New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel) | 3rd Year | 47,000 Kms: Ownership Review

Thread Starter #2,086

Re: New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel) | 3rd Service Update | 20,000 Kms: Ownership Review

There's no workaround. Even in my verna sometimes my phone connectes automatically and sometimes i have to select the connection manually.

Re: New Ford Figo Trend (Diesel) | 3rd Service Update | 20,000 Kms: Ownership Review

Like AHC said , there's no real workaround , for every 5 times it connects automatically there'll be one time where I'll have to manually hop on the phone and connect to Ford BT but it's all good at least it's better than our VW where the BT will connect automatically everytime but the songs won't play .

On a side note , Is the Figo's sound system the worst on any car upwards of 6 lakhs ? The I20 , Jazz and the Polo have superior systems . Why that , even our 4 year old Vento has a top notch system . This is unacceptable for a car that came out in 2015 .

Thread Starter #2,088

I think it's pretty much ok for the price. Jazz i20 are much expensive than the figo. You can always upgrade the system. It will cost you around 30k if you choose 4 basic component speakers , 2 amplifiers and a subwoofer.
I have booked the elantra and even elantra's speakers are mediocre for a car costing 17 lakhs. Weirdly tucson system is much better even though it has the same infotainment system.

Hi Guys,

I have booked Ford Figo last week and now waiting for delivery. Any suggestions for accessories etc.. for the new vehicle.

Thread Starter #2,090

Hi Guys,

I have booked Ford Figo last week and now waiting for delivery. Any suggestions for accessories etc.. for the new vehicle.
congrats. which variant have you booked ? what is the deal you are getting ?

accessories
1. reverse parking sensors
2. seat covers.
3.gear lock.
btw chances of figo theft is minimal since it sells in low numbers [lol]

I booked Titanium Diesel. Its coming around 7.87 Lacs.
6.79 L Ex showroom + 99 K for Road Tax/Registration charges - 11k discount + around 20K for insurance
I'm getting essential kit as freebie.
There is price hike of around 5k after my purchase order [cry]. I may need to pay 5k more.
Thinking to take rearview cam with IRVM from Ford accessories.

Thread Starter #2,092

You should get more discounts. I wish you asked us before booking the car. I was getting 20k cash discounts plus parking sensors plus 4 year warranty at first. Advisor told me he will offer more when i said another dealer is giving more.

Go to another dealer and tell them the desl you are getting. They will surely throw in more discounts.

Hello all. 2017-Figo Titanium Diesel-
getting booming sound when cruising above 100kmph, our ear hurts. windows closed. Its like sonicboom, no noise below 100kmph, pls help. Stock Mrf zv2k , tyre or engine noise? Need advice thank you.

Thread Starter #2,094

that type of sound comes only from open window. get it checked at fass. engine and tyre noise should not be that much.
report it to fass , some members got tyres exchanged free of cost. my car's tyre were normal so maybe the defective batches have this type of sound.

I think it's pretty much ok for the price. Jazz i20 are much expensive than the figo. You can always upgrade the system. It will cost you around 30k if you choose 4 basic component speakers , 2 amplifiers and a subwoofer.
I'm too broke to even think about fiddling with it and taking chances with the warranty tbh lol . It's a sub par system but I can live with it I guess haha.

I have felt that the Figo's music system is better than that of the Swift and Linea that I recently travelled. Also, I have heard Baleno Zeta's stereo as well, didn't find it any better. On a side note, IMHO a car is not a place for serious music [:)]

Agree with SatSon as i am quite satisfied with the music system of Figo as it sounds better than my XUV IMHO. i have no complaints with it.

Wow , Stiffer suspension ? I'm about to be super jealous when I see a 1.5 S Titanium roll pull up next to me at a traffic light hahaha . The blacked out headlamps , the gloss finish on the center console and the stance look super tidy as well ! Could very well take on the GT TDI.

hi all ! I just took delivery of my ford figo 1.5D titanium+ last week as a replacement for my punto 90hp version. the car will accompany my other two cars skoda yeti and polo gt tsi . the car is good fun and has tremendous space for such a small car and feels as fast as the other two . total value for money is what i feel. it is better than the punto in everyway even the handling as it feels more nimble than the fiat but is also stable as the same time . only steering feedback is bad when compared but rest all is very good.

I have only the following gripes
1. noise and vibration levels are too much . i have been in an aspire cab and it didnt seem as bad. is this just my car or is it the same with all your cars? i will check with sa next week .

2.the sound quality of the speaker like someone else said it not too good as the yeti or the polo. bass is jarring.

3.sync system is useless . i feel like i wasted money on the titanium+ . should have just purchased the titanium.

also my car came with mrf v2k with already had a puncture yesterday . sa said that tampering with the tyres will void warranty . i saw cars with apollo accelere tyres in the yard so since i cannot upsize is buying the apollo tyres with 175/65 configuration a good choice since i read that it is better than the mrf or is it the same?