New Sedan or Compact SUV Under Rs.13 Lakhs

Thread Starter #63
Guys, I am also in the same dilemma . I own a Ritz Vxi 2010 model now. I want to change it. My monthly usage doesnt go beyond 1000kms. I am a petrol head, but everybody insisting me to go for diesel. Any car I buy it must be fully loaded with features, either top variant or just below. My budget is Max. 13 Laks (on road). Right now my options are
1. Ciaz ZDI+
2. Honda City Vx petrol
3. Hyundai Creta SX petrol
4. S cross 1.3 Alpha diesel

I always like to travel and drive in high position, not in low position as vento thats why i exclude vento from list. Please help me. Or I need to wait for Honda Brv and Brezza any update regarding its launch soon
hi shihasali, i think the car for you is the maruti ciaz ZDI+ or the hyundai creta SX Petrol. don't go for city because it sits low to the ground and the GC Would be a big problem. I am also going for XUV 5OO and CRETA SX+ MT CRDI. not for city. The S-Cross is also a good car only because it will be the same height as the ritz and swift you can't find any difference from outside from the car you have (ritz). I think its better you can wait for Brezza than BR-V.

Thread Starter #64
And friends i have got fixed no changes this time for sure.

1st car:
Mahindra XUV5OO
W10 FWD MT
OPULENT PURPLE

2nd car
VOLKSWAGEN VENTO
HIGHLINE TDI MT
PREMIUM BEIGE

do tell your suggestion about it.[:)]

And friends i have got fixed no changes this time for sure.

1st car:
Mahindra XUV5OO
W10 FWD MT
OPULENT PURPLE

2nd car
VOLKSWAGEN VENTO
HIGHLINE TDI MT
PREMIUM BEIGE

do tell your suggestion about it.[:)]
Hello,
Both of the cars you shortlisted are nice.
First car
XUV is a nice car and has a nice amount of power and torque, lots of it!! [:)] and great looks. But the car is said to have niggle, that too many of them. Then also, it is a good car. About the colour, how about going for black? How about going for the AWD varient?

Second car
VW Vento is a nice car with enough and more power, good handling and a slick gearbox. It is very good to travel. But coming to problems, the main thing is the service cost. Servicing charges come close to Rs. 10,000 for almost all the services. Regarding colour, Terra Beige is my favorite colour for the Vento. But I am not strongly recommending you to go for Vento as the emission scandal issues of VW has not settled down till date.

Another suggession
Go for S-Cross 1.6. It is a nice car loaded to the brim and Maruti is offering great discounts on the car. Save its subjective looks, it is a great car for the package offered at 14 lakhs.

Happy shopping!!
With regards,
Harikrishnan

Thread Starter #66
Hello,
Both of the cars you shortlisted are nice.
First car
XUV is a nice car and has a nice amount of power and torque, lots of it!! [:)] and great looks. But the car is said to have niggle, that too many of them. Then also, it is a good car. About the colour, how about going for black? How about going for the AWD varient?

Second car
VW Vento is a nice car with enough and more power, good handling and a slick gearbox. It is very good to travel. But coming to problems, the main thing is the service cost. Servicing charges come close to Rs. 10,000 for almost all the services. Regarding colour, Terra Beige is my favorite colour for the Vento. But I am not strongly recommending you to go for Vento as the emission scandal issues of VW has not settled down till date.

Another suggession
Go for S-Cross 1.6. It is a nice car loaded to the brim and Maruti is offering great discounts on the car. Save its subjective looks, it is a great car for the package offered at 14 lakhs.

Happy shopping!!
With regards,
Harikrishnan
Yes Hari krishnan, the facts you told were absolutely correct, and let me justify my decision. and clear your facts.

1.XUV5OO
Yes i have heard lot of niggles and issue in the initial beginning stage itself But al those were rectified by the customers through service station in the first service. so that i thought then there is no problem in buying XUV5OO and i test driven the New age XUV5OO once and i was instantly blown away by its driving dynamics and stability on high speeds the driving dynamics were like my fiesta and didn't even felt that i was driving a big muscular SUV. and also i loved the high commanding driving position, the driving the XUV into those pot holes are breeze and the car was upto everyone's satisfaction in our family. and the just filled all our requirements under 20 lacs itself, There was no need for a AWD in our home as we don't go for frequent off roading journey's. thats why we didn't prefer AWD.

2.VENTO
Vento is really a good car, service cost avg comes around 8,500/- to 10,000/- thats not an issue for me because the service intervals are different from other brands in india both Volkswagen and Skoda service intervals are between 15,000Km or yearly once, an normal company i.e maruti's service interval is between 5,000Km - 10,000Km or 6 months - yearly once and in Kilometer it creates a massive difference. thats why they're charging more to it. i am a big fan of they're Diesel engine. And Emission scandal issue is not a problem for me as it is for 2,000cc engine's especially in U.S.A, So in my opinion here there is no problem. And currently in the new vento terra beige colour has been replaced with Premium beige so now Terra beige is not available.

And S-cross is not a problem to take but i personally don't like the nexa dealership and S-Cross car too. Why i don't like NEXA Dealership is because they are so commercial and they mostly concentrate in selling a car.
Why i don't like S-Cross is because it looks like a overgrown Hatchback and you know that i own A swift, S-Cross and Swift Standing side-by-side i can't find any difference between them. and it doesn't look like a Compact SUV too. IMO.[:)] Thats why.

Thanks for your congrats on "happy shopping"[:)]

Regarding the emission scandal, it is for the EA189 diesel engines. So the cars sold here such as Polo, Vento etc.. would be affected. I think the engines such as 1.2 TDi, 1.5 TDi which is there in current Vento, Polo and GT TDi,1.6 TDi which was there in old GT TDi and old Vento TDi, and 2.0 TDi in Jetta are affected. Have you test driven the 1.5 Vento and 1.6 Vento? I heard that the new engine has lost the punch of the 1.6L engine. Is that so?
With regards,
Harikrishnan

Thread Starter #69
Regarding the emission scandal, it is for the EA189 diesel engines. So the cars sold here such as Polo, Vento etc.. would be affected. I think the engines such as 1.2 TDi, 1.5 TDi which is there in current Vento, Polo and GT TDi,1.6 TDi which was there in old GT TDi and old Vento TDi, and 2.0 TDi in Jetta are affected. Have you test driven the 1.5 Vento and 1.6 Vento? I heard that the new engine has lost the punch of the 1.6L engine. Is that so?
With regards,
Harikrishnan
Though the emission scandal is not a problem for me harikrishnan, and yes the new 1.5 diesel engine is punchy and active at all times.[:)]

Just a single line:
"If you can afford XUV W10 then go for Vento TDi DSG". Period.
Yes TSIvipul, i also thought of the same but i mostly prefer manual because i love to shift gears frequently.[:D]. thats why. And i don't think i need a automatic right now but if it becomes necessary I'll surely consider in my later new car i.e when I replace a new car in me fiesta's. But for now i have fixed these car's to go for a manual transmission only. [:)]

Thread Starter #71
Hey doc,are you buying Vento by replacing Swift or Fiesta or buying along with XUV?My suggestion is to go ahead with Vento.
No i am buying XUV5OO and Vento Separately. and As i told in the post no#66 that is the reason of buying XUV5OO and it is compulsory also we need sunroof if sunroof comes in a SUV it would be fantastic and luckily it comes. Actually i am buying vento for me and i would customize it to my taste after buying. And the reason i am not replacing both cars are because they both are gem of a machine and i could not even think of selling them until they complete 1,20,000km minimum.[:)] A new goal from last month. Yes i accept it i am strong in going for vento.

Mr.Fordfiesta1.6
What's the reason you prefer Sunroof?
After driving 2015 city of my cousin's ,we use sunroof only when we go for hilly rides,or where dust is not prevalent.
Do u do hilly ascents often?

Thread Starter #73
Mr.Fordfiesta1.6
What's the reason you prefer Sunroof?
After driving 2015 city of my cousin's ,we use sunroof only when we go for hilly rides,or where dust is not prevalent.
Do u do hilly ascents often?
Yes i mostly go yearly once to a wayanad trip and maybe 3 months once ooty one day trip. Also i go for highway trips at night as well as day time that will be frequent yearly once i travel to Goa thats why i prefer Sunroof. Rather Than me and my dad my family member's love sunroof they are the main reason to buy sunroof car.