Next Generation Maruti Suzuki Dzire Launched

Thread Starter #151
Re: Next Generation Swift & Dzire Launch By 2017

Maruti Suzuki announces the start of bookings for the 2017 DZIRE!

3.JPG

Yup and they have already started spamming customers. Got 5 messages back to back.
Some Maruti Dealers are funny. I went to their biggest showroom for checking out Celerio, Swift (already driven many times so not interested in TD). They didn't have Celerio TD car. They said they would send the car to my home for TD but I didn't show interest since I didn't like the car. Till one month after that I didn't get any call. But after ine month till date I get regular calls from them. Similar thing happened with a Tata dealer as well.

Thats actually better
Some dealers in Mumbai are too pushy for my taste
Nexa calls 4-5 times a day
2 Honda showrooms call every few days
Tata calls nearly every day
Hyundai called 3-4 times and on my request(made to all the dealers not to keep calling), stopped calling but they sent a few promo SMSes , fine by me.

I think the Hyundai dealer was the best, they actually listened and stopped pestering me etc

I blocked all the showroom numbers now

My case with Maruti and Nexa is epic.

I was looking for VB, contacted 4 dealerships in Mumbai, only 1 dealership showed interest. When I asked for TD, they agreed to give at my residence but when I contacted them for confirmation they said that car is busy. Told them to send pricelist via email, but the SA told he will whatsapp me, now its more than 2 months and I am waiting for pricelist.

In Nexa I enquired for Baleno, hadn't got call for TD yet. Same 2 months old story.

Now I am least bother in VB or Baleno.

Thread Starter #157

NEXT GEN DZIRE previewed in Australia. Do not be surprised if the new DZire will be the best seller ( overtaking Alto / Swift) in coming months,

MSIL today unveiled the 2017 Suzuki Dzire (Maruti Dzire) sub-4m sedan in Sydney Olympic Park in Australia for Indian dealer principals and retail managers. The car was unveiled during the 2017 Maruti Suzuki Dealer conference
2017-Suzuki-Dzire-front-quarter-unveiled-in-Australia.jpg

2017-Suzuki-Dzire-side-unveiled-in-Australia.jpg

Source-IAB

Kitna Deti Hai? :biggrin:

According to info received by a Team-BHP member, the 2017 Maruti Dzire will be capable of averaging a fuel mileage of 28.40 km/L which, if true, will become the most fuel efficient mass-market car in India. The title is currently held by the Maruti Ciaz SHVS (28.09 km/L).

One of the key factors attributing to its strong fuel efficiency figures is the new 5th gen lightweight HEARTECT platform derived from the Baleno, which has made it a whopping 105 kg lighter than the outgoing Swift Dzire, whilst not affecting structural rigidity. Thanks to the lightweight diet, it’s now much more fuel efficient than the outgoing diesel variant’s 26.59 km/L figure. It continues to pack the 1.3L DDiS turbodiesel motor with 75 hp and 190 Nm of torque.

As for the petrol variant, the new Maruti Dzire is claimed to average 22 km/L, which is significantly more than the outgoing car’s 20.85 km/L figure. It also continues to pack the 1.2L K12B petrol motor producing 84 hp and 115 Nm of torque. Both variants can be had with a 5-speed manual or 5-speed AGS (AMT).

One of the key factors attributing to its strong fuel efficiency figures is the new 5th gen lightweight HEARTECT platform.

Thread Starter #159

NEW 2017 Dzire is speculated to start at a sticker price of ₹ 5.7 Lakhs ex- Del.

I am sure within the first couple of weeks, the Dzire will have at least 2 months waiting period.

Feature rich 2017 Dzire, variant list leaked,

View attachment 225501

Link
Any idea on pricing?
And new Dzire sets ARAI mileage record 28.40 kmpl
2017 Maruti Suzuki Dzire diesel & petrol mileage leaked - India.com
Also good power to weight ratio as well
75/965= 77.7 bhp per ton for diesel and 196.6 NM/ ton
So it will be both quick and efficient

I expect a 5.9 lakhs ex showroom starting price for petrol and 6.9 lakhs starting price for diesel. expensive than all of its competition but this "MS "badge will sell[;)]

Anyone of you know about the variant feature distribution(what features are going to come in which variant) of the new DZire?

looks are good, but do want to draw your attentions.
1.do it have the superb driving dynamics of European counterpart like fiats, volkswagen- NO
2. does it have strong build quality that what tata and fiat are known for. NO
3.do it have superb space that what our tata's are known for. NO

If their are just looks to go for, then i will never considered it if it can't come close to above talks. i would better go for more matured other brands, rather then buying with quote- maruti ki gadiya ka resale accha hai. [surprise]
It's better to see what other cars in this segment offers.Having airbags don't make u safe on the road, you need to have better build quality that i know very well that maruti cars really never come close to this quality.

Booked New Dzire yesterday at Moto Drive, Wagholi Pune with Booking amount 11,000.00

Pankaj