Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza Drive Review

I have booked a Brezza Zdi+. Dealer in Navi-Mumbai has given waiting period of 18 weeks. Booked for 11.55lacs and have received a new mail from the saying price has increased by 16k more. Looking at reviews that ecosport is better but its design seems old to me.. It really needs a facelift and I think it will come by the end of 2017. Will update on ownership once I get the car in April end or may first week.

Has anyone seen the blue white dual tone Brezza in person. How does it look on the roads..Plz tell me. I have booked blue ZDI variant and opting for a wrap job . But still unsure about my choice. Please help

Thread Starter #80

Has anyone seen the blue white dial tone Brezza in person. How does it look on the roads..Plz tell me. I have booked blue ZDI variant and opting for a wrap job . But still unsure about my choice. Please help
Congrats for the new car buddy. I have seen the Blue & White Dual tone Brezza on road. It does look good but if I personally have the choice then I'll opt for Blue Brezza with a Black Roof.

Precisely thats the point of my confusion. Whether to go for a black wrap or the white one. Did any of you behold a blue Vitara Brezza with a black roof wrap job. How does it stand? I have to make a pointed decision as they are charging 15K for the job. So can't afford to go wrong.

Thread Starter #82

Precisely thats the point of my confusion. Whether to go for a black wrap or the white one. I have to make a pointed decision as they are charging 15K for the job. So can't afford to go wrong.
I haven't seen a Brezza in Blue and Black combo buddy so far but surely it would look good. Also, is there any specific reason to opt the dealer for the wrap job? Rs. 15K for the wrap is bit expensive. 3M is also there and I guess it would cost around Rs. 6-7K for the wrap job.

Thanks a lot. But I do not know any good shops here at Kolkata who are professionals at vinyl wrapping. Another sad part is there is no 3M franchise store in Kolkata yet. So if anyone can give me contacts where to go I would be really grateful. Kindly help.

Thread Starter #84

Thanks a lot. But I do not know any good shops here at Kolkata who are professionals at vinyl wrapping. Another sad part is there is no 3M franchise store in Kolkata yet. So if anyone can give me contacts where to go I would be really grateful. Kindly help.
Bud, here is the address I found out: 117/2, Block-C Bangur Avenue 700055 Calcutta, 090071 54360, IK2 :: Home. Vehicle customisation shop. clock Hours 11:00 - 20:30. FB Link

Oh thank you a lot.. Let me check it out.. And should I go for the glossy stuff or the one with carbon fibre finish. I am practically a layman in these aspects so forgive my ignorance..

Thread Starter #86

And should I go for the glossy stuff or the one with carbon fibre finish. I am practically a layman in these aspects so forgive my ignorance..
Go for Gloss Black roof wrap buddy. Carbon Fiber wrap has a tendency to shrink and fade away. Even the 3M Carbon Fiber wrap doesn't last long. I have extensively experienced it. My car has a gloss Black partial wrap and it has sustained very well till now.

Okay that's it then. I will go with your advice and also the blue black combination yo u suggested. No second thoughts .

Dear Akash another thing-- My father has a thing for HONDA. He recently came to know about the upcoming Honda WRV in March. He is trying to make me hold my horses as he feels WRV diesel with the 100 bhp tune will be a better buy from the Honda stable both in built quality and driving dynamics aspects. But still I am having hitches in coming to terms with this argument. To add to the dilemma the sales guy from Maruti is called us yesterday to confirm that our car will be surely arriving in 1 months time. Now put yourself in my shoes and think of the drama..

Thread Starter #88

Dear Akash another thing-- My father has a thing for HONDA. He recently came to know about the upcoming Honda WRV in March. He is trying to make me hold my horses as he feels WRV diesel with the 100 bhp tune will be a better buy from the Honda stable both in built quality and driving dynamics aspects. But still I am having hitches in coming to terms with this argument. To add to the dilemma the sales guy from Maruti is called us yesterday to confirm that our car will be surely arriving in 1 months time. Now put yourself in my shoes and think of the drama..
Firstly, I-Dtec of Honda isn't refined enough though surely its bigger than 1.3 DDIS of Maruti. The 1.3 DDIS is dated but proven engine. For, WRV it is not yet confirmed as to when it will launch and at what price. Waiting period for WRV will also be really high and being a new product it would be wise not to take a fast decision on it. Brezza on the other hand is a settled product so in comparison, Brezza will be a wise choice. Personally, WRV to me looks like a Jazz on stilts.

Okay... I am also trying to convince my father that Brezza will hold much better value 6-7 yrs down the line. And the path in which Honda seems to be going now it's brand perception has surely taken a hit.

Do you also own a Brezza. Then I will be in more safe and expert company

Thread Starter #90

Okay... I am also trying to convince my father that Brezza will hold much better value 6-7 yrs down the line.
Re-sale value is not the concern at present buddy. Point is to choose between a known product/established product and an upcoming product.

Do you also own a Brezza. Then I will be in more safe and expert company
Buddy, I don't own Brezza but I am there always to help and give suggestions.