Maruti Suzuki Baleno Premium Hatchback Now Launched

Re: Suzuki's New Premium Hatchback Baleno Now Launched!

I thought because of the Baleno, the sales of the Swift will be cannibalized. But in actual scenario it is not happening. what are the reasons,1. long waiting period 2. no nexa available in tier 2 cities. postives to swift 1. May be swift did not lose its cult image. 2. still looks something different 3. Better handling, dynamics and good pick-up over the baleno. if not all these why a customer would go for a swift over the Baleno?
Just one reason - Space. The Baleno has lots of it and the Swift lacks here.

I agree with the other points you mentioned. Swift has a cult following, like Bullet/Royal Enfield motorcycles (though Swift is very new as compared to RE, but still). Baleno would have to struggle in the market for 3-4 years with good sales figures to develop a fan base for itself.

Hi TAI'ers
Got my Zeta first servicing done after 820 kms run. 1st service charge ZERO :)
very well handled by the service staff. Luckily the guy who is allocated for Nexa Bay (Baleno, Scross ) service is from our native place, and he know his stuff pretty well. told him the issue I have with steering as there is a noise coming when moving steering anticlockwise, its not loud but you can hear it if music is off. He proactively told me to get the steering replaced after first servicing. He did checked it and found one screw was little loose and could be making that sound however after they handover the vehicle the sound was still there. so to my knowledge it could be manufacturing defect, so he did said to raise complaint and they will get in touch with Maruti and get the steering wheel change completely.
He asked to bring the vehicle back after a week and keep it at the station and they will get it replaced.
Beside that no issue with the vehicle and I am a happy customer.

Hi all, i m new to this forum.I am planning to buy baleno alpha petrol version.I am a permanent resident of punjab but want to buy baleno with chandigarh number, So is it possible for me to buy car with chandigarh number rather then my own city number and if yes kindly please share the ways as it will be my first car so dont have much knowledge about this Some one told me that for registration in chandigarh you need to have address proof So we need to have permanent address in chandigarh or will relative's address work or something like my rented flat in chandigarh can work too Kindly share the views guys.Thanks in advance :)

I think Punjab and Chandigrah have same tax slabs for a 7 Lac Petrol car. So there is no need for registering in Chandigarh.

I got UK registration for my Baleno and saved around 2% tax. I will discuss and let you know in some time about the formalities.

Post this query here. Might attract more replies.
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/forums/loan-insurance-rto/7848-how-buy-car-one-state-register-another.html

I think Punjab and Chandigrah have same tax slabs for a 7 Lac Petrol car. So there is no need for registering in Chandigarh.

I got UK registration for my Baleno and saved around 2% tax. I will discuss and let you know in some time about the formalities.

Post this query here. Might attract more replies.
http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...8-how-buy-car-one-state-register-another.html
Big thanks for the reply bro. Regarding on road price there is not much difference in price. It's just 1k but RTO charges differ by 8 to 9k less in CHD. I am ok with paying whatever the taxes in punjab are. Its just i would like to have chandigarh number on my car. What if i gave my relative permanent address? Does it means the RC and other documents of car will be on my relative name? or if give my rented flat address to the dealer and in CHD RTO. Will it be legal?

Ya please let me know bro if you got any info about this thing[:)]

Big thanks for the reply bro. Regarding on road price there is not much difference in price. It's just 1k but RTO charges differ by 8 to 9k less in CHD. I am ok with paying whatever the taxes in punjab are. Its just i would like to have chandigarh number on my car. What if i gave my relative permanent address? Does it means the RC and other documents of car will be on my relative name? or if give my rented flat address to the dealer and in CHD RTO. Will it be legal?

Ya please let me know bro if you got any info about this thing[:)]
I think you need to have permanent address in Chandigarh. As an address proof, a document is required like bank statement, Adhaar, etc. and it would be difficult to show a proof for a rented house. In my case, I had given address of a property in Dehradun. I think it would be possible by giving a relative's address proof but you will also have to prove the relation with him/her. I think it is better to go for PB number only. [:)]

Or you can ask your dealer if registration in another state is possible. Do not tell him at that time that you are planning to do registration yourself.

This link will help you.

Vehicle Registration Process : New Car RTO Registration Guide

Hey, I want to register my baleno on my office address of Gurgaon as going to shift there in May. Is it possible to register my personal car on office address ? Please help on this or guide for correct thread for my query.

I had asked these queries. Basically, they require some proof of address. It could be a pan card, voter's card, Aadhar card, Passport or such to register. And the address should match the name of the person in whose name the car is

Ameyam

drove my baleno alpha diesel at 160 KMPH....(coudn't go higher as got cold feet [;)] ). drive was very smooth, no imbalances, no bouncy rides...car was just gliding.......what a nice car.[cheers]

My windshield washer liquid tank is leaking, not sure what caused the leakage. Taking the car to ASC tomorrow, if at all it has to be replaced, will I have to pay for it?

You wont need to pay

Ameyam

The only way you will get damage to the reservoir is if you dent the car or it has cracked on its own. Since the former has not happened, its likely they wont charge you

Ameyam

What if there's damage to the reservoir ? I don't think they will replace this under warranty.
They will inspect it first and if they feel damaged caused by owner then warranty doesn't apply. That's wat they did when I escalated my steering noise issue. They checked it first as per their protocal and confirmed me that its some part inside which is faulty which they will replace. Is there a damage to bumper as well ?