My New Honda City in White - The Albus

@Koushh, Nice Eyes Mate. It actually Gels with the Model which you are usingn (Mine is also the same Model City SMT 2009). Can you guide us with the price, brand etc.

Can anyone guide me the place where the Projectors can be installed in Mumbai ? Have been searching for longtime and my Headlights seems to be down on power, need a replacement asap. The Place where i stay, they, have got some Chinese product w/o Warranty/Guaranty which costing about 13K for Projectos and about 5K for DRL's.

Pls. help.

BI

Thanks for all the kind words. Here is the breakdown of all the items I got along with the cost,

1. Bi Xenon HID Kit White Demon - Genome (1 year Guarantee)
2. Angel Eyes DRL (Item 1 + 2 cost > 26k)
3. Lenovo Tab 2 A7-10 (Android Tablet, Wifi Only) > 4.7k
4. Sony Explode 2.1 Channel Amp > 5k
5. JoyCon EXR steering control kit > 2k
6. Honda City radio panel kit > 2.2k

Wow
26k for the headlights

Where did you get it done

Did you consult Retro Rides in Delhi?
No I didn't, I got it done @ Indian DeCars, Hyderabad.
I didn't want to go for the no guarantee kits which 3-4 shops here quoted about 18-20k for the setup of my requirement.

The headlight assembly I got contains the 5000k H4 55w HID Kit, Devil Eye Projectors, DRL (White + Amber), 1 Year warranty

HI,

Dr MUDHAN - Respect from land of Bengali.. [clap]

Just bought my new car last month on 21st August 2015. Vehicles that were under considerations were:
a. Honda City i-vtech - V
b. Maruti Suzuki Ciaz - ZXI (not +)
c. Hundai Verna.

I exchanged my dad's 6 years old hyundai I20 (ODO - 60k K.Ms).
5 years 2.jpg
I approached Honda 1st and inquired about ANHC V i-vteach (I need all bells and whistles) but I was bitterly disappointed as they coated the price of my old I20 as 1.8 lac. More over on road price of V petrol was 10.68 here is West Bengal. [anger] My budget was till 10 lac maximum. No scope of discussion.

2nd was Hyudai Verna petrol S(O). Here the story was same on road price was out of my reach and price of my old car didn't go above 2.3 and on road price of the S(O) was 10.58 lac. [anger]

3rd was Maruti Suzuki Ciaz ZXI. I approached them last as I always knew Ciaz was in my budget just that I need to get a decent price of my old car. Luckily they provided me a tempting price for my old car of 2.9 lac and on road price of the car was 9.88 lac (with 4 years extended warranty and b2b insurance) after providing a 20K discount for stock clearance of old Ciaz for new Hybrid one.

Finally took delivery of Ciaz on 21st August. Hope I will be welcomed to the thread though I am not a City owner.

Here are few pics of my new car.
Ciaz (7).jpg

Ciaz (2).JPG

Ciaz (5).JPG

Ciaz (8).jpg

Ciaz (3).JPG

Ciaz (9).jpg

Ciaz (10).JPG

Ciaz (11).JPG

Ciaz (13).JPG

Ciaz (14).JPG

Thread Starter #1,163

Dr MUDHAN

@ koushh

Thanks for posting your DIY and the pictures. It’s really interesting. Hope, the display of IPS LCD capacitive touchscreen is clear on both driver and passenger sides. Especially Joycon EXR Steering Wheel Control PC Interface is interesting to know as to Control the Carputer from the factory steering wheel buttons.

1293620901_7.jpg
@ antanshank

Thanks for your regards and your feelings towards our Honda city cars, though you published here the pictures of your beautiful CIAZ.
Thank you for joining with our TAI family.
We could understand your feeling here: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-brown-maruti-suzuki-ciaz-zxi.html#post462935

Honda CITY i-vtech V: Both of us were in love with this car and by the time I made my mind prices of the V variant of petrol (10.68 lac) was out of my budget...... With a heavy heart I have to omit CITY from the list.
Have a wonderful time and years with your new car!

Dr Mudhan with your advice I would like to take a final call on the upgrade of tyres. Recently on a trip to lonavala from Mumbai had puncture on FL tyre. The tyre was damaged in as many as 4 places. Also I gave my car for service last week and have been told that front tyres have worn out a bit. Completed 21k kms. So I would love to start off my journey at chennai with new tyres. Which is the size that you would suggest?

Michelin primacy 3st for me
195/65 R15

I have them on and love them

The bouncing in the back seat has also become neglible

Road noise is minimal. You can hear the engine even at speeds over 90kmph.

Grip is excellent.

Despite what tyre dealers tell you 195/65 works excellent in the car.

Thread Starter #1,167

Dr MUDHAN

@ ravib

I would choose Michelin Primacy 3st (195/65 R15) for my car and I believe that our cars, the face lift 3RD Generation ANHC which is with little stiffer suspension and a better ground clearance will go well with the OE Alloy Wheels(15/5.5j). I am ready to do this, even if other ANHC owners feel it a risk and if they go with 195/60 R15 by Conventional practice.

Please go through the following chart and you will understand that any difference is there in choosing the two different tire profile: 195/65 R15 and 195/60 R15.

CLICK OVER THE PICTURE TO ENLARGE & READ IT:
ANHC.png

Honda Cars India Ltd (HCIL) on Friday announced that it will voluntarily replace airbag inflators of 223,578 vehicles of 'previous generations' of CR-V, Civic, City and Jazz as part of Honda's preventive global recall campaign involving Takata's malfunctioning airbag inflators, making it the largest ever product recall by a car manufacturer in India.

Honda City — the executive segment sedan — is the most affected with 143,154 units being recalled.

Honda City sold between 2007 ..

Read more at:
Honda recalls 2.24 lakh units of CR-V, sedans Civic, City and Jazz in India for faulty airbags - The Economic Times
Has anybody received information regarding the recall?

@koush
Thinking of going in for the Genome (5000k) projectors too

What was the cost breakup of the Genome projectors and the DRL Strip

I'm getting it for 20k in Pune

And between 2.5 to 6 k for the drl strip depending on quality.