Ownership Review: Polo 1.2 TDI Comfortline Diesel (100K Crossed)

Thread Starter #766
Re: Ownership Review: Polo 1.2 TDI Comfortline (Diesel)

Thanks for the info. The 2nd bill certainly has increased excluding the body & brake pad charges!
Yep i find the prices reasonable and extremely satisfied with the work done by my SA. they recommended brake pad changes so i go for it, my previous brakes were good but still i went for change.

That's nice buddy. Its better to change the brake pads before its limit.

ToughGuy glad to see you had a great experience on the 2nd service of your Polo. But that bill seems to be very hefty on the pocket to me. 17k just for a regular service is a little way overboard to me.

On the flip side, the repair work done looks extremely good and one can't even make out where the dent was from the pics. So how is the car driving after the 2nd service? Any significant changes felt?

Hey TG.

I think the quote is justified considering the interior cleaning, brake pads, wheel alignment and balancing expenses. If these items are removed you bill will come around 10k isn't it?

Thread Starter #770

That's nice buddy. Its better to change the brake pads before its limit.
Me too think on the same line

ToughGuy glad to see you had a great experience on the 2nd service of your Polo. But that bill seems to be very hefty on the pocket to me. 17k just for a regular service is a little way overboard to me.

On the flip side, the repair work done looks extremely good and one can't even make out where the dent was from the pics. So how is the car driving after the 2nd service? Any significant changes felt?
Yes the repair work was fantastic, VW Motinagar is best in this. Service cost is justified IMO considering the amount of work, but yes if one looks at parts cost they seems to be little bit on higher compared to Maruti and Hyundai may be due to import duty etc.

They had done ECU reprogramming on their own but i don't feel any significant difference. Yet to check the fuel average because DTE is always hovering around 350KM remaining since last service even after tank full whereas i drove her for more than 400KM in last 3-4 days.

Hey TG.

I think the quote is justified considering the interior cleaning, brake pads, wheel alignment and balancing expenses. If these items are removed you bill will come around 10k isn't it?
Hi Rightnow,

Yes you are right, if i remove the above said cost mentioned by you then figure can reduce to 10-12K but what matters most to me and any other car lover is that car should be best in condition and upto their expectation/satisfaction after each service. I don't mind spending on my Explorer-1 she is my little baby [embarass]. I hope my wife is not following this thread [evil].

TG

DTE calculation is one of the poorest of em all. When I full the tank, it shows 300 kms before empty yet it does 500-550 kms on an average.

Its based on the road conditions and the driving style. On city, it gets decreased but on highways, it goes on increasing! [:D]

Thread Starter #773

Its based on the road conditions and the driving style. On city, it gets decreased but on highways, it goes on increasing! [:D]
Yes DTE depends on traffic condition and driving style, earlier on full tank my DTE shows 700-800KM and decreases gradually. I found it quite accurate but yes it adjust itself based on the consumption. Now after ECU reprogramming it is learning my driving style and traffic condition and trying to adjust. I hope till next fill it get settle down.

EDIT: Guys do you have any information about free up-gradation of under seat steel net, they told me to contact them after a week or so as same is out of stock. Kindly check with your dealers, what is this all about?

I haven't heard about it so far. Did they provide you any reason for the upgradation?

Guys do you have any information about free up-gradation of under seat steel net, they told me to contact them after a week or so as same is out of stock. Kindly check with your dealers, what is this all about?
Yes. there is a campaign going on in which they are replacing seat frames and engine mounting. My car belongs to that batch and they have told me to bring it soon for the replacements.

Mounting is for resolving excessive vibrations of engine, seat frames may be because of rusting complaints of some owners. Remember poloman had similar problem of seat rusting!

Yes. there is a campaign going on in which they are replacing seat frames and engine mounting. My car belongs to that batch and they have told me to bring it soon for the replacements.

Mounting is for resolving excessive vibrations of engine, seat frames may be because of rusting complaints of some owners. Remember poloman had similar problem of seat rusting!
Today i visited VW Whitefield showroom to have look @ the new polo in shadow blue colour. I saw huge number of used seat frames put in their yard. Sales guy had no idea about it. Now i guess this is related to the campaign for seat frame replacement.

Thread Starter #778

Polo Updates:

1) Explorer-1 crossed 35K mark without any hiccups, got summer check up of the car yesterday and everything is going fine. Not happy with the complimentary cleaning by VW Delhi-West and will write them a mail in coming days. Summer checkup bill was zero.

2) Previous week got the PUC certificate for Explorer-1 which is valid for 1 year, thanks to government for extending it from 3 months to 1 year in same cost for Delhi.

3) Few weeks back on my way to office I heard few cracker noises from my car then I straightly went to VW Delhi-West for checkup they told me that this is due to some "kachra" in fuel, hope everything is fine. This incident didn't happened again.

4) Front two tyres now need replacement and will do the same in coming month.

5) No road trips since last couple of months due to leave constraints, hope to hit the road only after Sep'13.

TG

Polo Updates:

1) Explorer-1 crossed 35K mark without any hiccups, got summer check up of the car yesterday and everything is going fine. Not happy with the complimentary cleaning by VW Delhi-West and will write them a mail in coming days. Summer checkup bill was zero.

2) Previous week got the PUC certificate for Explorer-1 which is valid for 1 year, thanks to government for extending it from 3 months to 1 year in same cost for Delhi.

3) Few weeks back on my way to office I heard few cracker noises from my car then I straightly went to VW Delhi-West for checkup they told me that this is due to some "kachra" in fuel, hope everything is fine. This incident didn't happened again.

4) Front two tyres now need replacement and will do the same in coming month.

5) No road trips since last couple of months due to leave constraints, hope to hit the road only after Sep'13.

TG
Nice to see an update on your Polo after so long ToughGuy. You seem to be doing decent running. 35k in around 15-16 months is quite a lot. Seems the Apollo Accelere tyres seem to be having a life of around 35-37k kms only. Even Rightnow posted of a probable tyre wearing out problem sometime back when he crossed 33k mark on his odo.

And regarding the adulterated fuel, Did you get the entire fuel pump cleaned when there was adulterated fuel or the sound just went by on its own?

Thread Starter #780

Seems the Apollo Accelere tyres seem to be having a life of around 35-37k kms only. Even Rightnow posted of a probable tyre wearing out problem sometime back when he crossed 33k mark on his odo.
I too is not happy with the 35K life of Apollo tyre even though they are quite comfortable, I expected them to cross at least 40K mark but they gave up completely and develop couple of surface cracks too. I stopped driving Explorer-1 completely till the tyre change.

And regarding the adulterated fuel, Did you get the entire fuel pump cleaned when there was adulterated fuel or the sound just went by on its own?
Fuel seems ok to them, no cleaning was done by them since sound neither reoccurs on my way to service center nor during trials by SA. They advice me to stop the car immediately next time and call RSA numbers.