New Maruti Suzuki Dzire LDi (Scorpion King) Ownership Review

Congrats on buying new car! New Dzire seems to have huge panel gaps. Door hinges and screws are clearly visible in one picture, have not seen such thing even on 2 lakh car.
This maybe one off situation. Please see the pics of Dzire below. Also attached is the pic where diesel sticker is put on fuel cap & the sticker is so good that it doesn't look very odd either. I got it from showroom itself.

Congrats on buying new car! New Dzire seems to have huge panel gaps. Door hinges and screws are clearly visible in one picture, have not seen such thing even on 2 lakh car.
i think there is some serious cost cutting [anger]

check this out. even verna has huge panel gaps.

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...dai-verna-fluidic-1-6-vtvt-10.html#post159763

This maybe one off situation. Please see the pics of Dzire below. Also attached is the pic where diesel sticker is put on fuel cap & the sticker is so good that it doesn't look very odd either. I got it from showroom itself.

from the angle in the pics , it looks perfectly fine [confused]

Sorry for your accident against scooter Vaibhav.I had checked the panel gaps on my Swift.It had uneven gaps from first phase and it is built nicely from second phase.

Thread Starter #157
Again today while reversing hit a cycle .Small scratch again on rear bumper [anger]
Are there any bumper protector like door beedings :(

your dzire is stunning in white. Congrats for the new car, btw the dash board looks a bit blank without tacho., drive safe.

Thread Starter #160
Yes Vibhav, you can get the front and rear bumper beedings from the dealer to avoid this problem !!
Yaar what will be the likely cost ?
your dzire is stunning in white. Congrats for the new car, btw the dash board looks a bit blank without tacho., drive safe.
thanks dear [;)]. Dint have money for VDI model [frustration]

will post pics soon of HSRP

@Vaibhao, why you are not least bothered to update that the LDI is delivered and proper ownership thread had been started, on your ' LDI vs VDI ' thread?

Atleast edit the opening post of that thread.