New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel) | 3rd Year | 47,000 Kms: Ownership Review

Thread Starter #2,431

re: New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel) | 5th Service Update | 40,000 Kms: Ownership Review

If you are buying , you can ask for more discounts.

re: New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel) | 5th Service Update | 40,000 Kms: Ownership Review

Pitch one dealer against the other. Tell Dealer A that Dealer B is quoting Rs. 20K less. When Dealer A reduces the rates, then repeat this process with Dealer B. Also you can tell them that you can shift to some other brands if you get a better deal.

I negotiated in this way and got a discount of about Rs. 1 lakh on Xcent in Jan 18.

Does anyone have idea/info about ingot silver paint color code?

Here in HYD they are quoting the price (exshowroom + RTO +(Insurence free +Free 25 K accessories or cash discount ) on both aspire and figo.

Aspire titanium costing 8.49lacs

Here in kerala , they gave me a quotatiom of 7,90,000 on road for figo diesel sports . The real price is 8,79,650 on road ( exshowroom+rto+ zero dep insurance+3rd ex.wrnty+kit). Nearly 90,000 discount from their on road price. I have booked it . Haven't provided the vin number saying vehicle is in transit. Dont know whether they are playing with me or not. Earlier When they offered me for this price, i called a dealer in surat , he told me , even in gujrat the current offer for figo sports diesel is same as in kerala. He said , this is coz of the new facelift is going to get launched in next month or so.

Here in HYD they are quoting the price (exshowroom + RTO +(Insurence free +Free 25 K accessories or cash discount ) on both aspire and figo.

Aspire titanium costing 8.49lacs

Here in kerala , they gave me a quotatiom of 7,90,000 on road for figo diesel sports . The real price is 8,79,650 on road ( exshowroom +rto +zero dep insurance+ 3rd ex.wrnty+ kit). Nearly 90,000 discount from their on road price. I have booked it . Haven't provided the vin number saying vehicle is in transit. Dont know whether they are playing with me or not. Earlier When they offered me for this price, i called a dealer in surat , he told me , even in gujrat the current offer for figo sports diesel is same as in kerala. He said , this is coz of the new facelift is going to get launched in next month or so.

Guys, i have done the pdi of my figo sports diesel today. They washed and kept the car for pdi.The car looked brand new with the brand new plasticky smell ,with plastic covering for seats . Even Underbody ,suspension , the tires all luked new and dirt free. The tires rubber spikes are still present in the side wall. Rest all looked perfect. But , the Odometer was disconnected. They said, they use to disconnect every vehicles odo and at the time of there PDI ,they connect it and do some "software" thing. The car is Feb 2018 made according to VIN. Is it ok to accept this car? One more thing, the spare tire is of 175/14 inch one!

I don't know about that. But ask them to connect the odo and show it to you.
Yesterday itself they were ready to do it and show to me. But they told me it wud take another half n hour since they were working on some other new car at that moment. I was in a hurry too. They agreed to send me the screenshot once they connect it before i make the full payment. The showroom is 200kms away, so its not practical to visit again just for this purpose. I checked the spare tire , n it was of 175/14. Is the spare tire size same for every figo, regular, sport, aspire ?

Thread Starter #2,439

Ask them to send you an email of the same mentioning the odo reading "as on date" and the VIN number of the car .just a proof.

Yes the 5th tyre is not an alloy wheel but I don't know if it's 14" or 15" spare tyre.

New Ford Ka+ 2018 launched in Europe. Regular figo grill + figo sports alloy and interior + freestyles instrument cluster. Have a look !
https://youtu.be/oCkecSrhjCI

Guys, Is it possible to remove the front grill of figo sports and refit it without unscrewing the whole front bumper ? Pls help...
No its not possible, from what I have seen its got clips that is firmly attached to front bumper, it might break if we try to remove it without removing front bumper. Also under front bumper there are some vomplex mesh and attachments that house the lip guard etc, do donot try to remove it with sheer force, if clips break then there will be rattles and unnecessary sounds front front of car, so I suggest a well known mechanic to do the job preferably someon from Ford itself or someone who has worked with Ford.

I have got an ST grill badge. Don't know whether dealership will help me fix it. Delivery on this Friday.

Thread Starter #2,444

Got the 5th service done today.

Engine oil
Oil filter
Sump gasket
Air filter
Windscreen fluid.

Bill of 4089rs after 10% discounts on labor and 50% off on oil filter.
Ford is advertising less spare parts cost but what about the labor costs ? They charged me 2300rs labor for a hatchback after 10% discounts. Compare this with the parts cost of 1789rs. That's exorbitant. Didn't get any reply from them after complaining on Twitter.

Also take a look at the second picture. There was a hole in the silencer and you can see the soot also. Mechanic said it's normal and every car has one. There was no other Figo on the lift so I couldn't check. Is this normal ?

Re: New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel) | 5th Service Update | 40,000 Kms: Ownership Review

A dream come true !
I remember watching the Next.gen Figo review on youtube with my wife 3 yrs bck. Since then i have been closely following this thread and never missed a review video or automotive threads regarding it. Due to some financial constraints, i had to wait for 3 long yrs. In between, i had changed my mind to buy the baleno, but the reviews were so bad regarding its build quality and fortunately the figo S got launched at the same time. I badly wanted the sporty boy, but i had to wait for another one more year to come up with the finance.
Searched at the nearest showrooms and enquired even at furthest dealership by taking the advices from allhyundai and 1989rs500. Thanks for their support. The sales executive from Kairali Ford Cochin (more than 350 kms away from my town) Mr.Peter , gave me the best quotation and was very communicative through out the process. Even though there was no free accessories except mud flap and floor mat as per our agreement, he gave some accessories worth a good amount free even after the delivery of the vehicle, which usually no dealership or executives does.

Figo Sport Diesel 1.5 ( Oxford white) :-
Orginal price - 8,36,930 Onroad
Offered price- 7,90,000 Onroad ( exshowroom + RTO+ Zero dep insurance + 3rd yr ex.warrenty )
Freebies - Floor mat, mud flaps, rain visors, door scuff plates, neck cushion
Few add on's- Reverse camera with monitor ( 1600/- aliexpress + fixing 600/- )
P.S : this is my very first car in life. I had never owned a vehicle before. And im happy that, i have made the right choice by picking up this engine as my first drive.