Monthly Discounts & Schemes On Indian Cars

Re: Monthly Discounts / Schemes on Indian Cars.

Hello All,
Booked a skoda rapid (Cappucino Beige), Petrol-Elegance-vin2013 with Gurudev. After adjusting Corporate discount, Insurance, ORP 9.54L

Maruti Suzuki offers Instant delivery on Swift Diesel. What could be a better discount for a person looking to buy Diesel hatchback without waiting !

Maruti Suzuki says "We have added one more feature on Swift i.e. Instant delivery, lol !
these is on 2012 stocks many dealers are clearing up with swift dzire and even ertiga as well.

summer-5-15-3-13.jpg

Just got this mailer and err i showed interest
This summer, there’s no better way to beat the heat than
in your very own TATA ARIA!
Presenting the SPECTACULAR MARCH OFFER
Cash Discounts up to Rs. 2 lacs* &
Exchange Bonus up to Rs. 50,000* and much more.

Dont tell me you are going to buy an........
From Oxymorons to calling me a moron now ?[lol]

Btw update is they did call me back this morning, 2.5 lakhs discount on 2011 and pre 2011 models , 2 lakh discount on 2012 models - no discount on pure lx(not sure i caught that right), exchange bonus of 50K.

Mighty Stock Clearance sale! I dont think they are even running the Aria production line if they still have models from 2011.

The civic is up for grabs, once it goes the race is between force gurkha and others - lets see what i do [;)] (i have a really weird list for the civic replacement - will share in time)

Tata's woes don't seem to end anytime soon, i am sure with such discounts Tata will loose money on every Aria sold

From Oxymorons to calling me a moron now ?[lol]

Btw update is they did call me back this morning, 2.5 lakhs discount on 2011 and pre 2011 models , 2 lakh discount on 2012 models - no discount on pure lx(not sure i caught that right), exchange bonus of 50K.

Mighty Stock Clearance sale! I dont think they are even running the Aria production line if they still have models from 2011.

The civic is up for grabs, once it goes the race is between force gurkha and others - lets see what i do [;)] (i have a really weird list for the civic replacement - will share in time)
Off topic: I will give you a gala treat if you do buy a Force Gurkha ( OR a Thar ;) ! ).

Tata's woes don't seem to end anytime soon, i am sure with such discounts Tata will loose money on every Aria sold
There is a hilarious adage in Hindi : "Bhaagte bhoot ki langoti achchi." (Its better to salvage whatever you could when you are about to lose everything).

Off topic: I will give you a gala treat if you do buy a Force Gurkha ( OR a Thar ;) ! ).
You are on, if only Force wants to sell it, the story so far :-

1) 2 weeks after the launch i visit the Force dealer at Pune - A few force one's at the showroom which impress me but nothing else there deserted look apart from a few security guards. Leave my name and number and return back. ( to make this post not full OT, i must say there is some discount available on the Force One as well and i was curious to know if a 4x4 is coming)

2) Dont get any calls, so i call them and get hooked to their sales guy who promises to email me some "important" information and price list.

3) Days after i chase them and they say email has been sent long back, i recheck including spam folders nothing!

4) Call them back spend 10 mins on phone take their email and send them a test email and ask them to reply on that - still nothing - i think the Internet gods are on holiday. I did ask them if they have internet. But this was after the lady on the phone asked me very politely if i understood email and computers. So you see how the diagnosis of the situation happened(when the fact was they were emailing from a gmail id to a gmail id! - howlarious!)

5) Finally email arrives after a few weeks , it is the same detail as the website but in a pdf! Again no price sheet.

6) Over a month passed now, they still dont have the vehicle and i dont have the pune pricelist. And by now i have the patience of a monk!

Have you booked this car under their new EMI scheme?
Hi Mr.RaviKiran,
No, I haven't booked under the scheme. reasons: 1. They are opaque in the financing and say limited to Diesel Ones that too2012 VINs. 2. I have company loan scheme with very liberal interest.