing out on unfamiliar routes .It is always better to drive at low speeds , especially at night on such roads. Watching out for other vehicles break lights is one way of predicting ‘invisible’ speed breakers and potholes.

Good example of only airbags can't save life. Not only the driver but Govt too is at fault here. Why can't they paint breakers with yellow color and street lights not always work!
well the spot were it happened is sufficiently lit up and the breakers are indeed marked with white strips. came to know that the teenagers were returning from a late night party. So maybe a DUI case.