Need a New Ride: A Diesel Workhorse (Booked Elite i20 Sportz)

@Singh Saab
It has to be 4th one with Yokohama Earths.

Adding to this, get the front brake calipers and rear brake drums also spray painted in the body color or red/orange and the already beautiful i20 will start looking beastly too.

No it doesn't have an armrest. It's an optional accessory and i think it's priced at 7500 rupees.
2.5K you can get them off aliexpress, only mentioning as it is an option for people who want arm rest and its available.

Guys can you help me with the selection of alloys. I have selected 4 out of many and I have numbered them from 1 to 4 in the pic below, Need help in deciding which one? All these alloys have 5 years warranty for any manufacturing defect or cracks.

View attachment 179621

And I have selected these tires.
View attachment 179622

Need your inputs quickly.
4th one and go Earth 1 its designed for indian roads.

Thread Starter #65
I like the second one and the earth1 are a good choice. How much for the alloy , which brand plus the rate for the rubber.
Second and Forth are my first choice as well. I don't remember the company of the alloy but it's branded with 5 years warranty (will ask and let you know) and the tires are around 5K a piece.

2&4 for me.
1&2 are very common.
Btw, have you got car?
Yes buddy I took the delivery yesterday evening.

@Singh Saab
It has to be 4th one with Yokohama Earths.

Adding to this, get the front brake calipers and rear brake drums also spray painted in the body color or red/orange and the already beautiful i20 will start looking beastly too.
+ 1 to that. The only thing is getting the brake calipers paint will need a lot of time. So gotta manage that.

4th one and go Earth 1 its designed for indian roads.
Thanks buddy for your suggestion.

So tires are ok since every one said Yes to them. The guy told me the same thing that SAR these tires are being manufacture in India and are made according to Indian road conditions. And alloys has to be between 2 and 4.

Thread Starter #66
I reached the dealership with my better half around 4:00 PM and my brother and family reached about 20 mins later than me. The overall delivery process was smooth and went very well. The delivery ceremony was very nicely done. As discussed with my sales guy at the time of booking I got the divinity, perfume and mud flaps as freebies. They gave us the option to select the divinity and perfume of our own choice. Otherwise the mats, perfume, divinity and mud flaps cost you Rs 1500/-. They told me that I can get any three items for free so choose the above three items and didn’t really bargain much for mats as I will be getting 3D mats.
At the delivery ceremony they had the music on for us saying ‘Congratulations etc’ and delivered the keys with a box of sweets. They even gave us 2 photographs framed in white cardboard stuff with Dee Emm Hyundai printed on it.
Attaching few pics which were taken at the time of delivery. A full detailed review with pictures will be posted soon.

@Singhji

Congratulations on your New Elite I20 sportz !! Have gone through you entire thread and Its a perfect decision at the end for your requirements. No doubts its great and popular car than Swift. Wish you trouble free experience with the car and enjoy the drive [:)]

Looks elegant in white shade, congrats once again finally the ride is home.
Second alloy with earth 1 tyre upgrades would look fantastic.What brand are the alloys?

Thread Starter #70
@Singhji

Congratulations on your New Elite I20 sportz !! Have gone through you entire thread and Its a perfect decision at the end for your requirements. No doubts its great and popular car than Swift. Wish you trouble free experience with the car and enjoy the drive [:)]
Thank you RK sir for your best wishes.
Looks elegant in white shade, congrats once again finally the ride is home.
Second alloy with earth 1 tyre upgrades would look fantastic.What brand are the alloys?
Thanks buddy and I guess these are HR and come with life time warranty.

Congratulations bro, but please put alloys quickly. Should continue your ownership review at least for 1 lakh kms!!!!
Thanks bro and yes i'll be getting the alloys tomorrow. And yes I am planning to keep this car for atleast 1 Lac kms. My XUV is around 74K kms and we will be keeping it for 1 Lac kms and then decide what to do.

Note: Thread closed since the car has been bought. Please continue further discussions in the above link. Thanks.