Monthly Discounts & Schemes On Indian Cars

Re: Monthly Discounts / Schemes on Indian Cars.

Hi everyone I am interested in buying Tata Manza VX. I contacted the Tata sales team and they say only 2012 models are currently available and for that they are offering 10K discount along with 10K exchange bonus and 5K corporate discount, is this a good deal? I request few of the senior members to comment on this. After the discount the price comes to 8.52K. thanks.

The price is very good and VFM for VX version. The same model earlier was expensive by 50K odd. There has been a price cut recently. But if you are going for 2012 models please press for some more cash discount. In case it is 2013 model, I guess they may not give further discounts. All the best.

Thanks.. have asked them to send me a revised quote with best offer price [;)] Will keep you all posted if they revert [:)]

If it's '12 model then you got to push for more discounts,as the fiscal year 2012-2013 is coming to an end in 3 days, manufacturers don't want many old stocks to be lying in their yard, visit some dealers and ask for discounts.

I agree.. Got to know that they don't have all the colours in stock - they have white and tyrian whine both of which are not my hot favourites. So will wait until Apr first week, look at the schemes and then go for 2013 make it self.. thanks.

Color is a more personal choice. Dew White and and Tyrian Wine used to be premium colors for Manza until 2012, for which they used to charge 5k-6k premium.

You can check the new Grey or Satin Black (with Silver roof), if you like.

Checked latest offers on Manza club class (on on road price in Bengaluru)..

For 2012 make (totaling upto appxly 40000):
Exchange bonus - 17000
Cash discount - 15000
Corporate discount - 5000
Gold coin (1gm)

For 2013 models they are not offering any cash discount, but exchange bonus and other offers are applicable.

Skoda India is offering 100% finance scheme (covering ex.showroom amount) on Rapid until 18th April 2013.
Kamal Basu said:
Continuing with our strategy of keeping consumer interests at the forefront, we have introduced innovative and exciting schemes in the recent past. Our latest offer on ŠKODA Rapid covers 100% of the ex-showroom loan amount which in itself is significant and makes the buying experience easy and convenient. We are also extending the Rapid EMI Holiday offer for an additional month owing to the great response from the customers.

Japanese car maker Nissan offers up to 40% lower EMI options

MUMBAI: Japanese car maker Nissan has launched a new financing scheme that offers easier repayment options to car buyers, which can result in up to 40 per cent drop in EMIs, in its bid to perk up falling demand due to weak consumer sentiment.

"Market conditions are not good in terms of consumer sentiment. This scheme certainly offers an easier and affordable financing option to buyers," Nitish Tipnis sales and marketing director at Hover Automotive, which handles marketing, sales and after sales service for Nissan, said.

The new scheme is valid for three years and will see the equal monthly instalments (EMIs) coming down by up to 40 per cent, provided the buyer makes 34 per cent down payment, Tipnis claimed, adding the move will help the company do better volumes in the flat-growth climate.

Japanese car maker Nissan offers up to 40% lower EMI options - The Economic Times

Noticed this ad on the new paper. No Idea what it is though, but the price seems amazing.

Do they have a petrol version for Indigo? Might be for that cos you cant expect anything in diesel for that cost.

Yes. The Indigo eCS comes in Petrol variants too (Priced around Rs.5 Lakh, Ex.showroom, Delhi). There’s strong possibility that it’s a clearance of old stock or demo models.

Huge difference in 3.75 and 5lac. They have mentioned that already in fine print at the bottem.

* Condition Apply Offer on selected models exstock. Ex showroom price.

But then 1.25lac discount for an last years car? Surprising. May be the demo model as you mentioned.

for tamilnadu Skoda rapid (diesel) with VIN12 1L discount and rapid (diesel) with VIN13 40k discount
I got 70k discount for my 2013 Rapid Diesel Elegance. It is January Manufactured. 1L was offered for November 2012 Rapid Elegance Diesel (Silver, Black). There was also 1.6L discount on Elegance Automatic for (Silver, Red, Beige) colors. Since i wanted diesel i did not even think of considering petrol automatic. But nonetheless i got 70k for a Jan 2013 VIN.

Yes. The Indigo eCS comes in Petrol variants too (Priced around Rs.5 Lakh, Ex.showroom, Delhi). There’s strong possibility that it’s a clearance of old stock or demo models.
Yes clearance of old stock or demo models might be the reason for 1.25L discount. I too was offered a Red Rapid Diesel (Demo Car) for 8.5 Lakhs. Did not choose because it had run 35k kms and exterior was in bad conditon (Scratches, Swivel Marks, Minute layer of Dust and color had faded). Recently when i went to dealer to get the Mud Flaps fitted, it was missing. I asked the Sales person, he said the car was sold last month for 8.75 lakhs. And it has been replaced by a silver one. Luckily their Petrol Rapid is still there in Fine Condition.[surprise]