New Maruti Suzuki Dzire LDi (Scorpion King) Ownership Review

Thread Starter #137
Hey vishi
Dunno what the problem was. So today i did reset of it and again will see average mileage from todays running

it doesn't have a techo???

6 lac+ car cost and cost cutting in techometer!!
Yes, Maruti is known for this type of cost cutting [clap], hope they do not play with breaks are something for the cost cutting in future[surprise]. My Ritz Ldi is also without Tachometer, but I did never felt it as missing, even felt that it is better it is not there, other wise keep looking at that always instead of road[lol]

Yes, Maruti is known for this type of cost cutting [clap], hope they do not play with breaks are something for the cost cutting in future[surprise]. My Ritz Ldi is also without Tachometer, but I did never felt it as missing, even felt that it is better it is not there, other wise keep looking at that always instead of road
but techo is very helpful for driving cars. as you never know engine running condition from vibration as they never felt in any car.

infact i had ordered OBD-II for my nano only because of techo display in my mobile [roll]

OBD2 is type of connector present in your Car with which we can connect the laptop with a software where we can get info about the engine temp,avg fuel, engine rpm,sensor malfunction etc.
thats correct but i will have a bluetooth type OBD2 , so i can easily read all data via my phone (android - torque app)
so, it can be used over mobile also [evil]

Hii
I need a suggestion.I was thinking of blackening the fuel lid and getting DIESEL written on it. Due you guys feel it is worth it and helping petrol pump person know its a diesel car and no petrol is filled up accidentally
Our Dzire had light red color transparent sticker mentioning DIESEL on it, showroom/company fitted.

Thread Starter #145
Today morning while going to office a scooter hit by dezire left door at a intersection [anger]
Will be posting pic of damage when i go back home. I am very depressed [frustration]

Hii
I need a suggestion.I was thinking of blackening the fuel lid and getting DIESEL written on it. Due you guys feel it is worth it and helping petrol pump person know its a diesel car and no petrol is filled up accidentally
I had this on my Punto earlier, putting a diesel sticker always help. Because if the petrol pump guy fill petrol instead of diesel, than that would be a costly work for you as well.

Today morning while going to office a scooter hit by dezire left door at a intersection [anger]
Will be posting pic of damage when i go back home. I am very depressed [frustration]
Sad to hear this Vaibhav. Please post some pics. Is there a dent or only scratches?

Thread Starter #150
@ 3 ace bhai

Mileage is around 14 in the city as my daily running now a days is quite low.
Got the small dent removed for rs 200 from local garage. Will post pics tommorow