Mahindra XUV5OO: "The Dark Knight" Buying & Ownership Experience [65K Kms Crossed]

re: Mahindra XUV5OO: "The Dark Knight" Buying and Initial Ownership Experience

Here is my ownership report buddy:http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-aria-pride-ownership-review-tai-s-first.html

I have to update my thread now , its been a long time!

And BTW what niggles you are mentioning in Aria? The only issue i faced so far is my MID showed ESP and TCS warning error. The problem appeared twice and the A.S.S solved it on the same day. My car is 11 months old now , almost 20k on the ODO.

Thread Starter #92

Basically its not the niggles i am too worried abt, its more Tata's response to it , the after sales service aspects. I have read a lot about these in some other forums.

your wish is my command sir, here's some more pic!! got some of the accessories but still waiting for a few to arrive - the wait for the accessories is making me really impatient..
Thank you for fulfilling the request! But, guess what? We are still hungry for more sir.

Let me also join the club in oggling the cheetah @ bath![lol]

Sigh I used to see Mukesh as perfect South Indian gentleman.[embarass]
Me too!!!Mukesh too bad.

Here is my ownership report buddy:http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-aria-pride-ownership-review-tai-s-first.html

I have to update my thread now , its been a long time!
OT: Still no updates in your thread sir!!!

Hey great interior pics they are,I think the XUV is now keeping her owner a bit too happy,see he is giving her a BATH himself..:biggrin:(I swear I haven't seen her taking bath,I just saw interiors(inside her outer clothes) of her..[evil])

About Mukesh,even I too thought that he is a good and calm guy,call me next time you see her taking bath(don't tell anyone else).

Well,now its time to take the revenge,now Mukesh's will post a pic of his Scorpion babe taking bath and we all will ogle at her and blow whistles too..

Thread Starter #96

Ohh my God!! Mukesh what have u started and Vipul you have raised it a few notches higher :lol!:
Whom shall i place the blame - probably truecitylover as he started asking the pics ha ha[;)]

Everytime i post a pic, i need to rethink - hope 350z isnt worried what we are doing to this forum!!

Offcourse all of the above is meant to be taken in a lighter vein and though slightly OT - a few smiles dont do any harm

LOL. Let me not take the blame but my demand for more pictures will be still there [evil].
Lets not go further OT. Let the pictures do the talking. Are all the parts fitted buddy?

Basically its not the niggles i am too worried abt, its more Tata's response to it , the after sales service aspects. I have read a lot about these in some other forums

That guy doesn't even own those two Arias, they are office vehicles,so no one knows how those office drivers used their machines.

Thread Starter #99

Well let me not comment on what you are referring to and in any case my friend, i am not against the Aria, if you read further up i am even considering selling my civic for an aria - only if the dealer can cook up a good deal and also as i reiterated my worries are not the niggles either. i just hope tata will treat me as a customer who is investing 14-18 lakhs of his hard earned money - i am not convinced on tht yet. offcourse this is a personal opinion. no offence pls.

Thread Starter #100

LOL. Let me not take the blame but my demand for more pictures will be still there [evil].
Lets not go further OT. Let the pictures do the talking. Are all the parts fitted buddy?
More pictures will follow, give me some days. Not all accessories have come yet - actually only the bling has come, I am still waiting for the roof carrier and a few more. I am not a chrome guy as such - but i must admit if done aesthetically it looks good on black - especially black XUVs chrome is recommended - i hate garish chrome which is over done, so i cannot beleive i am actually recommending it here [:D]

Hmmm i just can't digest the fact that because of the lack of boot space customers are forced to fit a roof carrier on a 16Lakh car! If i had to carry 7 people always i will never buy the XUV , i hate to fit roof carrier especially on such premium cars. But lucky for me mostly it will be only 4 people travelling in the car , so third row can be folded.

And which chrome your mentioning? Doesn't XUV come with any chrome bits? But i agree chrome in black car will look stunning!

Thread Starter #102

Hmmm i just can't digest the fact that because of the lack of boot space customers are forced to fit a roof carrier on a 16Lakh car! If i had to carry 7 people always i will never buy the XUV , i hate to fit roof carrier especially on such premium cars. But lucky for me mostly it will be only 4 people travelling in the car , so third row can be folded.

And which chrome your mentioning? Doesn't XUV come with any chrome bits? But i agree chrome in black car will look stunning!
Well couple of points here CoolDhaya:- My XUV onroad was just a tad over 13L - this is for W8 FWD (no octroi for me, cheap insurance because of NCB transfer and registration savings as i have done it myself) - yes i was weighing in between Aria and this, as Aria has much better space behind the third row. But really the roof carrier is only for long trips - i dont intend to keep it on all the time..As i said at the beginning of the review, the XUV is really a 5 seater or an occasional 7 seater (with kids or short adults) - if you are looking at a full time 7 seater with luggage then its really Aria, Innova, Xylo etc for you depending on the needs...

All Chrome accessories on XUV are optional and has to be paid for - and they are expensive too , guess the manufacturer is making hay while the copy cats take time to bring it on - the only chrome by default are the logos...

Some of chrome i am referring to are :- front grill, fog lamp, front light, door handle, rear light etc

Oh looks like you have got a good deal! I was mentioning the normal price in Chennai for the top-end model. I haven't still gone through your entire review , pardon me! The last row in Aria also is strictly only for kids but still has decent boot space behind the third row , but in case of XUV there is hardly any space! Since we are family of four this is not a deal breaker for me but in case i had to travel with 7 people always i wouldn't pick the XUV. This is just my opinion though , i hate to see such a premium car with a roof carrier!

And about chrome , i din't know that we have to pay extra for the chrome bits!! Thank god atleast TATA gave generous chrome bits all around the car. Will start noticing other XUV'S from now on for the chrome bits!

Thread Starter #104

i hate to see such a premium car with a roof carrier!
Well yes even i thought so to start with, but then i saw a black xuv with all chrome bits, sport alloys and roof carrier, and it looked very sporty - the expedition types...i cant find a photo of it , remember seeing it around somewhere...if somebody can post that great, else will post one after i get my piece...

@ cooldhaya & Iron Rock

Guys on cars like Innova/ Aria which are crossovers(chassis of SUV+design cues of sedan) roof carrier looks really ugly and makes them look like taxi, but on SUVs this roof carrier makes the vehicle appear more macho if you can fit sexy spotlights in front of it.:biggrin:

Though I have been saying this all along -lack of boot space in a 10+lac car is simply unacceptable.[frustration]