Monthly Discounts & Schemes On Indian Cars

Re: Monthly Discounts / Schemes on Indian Cars.

I believe its the Punto Evo that is going to be launched in India soon. The interior design & quality of this model is way ahead of the current punto. Looks really upmarket. Whether it can put the sales chart on fire and can pose a serious competition to i20 will have to wait & watch [thinking]
But carhead, if that is the case. Are not they suppose to give more discounts to clear the stock ? Ideally, every manufacturers do that ! However, Fiat is in a different race since the very beginning I guess. [:)]

It doesnt seem like that there is a Punto Evo coming to India. Even if it does, it will be in a different price segment, more in the likes of 500 (if not same). Anyway, interior upgrades and exterior facelift which includes the bumper change, will mostly be coming in Jan, precisely 3rd Jan 2012, it will be displayed in Auto Expo.

With impending price hike in automobile sector, current prices for diesel are good any way.

Hmm, I happened to read about the Punto Evo launch in India sometime back, thought Fiat is going to stick on to that model as the facelifted one. Got the link and attached herewith. Fiat Punto Evo to be launched in India - Yahoo!
Link also contains a short review of Evo on the UK roads.
IMHO even if Fiat doesn't do any exterior changes (still feel the exterior is some years ahead) interior dash changes with a quality finish is a must.

TATA motors offers,

Rs.40,000 echange offer on any car
Rs,10,000 cash discount for Vista & Indigo CS.
Rs.20,000 Cash discount for Manza

on this December month

I think we should continue the further discussions about Punto Evo in relevant thread: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...ew-fiat-punto-evo-coming.html?highlight=punto
TATA motors offers,

Rs.40,000 echange offer on any car
Rs,10,000 cash discount for Vista & Indigo CS.
Rs.20,000 Cash discount for Manza

on this December month
Tata Motors is offering healthy discount on its entire range. I heard in FM that discounts are upto Rs.80,000.

Tata Safari 30k discount and 25k price increase [:)] + 40k exchange bonus

Great to note that Fiat has done something of this sort. Because sales figures are not encouraging at all for a step like this. I guess everyone knows that new or face lift is going to happen next month so no new buyer would plunge right now without good discounts.
Hi, are you saying that FIAT is doing the right thing by not offering (or lowering) the discount?

Hemant

Last Friday I received a mail from Fiat. Check the attachment in "Upgraded Punto & Linea launch on 3rd Jan 2012 "

In it really a good offer to buy Pinto 1.4 E+ @ 6.45 L onroad in Bangalore?

As it perfectly matched my requirement.

(Monthly max. 600 Km running., Long drive in once in 3 month, need low maintainance cost, not looking for resale )

Yes, considering it is less by 1 lac compared to polo 1.6, it is a good offer but compared to MJD 1.3 it is 1.2 lac less and for usage of 10k per year (maybe even 12k) with mileage of 8-9 may not remain such a good offer... what do you say?

Hi, are you saying that FIAT is doing the right thing by not offering (or lowering) the discount?

Hemant
No. I meant to say that

A) They are unable to sell Fiat cars in good numbers.
B) They have reduced discounts.

People need courage to take such a step. [:)]

Punto is a great product but A.S.S. is killing it I guess.

Skoda is offering an exciting discount on Laura but not a penny on Rapid. Similarly, Nissan is also hesitant about discount on Sunny. There’s nothing more than a free insurance and exchange bonus. But presently Fiat and Ford are the ones with enough space for a bargain.

Tata Aria now starts from Rs.9.99 Lakhs this December.

Tata Aria Discount.jpg

[clap]
This means XUV waiting list will reduce + Safari merlin will be priced below 9L.

A little while ago I informed about corporate discounts on Xylo. Now Mahindra is offering up to Rs.60,000 off.

mahindra xylo.jpg