My Tank: Tata Safari Storme

Thread Starter #91
@shibuccc

I got it from Gold rush motors lucknow, heard from other storme owner you can get in delhi also the same

@ Suhas
Road Tax in Lucknow is 8.25%
I havent been charged for the Logistic
AMC is good for nothing not recommended
Insurance also looks bit costly

Bargain hard its the trick, we bargain till we extract the juice from the showroom people

My vehicle is April 2013, 12.73lakh is everything with all the accessories kindly go through the page 1

Thread Starter #93
I agree Shibucc, but i feel cheated by tata that even after paying 12lkah + i still have to shell out 57k for these basic goodies, tata should upgrade all EX, VX as free of cost to retain the loyalty and earn respect of their customer. might be after some year will re design my tank

Front @6500/- & Back@4500 /- inclusive all.
congrats, thats a steal considerint TASS prices, from where did you get it ? I am also getting UB color soon and interested in bull guard. Tata dealer is quoting price of 17K for front nudge guard alone, which I find too expensive.

Regarding back bumper bull guard, is it hanging low and will affect the Ground clearance.

Sunit

Buddies plz guide me.
I am very confused regarding AMC, either to take or not?
I had chosen the model ex and delevery in NAVRATRES.
But cannot judge about AMC, is it worth buying.??

Hey rahulsingh_er,

It's been a while since your last update about your Storme. Kindly share latest experiences, kms put on, services done, problems faced, if any.

That would be great help.

Thank you.

Thread Starter #98

Sorry for delayed update....
* vehicle is 6 month old with 9k on odo all an all city driving with minor highway cruise due to office schedule.

* Problem
1) some noise coming with seat rectified in second service costed me Rs 250

* Accidents
1) One day a Activa girl brushed left side door on signal with made an scratch on the door fumed up like anything.
2) two days back an uncontrolled idiot motorcyclist bumped the tail fog lamp while i was turning in gomti nagar. literally beaten him up

Vehicle is easy to drive and maneuver some time due to good handling and breaking characteristic couple of two wheeler and four wheeler saved as the traffic rule and regulation is very poor in Lucknow and people hardly have any civic sense for driving.

People still stop me and ask about the maintenance, fuel efficiency etc.
Till now no major issue a burnt hole in pocket, vehicle is robust with good handling and braking getting an average of 11kmpl in city and 13+ on highway.

* what i miss
1) cup holder near AC
2) 2 Din music system
3) A bit better interior quality and fit and finish
4) A good auto climate control

Sorry for delayed update....
* vehicle is 6 month old with 9k on odo all an all city driving with minor highway cruise due to office schedule.

* Problem
1) some noise coming with seat rectified in second service costed me Rs 250

* Accidents
1) One day a Activa girl brushed left side door on signal with made an scratch on the door fumed up like anything.
2) two days back an uncontrolled idiot motorcyclist bumped the tail fog lamp while i was turning in gomti nagar. literally beaten him up

Vehicle is easy to drive and maneuver some time due to good handling and breaking characteristic couple of two wheeler and four wheeler saved as the traffic rule and regulation is very poor in Lucknow and people hardly have any civic sense for driving.

People still stop me and ask about the maintenance, fuel efficiency etc.
Till now no major issue a burnt hole in pocket, vehicle is robust with good handling and braking getting an average of 11kmpl in city and 13+ on highway.

* what i miss
1) cup holder near AC
2) 2 Din music system
3) A bit better interior quality and fit and finish
4) A good auto climate control
Hey Rahul, I agree, it feels really really bad when some thing like what happened to your beast. But you see the two wheelers are like Pests and drive without even a care for traffic rules. Its our beast so we have to be double careful.

Just a word of Caution, try avoiding Road Rage.

Thread Starter #100
Thanks Man for concern

First accident, got scratched at traffic signal :(
Second accident a idiot bumped at 120 speed literally. he didn't got injured just tail fog lamp kaput :(

A biker hit you at 120 kmph and did not get injured? And your car just had a broken tail light? How is that possible?
Hahahaha Raj !! that is the beauty of things in Lucknow[;)]. He might have hit from a corner and escaped an injury as he didn't fall down and the tail light broken

Okay, next question -

How did a biker hit a Safari at 120 kmph and not fall down? Was he Rajnikanth?

Secondly, does Tata make Safari of industrial strength cast iron that it can withstand impacts of 120 kmph?