Maruti Ertiga ZXi: Buying and Ownership Experience

Thread Starter #151
Now the LUV is 1 year old with 15000 KM in ODO.

Some pics after waxing session. (LUV's 1st Birthday celebration)

Used the following product :

1) ABRO Gold class Sampoo.
2) Meguiar's White wax.
3) Meguiar's Glass Cleaner.
4) Armor All Butter smooth wax.
5) Armor All interior protectant
6) Formula 1 Black Gold Tire Shine

One question on 3rd row -

Is the 3rd row spacious for a 5 11 healthy person to be seated for 3-4 hrs journey? I recollect from my TD that the knees where coming well above waist level which is not the best position for long rides

Thread Starter #154

Is the 3rd row spacious for a 5 11 healthy person to be seated for 3-4 hrs journey? I recollect from my TD that the knees where coming well above waist level which is not the best position for long rides
i will not suggest a tall person with 3-4 hrs jourbey in 3rd row.
But short drive can be possible.

There are various opinions on the same, I am 5' 10" and healthy so 3rd row ingress and getting out itself was a problem for me in one Ertiga. Also leg space is just sufficient.

I have riden 3 cars in 3rd row, Ertiga , Enjoy and Innova, the second one has best seats in 3rd row.

Fantastic Waxing Kalinga ji!
Enjoy's 3rd row better? Of course they are spacious, but the support and comfort is poor according to me. I am almost 5'11' and even though the knees are up in the Ertiga's 3rd row too, it is not as high as the Innova's or Enjoys. There is more support than any of the above mentioned 3rd rows. I have in fact comfortably traveled 100kms in the 3rd row. Absolutely the best 3rd row for me. Opinions may differ for everyone.

Thread Starter #157
Fantastic Waxing Kalinga ji!
Enjoy's 3rd row better? Of course they are spacious, but the support and comfort is poor according to me. I am almost 5'11' and even though the knees are up in the Ertiga's 3rd row too, it is not as high as the Innova's or Enjoys. There is more support than any of the above mentioned 3rd rows. I have in fact comfortably traveled 100kms in the 3rd row. Absolutely the best 3rd row for me. Opinions may differ for everyone.
Thanks DJ Bro....
It's time consuming and tiring but I really enjoyed the outcome.

Yes, the third row is not comfortable for long drive for an adult.
Mine is occasionally used as 7 seaters. The rest of the time I enjoy a spacious 5 seater. [:D]

Thread Starter #160
cost and purchase details please?
The cost of the pair is Rs 380 /- only.
I have ordered this through the company website.
I will install these bulbs today. If this upgradation works fine at night on the highway, then I will buy 2-3 pair more for future usage.

Thread Starter #162
^^ Can you please provide the link ?
I will not suggest this bulb to anyone bro.
Its not a good performer.
May be i need to check the setting again.
Now i am thinking of HID in fog lamp or an auxiliary lamp for my LUV.
I will update again.

I would suggest hid in headlamps rather. most oem fog lights have poor reflector design and stuffing better bulbs in them does not help.

Thread Starter #164
I would suggest hid in headlamps rather. most oem fog lights have poor reflector design and stuffing better bulbs in them does not help.
Planning to go for an auxiliary lamp from HELLA.
And HID with projector for headlamp in the future.

Planning to go for an auxiliary lamp from HELLA.
And HID with projector for headlamp in the future.
retrofit projector will need complete teardown of headlight housing and opens up can of worms.

for now stick to some aux lamps and tie them to your high beams with a relay. don't keep them on independent switch or you'll run all other poor souls blind.