Movie Reviews!

Guys, yesterday I watched Hercules, the 2014 hollywood movie in Sony Pix. I didn't know Baahubali was heavily 'inspired' by this movie. The war sequences, the chariot fixed with a slaying wheel, pattern formation using shields by soldiers for defense, the barbarian tribe and their appearance and what not. Now I wish to take back all the nice things I said about Baahubali's war scenes.h
i was about to record it but didn't because i don't like such movies and now thanks to you got some information about the movie.

will recommend to watch saving private ryan if you all love movies inspired by war.

Saving private ryan is an awesome movie. I think I watched it first when I was in schools. I enjoy watching Tom Hanks on screen moreover I like movies of Spielberg (Indie-Temple of doom was quite weird though) , Quentin Tarantino and Nolan in general. Talking of war movies Inglourious basterds, American sniper, Zero dark thirty, Hurt locker, Enemy at the gates, Lone survivor, Valkyrie, Behind the enemy lines-1,3 are some of my favorites I would suggest to like minded members.

i was about to record it but didn't because i don't like such movies and now thanks to you got some information about the movie.

Saving private ryan is a very good movie. It shows the sheer terror happened in Normandy to our eyes. All war movies mentioned above are good. Please refer the link for the best war movies
The 30 Greatest War Films In Cinema History « Taste of Cinema

P.S. When I hear war movies, two movies instantly comes into my mind. The thin red line and Apocalypse now. Probably they are the, they will be the best war movies ever.

Re: Movie Reviews: Neerja, Brilliant Movie

Watched "Neerja" today. Truly an inspirational movie with Superb acting by Sonam Kapoor. Right from beginning till the end, every frame is so well crafted that it is impossible to leave the seat. A biopic worth watching and remembering. The climax so well made that words won't do justice. A MUST watch for everyone. Many of you weren't even born in 1986 so surely go and watch. Sonam Kapoor has nailed it to perfection and I would say by far, one of the exceptional performances by her till date.

100/100 for acting. 100/100 for the realistic subject. 100/100 for the casting and screenplay!! The climax left most of the audience in tears, and most of us gave a salute for the movie.

Re: Movie Reviews: Neerja, Brilliant Movie

Watched "Neerja" today. Truly an inspirational movie with Superb acting by Sonam Kapoor. Right from beginning till the end, every frame is so well crafted that it is impossible to leave the seat. A biopic worth watching and remembering. The climax so well made that words won't do justice. A MUST watch for everyone.
Totally agree with you buddy. To be frank I was expecting a tragic incident stretched like anything to make a 2-3 hours long bollywood weeper flick. But I was proved wrong from the very beginning. "Seedhi baat, no bakwas" (no nonsense, straight to the matter)attitude of story telling was engaging from the start. A special mention for the casting, especially the terrorists, they were not typical bollywood villains but great actors. Shabana Azmi and yogendra tiku were living on screen as Neerja's parents. Shekhar Ravjiani of Vishal-Shekhar duo have nothing much to do in his acting debut. But he got a good screen presence. In terms of performace, these actors surpassed the leading lady, but she has proved she is not a mere fashionista, but got some acting skills too. In the end title they shows the real Neerja's photographs, must say she was way much prettier than Sonam Kapoor. As the hero's hero says in the movie 'Zindagi badi honi chahiye, lambi nahin’ (Life should be large, not long), Neerja proved it with her life.

The Jungle Book

This film is example of visual marvel and is treat to eyes. It brings life in characters that have been etched in our minds since childhood. The story keeps you spellbound while its execution. It is apt for kids as well as adults, I would say everyone who loves cinema, good writing and excellent CGI.

The hero of this film is "Mowgli" – a human kid who is raised by a pack of wolves as their own. He is being trained by the wise panther "Bagheera". The villain is off course "Sherkhan" – The Tiger who is unwilling to accept Mowgli in jungle due its past worst experience with human kind.

There is slow and silent shot in the film along with the deadly python named “Kaa” which is scary in itself, the background score adds more goose bumps to it. There is a bear named "Baloo" who plays all sorts of mischief and comedy where our kid’s audience flourish.

I would recommend to watch this movie in Hindi as it has its own flavour along with mind blowing background voices of Om Puri as “Bagheera”, Nana Patekar as “Sher Khan”, Irfan Khan as “Baloo” and a noticeable slow and seductive voice of Priyanka Chopra as “Kaa”.

The film scores excellent in showing a years old forest and its surrounding. Some scenes in 3D will literally take you aback. The old monkey temple shown in Jungle is just fantastic which is ruled by huge ape named “King Louie”. The effects given while chasing and fight scene between Mowgli and Louie is great.

All in all “The Jungle Book” is excellent film from Disney to watch in 3D along with your family and loved ones. Go and enjoy !!

Traffic Movie Review

Buddies, Watched the movie Traffic today. It is one the few movies of Bollywood which actually deserve a standing ovation for the story, acting and direction. A superb movie with exceptional acting by Manoj Vajpayee, Divya Dutta, Vishal Singh, Sachin Kadhekar and Jimmy Shergill. It shows that how a decision can actually change many lives. It is about being at right place at the right time. Superb Movie!! To the point and well directed one. Must Watch for all!!

A Special Mention to TATA Motors: Thanks a ton for making a capable SUV like Safari Storme!! #Salute!!

#RespectforTrafficMovie!!

5/5 for the commendable movie.

Sairaat
Language : Mararthi

This is one of the "fantabulous" marathi movie which will have long lasting effect on audience. It is a love story between a rich upper class girl and poor but smart boy from lower caste. The father of that girl is politician / landlord. The entire affair is a recipe for trouble, and as expected, trouble arrives. The hero and heroine run away from their home and then the struggle to settle in new city without anything in hand is nicely depicted. The movie really takes you through the lives of two young lovers through different layers of life and adversity

First half is super fun filled and fantastic. Post interval its gripping, makes you curious, then it becomes slow, very slow, then it appears hopeful, happy, comfortable...then the plot towards the end looks victorious and ideal and then comes the BIG SHOCK and before the audience could come back to their senses, the movie ends. It gives a message to society. Now it depends how people perceive it as there are different people with different mindset.

Secondly, this movie is blessed with Ajay Atul's music and mind blowing songs. At few location people started dancing in theatres. The song like "Zingaat" is purely based on dancing while the title song "Sairaat zhala ji" is very well pictured with awesome drum beats though have lot of silence. Loved it !!

Rating : 5/5

Note :- If this movie comes with English subtitles then i would recommend it for non maharashtrian peoples as well.

Movie Actress of Sairat ,rural girl, Archie (FYBA Student )deserves Honorary membership of theautomotiveIndia .

Reason : She can ride Bullet, horse & a tractor too.After watching movie you can realise that she can put any seasoned rider to shame.

@All tigers, those who like to see love stories , it is a must watch movie, I am sure you will watch it 10 times.
And those who do not like to watch lovee story ,I am sure, you will start loving love stories.

This movie deserves Oscar. It comes with English subtitles. Language shouldn't be a barrier for non Marathi members. Do watch and post your reviews here.

Traffic Movie Review

Buddies, Watched the movie Traffic today. It is one the few movies of Bollywood which actually deserve a standing ovation for the story, acting and direction. A superb movie with exceptional acting by Manoj Vajpayee, Divya Dutta, Vishal Singh, Sachin Kadhekar and Jimmy Shergill. It shows that how a decision can actually change many lives. It is about being at right place at the right time. Superb Movie!! To the point and well directed one. Must Watch for all!!

A Special Mention to TATA Motors: Thanks a ton for making a capable SUV like Safari Storme!! #Salute!!

#RespectforTrafficMovie!!

5/5 for the commendable movie.

I agree with you Sir, it was awesome movie. Would recommend everyone to watch Traffic.

I also liked the movie Sarabjit.

Angry Birds The Movie - 7.5/10.

It was short, and sweet. Full of blasting laughs and few giggles here and there. Overall a nice effort in making a movie from a video game. I wouldn't call it perfect but it was closer!

Movie Actress of Sairat ,rural girl, Archie (FYBA Student )deserves Honorary membership of theautomotiveIndia .

Reason : She can ride Bullet, horse & a tractor too.After watching movie you can realise that she can put any seasoned rider to shame.
Oh!, not a single review from non Marathi members here. Movie is getting good response & applauded by foreigners also. Movie should be watched in theatres for the change in facial expressions of the actress for even mild changes in situations for which she has received prez award.

Despite getting opportunity to marry with a man who owns Fortuner, Terrano, Audi etc& being an auto enthusiastic , she chooses to settle with a man with Activa.!