New Maruti Alto 800 Now Launched at 2.44 Lakhs

Re: Maruti 800 Replacement To Be Known as ‘Alto 800’ (Pics Pg.9)

To me, it looks like the current Alto 0.8L would be stripped down and may get a smaller heart, and this Maruti Alto 800 would become the regular Alto. I dont think they will be able to sell both current gen Alto and Alto 800 at the same time. If this happens, one of them will surely get badly hit in terms of sales.

marutialto409.jpg

New Delhi: Maruti Suzuki’s most popular model Alto 800, touted to undergo a complete makeover, is ready for pre-order.

Although there is no official confirmation about the price and features of the much anticipated model by Maruti, the company has reportedly started deliveries of the all-new Alto 800— two weeks before its debut.

You can visit the official Alto 800 page http://www.marutisuzukialto800.com/ to book your order by paying a booking amount of Rs 5000.

As per reports, the following could be the main highlights of the car

Car Variant: The car will come in six variants—three in CNG and three in Petrol.

Mileage: Petrol variant expected to give a mileage of approximately 23 kilometre per litre while the CNG version will give a mileage of around approximately 31 kilometre per litre.

Interiors: Fashionable and trendy, the car with stylish headlamps, better headroom and legroom.

Colours: The car will come in six vibrant colours.

Price: The petrol version is likely to be priced between Rs 2.5 lakh and Rs 3 lakh while the CNG version will be priced between Rs 3 lakh and Rs 3.5 lakh.

source Maruti Alto 800: Pre-launch booking starts at Rs 5000

The only question that is striking my mind is: What are they going to do with the current Alto. Will it be further degraded and relaunched with rumored 600cc engine?

The only question that is striking my mind is: What are they going to do with the current Alto.
There are Rumors that the current version Alto(not K10) might be discontinued, as this new 'alto 800' would serve the purpose.

Will it be further degraded and relaunched with rumored 600cc engine?
That was supposed to be in the Cervo which was planned to be released in India , but now they are bringing this new one, so my guess would be it would take long time for those vehicles which carries 600cc engine to reach our market

There are Rumors that the current version Alto(not K10) might be discontinued, as this new 'alto 800' would serve the purpose.

That was supposed to be in the Cervo which was planned to be released in India , but now they are bringing this new one, so my guess would be it would take long time for those vehicles which carries 600cc engine to reach our market
Yes the Cervo comes in the news every now and then, but Maruti Suzuki has no-where quoted that they would be bringing the it into our markets. I just hope the current Alto doesnt take place of the Maruti 800. Discontinuation of current Alto[roll], i feel it wont happen soon since they already have a BS4 engine that was introduced last year.

Re: New Car Under Rs.3 Lac – Alto 800 or Nano LX? Suggestions Invited.

yes definitely i will till then some treat for you guys.

kindly can anybody tell me how to watermark this images for TAI? or first of all is it necessary?

good snaps. are these cars lining up for sales? did you get a chance to do a test drive?
yes they are for sales only but i think deliveries will be starting only after official launch on 16th of October. unfortunately i could not test drive it as it was not allowed.meanwhile kindly help me in watermarking these images for TAI otherwise some other online websites or forums might copy it and will take all the credit.i want TAI to take all the credit for the initial info and pics.because TAI has given me a lot as far as cars are concerned and i owe a lot to TAI. again needless to say that TAI rocks...[clap]

Maruti Suzuki Alto800 is Now in Jammu Maruti Dealer Stock Yard : : Official Launch 16th Oct 2012

Paragthegreat,
nice scoops !
Thank you for bringing us the pics of Alto 800 that too of great quality.