Maruti Suzuki Baleno Premium Hatchback Now Launched

Re: Suzuki's New Premium Hatchback Baleno Now Launched!

The TFT and the alloys definitely distinguish the zeta from the delta and overall it looks nice.While driving, the TFT really looks cool with a bunch of information that definitely gives a sport feeling.Afterall it is sold under the 'premium' tag and this adds to the premiumness of the car.

Going to buy baleno petrol,..is it worth to spend extra money on zeta or delta is right option..... I missed 16 inch alloy wheel and colored TFT speedometer in delta.... Kindly guide among these two....
The delta is a good option because you het a HU & steering controls. The tft mid is more of a gimmick and the Delta's mid provided sufficient info. The delta also has thicker profile tyres making the ride more comfortable
The zeta gets alloy wheels & darkened glass over the Delta. But the delta does have wheelcaps, so thats not an eyesore really plus you get the option to upgrade to whatever alloy design you want later. Regarding the darkened glass, the delta's glass also has a little tint but not as much as tge zeta. This is useful if you park in the sun more often. The zeta also gets fog lamps & seat height adjustment along with front component speakers. You can get fogs installed into the delta & the stock speakers in the delta are also ok. I found that the seat height adjusted doesnt get used much either unless you have a 5 foot & a 6 foot user in the family

Dont get seduced by the premium tag of the Baleno, nothing is premium, its just a nice car depending on how you feel. Look at practicality, after all we are in India

Ameyam

Hey all,

Posting this for the third time.

My Alpha Headlights followme home function is not working. However tocar option is working fine.

Request anyone to check if every car has the same problem or is it just mine. Not sure if i am missing something.

Tried all options like turning off Guide me to car and turning on followme home and also turning both ON.

But nothing seems to work.

I can go to service center and get it checked, but just want to confirm with all others once before going to ASC. [roll]

Sandeep

i had gone for my first free service of baleno alpha in local maruthi service center becoz nexa service center is 100 kms far from my place, service was not so good and also the polish on interior was over than normal, i am unhappy with their service .
There are water spots on glasses due to use of hard water, can anyone suggest remedy to remove the water spots from windshield.

Yes OBD II tool perfectly works on baleno diesel.

-suryaputhra
Sir, Suggeest me which OBD i need to buy?
From where i can buy the same?.

If you have any information regarding accessories plz share.

i had gone for my first free service of baleno alpha in local maruthi service center becoz nexa service center is 100 kms far from my place, service was not so good and also the polish on interior was over than normal, i am unhappy with their service .
There are water spots on glasses due to use of hard water, can anyone suggest remedy to remove the water spots from windshield.
Try to use toothpaste for more details refer following video. It may help[clap]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rXHTXdlWw1w

Nitin,

buy yourself 3M car shampoo and use it to wash the car. Its a concentrate and you add a bit to the washing water. There are instructions on the bottle but you can get away with using half the recommended amount.

For interiors, get STP son-of-a-gun dashboard polish. It needs to be applied with a sponge for equal spread. Let it dry a bit and then polish with a MF cloth. Make sure you dont get it on the wheel and stick as they will become slippery. If you get some on the glass, clean with Collin.
If your dash is already excessively polished, just wipe it down with a MF cloth and that will clear the excess shine

Ameyam

Sir, Suggeest me which OBD i need to buy?
From where i can buy the same?.

If you have any information regarding accessories plz share.
You can try below products

High Quality Vgate ICAR2 Fastarm Chip ELM327 Bluetooth Obdii OBD2 Android Torque | eBay

High Quality Vgate Icar Fast ARM Chip ELM327 Wifi Obdii OBD2 Android Torque | eBay

-suryaputhra

Just have a look at below thread

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...83-exhaustive-guide-car-detailing-basics.html

-suryaputhra

Dear Mr.suryaputhra, I have some doubt on Alignment of vehicle, can you explain about it. (I am unable to find Private message option, hence sent message here)

To night I am writing article on demystifying alignment once written I will let you know. By the way is there any problem with the alignment of your car if so post your alignment report I will guide you.

-suryaputhra

To night I am writing article on demystifying alignment once written I will let you know. By the way is there any problem with the alignment of your car if so post your alignment report I will guide you.

-suryaputhra
Dear Mr.Suryaputhra, Here with find the alignment report. During test drive i found the vehicle at the speed of 80 to 100 KMPH it's either moving to right to left or left to right. But the Service person says due to road inclination it's moving like this. There is no issue. I am [confused]

Amaran,

Its a known problem & will reduce substantially as the tyres break in. Still, if you are in doubt, have the ASC check it

Ameyam

Thats a super dangerous problem if there is something like that going on,
The bigger reason probably is alignment issue itself,
If the car still moves to one direction even after alighnment and balancing are done, do tell the service advisor to check steering coloumn, wheel bearing, and brake callipers, all these too can make car move in unintented direction, a bent tie rod too can cause such issues but such an issue in a new car is extremely rare,
I suspect wheel wrong balance or different tire pressure in both front tires,
If thats not the case make sure to take it seriously.

Its not really an issue. Lots of Baleno owners had their cars drift to one side then the other at those speeds including me. Reported it several times to the ASC and everything was normal. Even took the issue to MS. It finally stopped doing it much after 3~4k km. Now it drifts like that only in the stretch on the Expressway between pune & talegaon. At low speeds and in the city you dont even notice it

Ameyam

@Amaran

Where have done alignment, where are the caster values? camber is ok. So don't worry, but I need caster values. Toe should not be adjusted by degree, it should be adjusted by mm, difference between toe in to toe out should be +/- 2mm. But after converting you degrees to inch and to mm your toe values are OK.

Usually caster will cause one side leaning problems that is car will pull to least amount of positive caster.

But in your case it is not one side leaning so I hope caster is also fine. Don't do one more alignment for caster values, every time you do alignment you are altering your factory alignment which holds good for up to 20000km. These outside and MASS alignment centres are rubbish and always out of calibration.

-suryaputhra