My Tank: Tata Safari Storme

Hi Mukul,

I think that's a pretty decent price for the bull guards and these guards are looking fairly good on your storme ( i personally don't like guards on Storme). But the white colour on the front guard is spoiling the looks, you should have bought the body coloured guard. BTW can you please tell us from where did you bought and fitted these guards in delhi and can i get the similar guards in pearl white colour, don't know i might also get these bull guards fitted in my beast. Also are these tata authorised or the aftermarket one?
well, The front gaud design is made for Innova, their is two kind of guards are coming Indian made and imported one , Indian will cost nearly half of these.

Yaar i also personally feel bull guard spoil the beast image, but I have incident involving my news cars :
1) I was standing on the Toll Lane in Gurgaon and in Noida and car bump me form behind in my standing car, though their speed what somewhat slow to very slow , but damage (Little) is done to my back bumper (colour breaking, colour removing etc). Driver are of those cars are highly educated ones.

bike bumping on my car standing car in red light a day after i got my both bumper painted .This happen 4-5 times.

2) In the parking , Someone tries to take his car and bang on my bumper, in my absence , i20 bumper made of flexible plastic then also bending was so hard it got permanently bend . Bumper bending happen twice in parking.

I dont want someone touch my this strome .. guards for them.

I will get it painted in Black /UB colour later on , if i ask for body colour their will price increase of 2K which is not , for 100-200 Rs i get it painted on UB colour, i know good painter in East of Kailash.

I got it installed from my friend's known person (reference), let me know when u want to get it installed , i will tell you .

Thread Starter #81
Small update
1) music system remote issue resolved
2) bluetooth issue resolved
3) door noise gone

vehicle is behaving well and nice, still pepole stop and ask its behaviour, maintenance cost, issues of dicor is their or not, and its comparision with scorpio and Duster

Small update
1) music system remote issue resolved
2) bluetooth issue resolved
3) door noise gone

vehicle is behaving well and nice, still pepole stop and ask its behaviour, maintenance cost, issues of dicor is their or not, and its comparision with scorpio and Duster
Rahul buddy what is the latest update on your storme ? How many Kms have you done ? How is the a.s.s ? And most IMP do you feel money well spend ?

Rahul -

I have been following your posts and I noted a huge price variance in Chennai. Dealer has quoted Strome EX 13,63667 as on road price (11,22577 + 169887 + Logistic Chargers 7500 + 45k insurance + AMC + Ext warranty). I am done with my test drive and before even making my next move with the dealer thought of checking one thing with you,

Did you manage to get your beast prior to the budget? or is it a normal price deviation in both the places?

Appreciate your response.

Thread Starter #84
@ Raja

The beast is fine completed 5k.
1) Regarding Money spent (if i leave interior fit and finish i know finishing is not Tata forte) i am happy with the vehicle power and handling characteristic.
2) Vehicle gave me max average of 14kmpl but very difficult to extract more then 11-12 in lucknow city traffic
3) ASS :- Tata has to go long mile in customer satisfaction they are still on the same approach hit and try and to repair a minor thing they replace it. It look nice in the initial run but when your warranty period is over its a bit scary.

Thread Starter #85
@ Suhas

Couple of pointer for you
1) The dealer is asking too much money from you
2) I bought the vehicle after budget
3) One of my friend bought Storme EX on 28th july 2013(you wont believe including everything he paid 12.12lakh on road price free (Body cover, steering cover, anti rust coat) Excluding extended warranty
4) Tata sale is really poor you need to bargain hard my friend

@ Suhas
3) One of my friend bought Storme EX on 28th july 2013(you wont believe including everything he paid 12.12lakh on road price free (Body cover, steering cover, anti rust coat) Excluding extended warranty
Which city does your friend stay? Are you sure this is the amout. Its steal deal he got. Not everyone can get that kind of deal.

Also what is the date of manufacture of the vehicle? is it 2012?

Thread Starter #87
friend its lucknow, vehicle is 2013 manufactured kindly go through Safari/Storme bad sales number.
Yesterday received JD power asia pacific call regarding Tata Service Centre feedback blasted them to smithereen

I immediately thought of writing to double check on the price that you got it for. But kind of caught up in dilemma. BTW, I did not see the option to send a private notes during initial days. Since the price difference is so huge, I couldn't resist any more but posted straight here. Could you please take a look at the price break up and let me know where you see a major deviation? This could be one of the reasons why I have not come across a single Storme on Chennai roads. You really got it for an excellent price(12.73). Does it include the list of accessories that you mentioned? If I am right you have not availed any exchange bonus. Did you manage to get insurance by yourself? Even if I get a 40 k discount still there is a 50 K difference difference from your place. Handling and transportation costs IMO should not be that much, but I could be wrong here.

At the moment the discount is - 20K cash + 6 K corporate discount from TML.

Hi to all,
It was a long wait from the last couple of years for an unfulfilled dream of an SUV, waited endlessly to buy and own one. Explored the entire markets regarding the options which suits my budget and taste.
1) Scorpio VLX 2 WD
2) Skoda Yeti 2 WD
3) Force one
4) Duster
5) Ford Ecosport
6) XUV 500
MUV
1) Innova a cult in MUV
2) Ertiga
1) Scorpio VLX: Always thought will go for Scorpio, sorry to all Scorpio owner but its boat like the ride was so painful that after driving it I felt being in the cockpit I could be satisfied but what about rest of my family my parents, kid wife etc. My heart got dis heartned with its boat like ride, younger sibling told me to wait for a year to see new Scorpio W205. Relatives and couple of owner told me its a sportier suspension but deep research proved its a design flaw and Mahindra is working really hard to bring next Gen Scorpio with all the niggles sorted out. I was not in position to postpone my decision for another year so dropped the plan of Scorpio.
Welcome to tata safari fans. I would like to know from where did you purchase the bull guard with pearl white.

Mukesh - I just happened to check the price in Carwale, Road tax is 70k more in Chennai than Lucknow. EX Onroad price is 12.68. Road Tax (RTO) is what makes the difference.[anger]