Mahindra XUV500 (W201): First Impressions Pg.29 Onwards

I knew you were bound to get confused because the real question posted to you got edited .

Since the range rover was mentioned here ,
My question was simple what if any one would have posted in aria thread that since the Bentley faced a break down in the middle of the road and the queen got stranded , why are people making such a huge issue of aria facing a break down in the middle of the road ? Or if some one gives a example of Ashton Martin being extremely unreliable so why are people making such a big fuss about the reliabilty of tata manza ?
What would be your reaction to this I wanted to know that . Hope you understood my question now and I hope the mods are fine too with it [:)]
I would say - I am not bothered about how reliable the RR or the Bentley is. I have paid my hard earned money on the XUV. Aria being a competitor was a prospective buy, hence these cars were under consideration and debate!

Thanx a lot , for giving your frank yet objective answer . This is the end of discussion from my side now because what you wrote is precisely what I was stressing since the range rover was brought here on this thread .( compare the cars in same category and same price band ) .

Now People are free to bring as many high end luxury cars and compare the niggles faced by them with the niggles of xuv .

I'm sure you must have read that , or you decided to ignore that and only concentrate on auto cars India's articles ?
Reporting aspects on forums are necessary but repetitions are often perceived awkward.
Anyone can google " parts replacement fraud at mahindra Dahisar work shop and can read why the car went in the a.s.s in first place , Seems this mahindra a.s.s doesn't follow " with you hamesha " guidelines . [frustration]
Since you have already enlightened me on the “part replacement fraud at mahindra Dahisar Workshop ” already here, I don’t wish to go around in circles anymore.

Just google
" part replacement fraud at mahindra Dahisar Workshop "
and see what you get .
P.S :- Personal confrontations are better avoided to facilitate healthy debate with minimum/zero OT content. Thanks[:)]

Was just curious, so called g3 motors nerul. There the guy says that the w4 will be launched in the next year.[lol]
When I asked him about the features and all, he says that they are not yet revelled yet. I told him that I alredy have the feature list and since we are talking on phone I could not show him. He was shocked and was like how did you got the details and all? I told him to google.[lol] He might be buzy searching rite now or may be reading this post too...[:D]

Was just curious, so called g3 motors nerul. There the guy says that the w4 will be launched in the next year.[lol]
When I asked him about the features and all, he says that they are not yet revelled yet. I told him that I alredy have the feature list and since we are talking on phone I could not show him. He was shocked and was like how did you got the details and all? I told him to google.[lol] He might be buzy searching rite now or may be reading this post too...[:D]
its a typical sales mumbo jumbo . i would not read too much into it.

they dont know about the product until they undergo training for it.

Reporting aspects on forums are necessary but repetitions are often perceived awkward.
What to do if the problems appear repeatedly ? Kindly see the attachment the problem posted is a as fresh as 20 hours ago .[:)]

Since forum rules must be respected I can't post many new and fresh stories , incase you wish to know fresh stories let me know I will PM you the links.

And mods are clever and sharp enough to allow or not allow anything which is seen as awkward or not awkward so you can relax .

Since you have already enlightened me on the “part replacement fraud at mahindra Dahisar Workshop ” already here, I don’t wish to go around in circles anymore.
I had to post that again because you posted a auto car India article and other web articles which in itself is a repetition btw and has been posted already on this thread before and elsewhere , and is in direct contrast to the claim made of " zero defect " vehicle to real time happenings .

P.S :- Personal confrontations are better avoided to facilitate healthy debate with minimum/zero OT content. Thanks[:)]
True , brake problems of salman khans range rover in xuv thread was actually inline with this thread right ?

I have had countless debates across the forum with member raj_5004 , not even once the mods had to edit a single line or word in our debate . The reason maybe they dint find anything objectionable in our post . Although we both agree and don't agree on many things .
It's maybe a prime example of how debate must be done respectfully and with dignity with minimum / zero OT content or personal confrontations thanx [:)]

EDIT - I think you are in china and in china you can't access Facebook right ? Because if you could access Facebook you could have got many new , fresh stories posted as form of feedback from owners good and bad . Also you could have got first hand feedback of " with you hamesha " in action .

Most of the times such launch dates are kept secret for competitive purpose . But since festivals are coming close they must launch it anytime .

Incase it's urgent for you to know when it will launch , I will ask one dealer of mahindra who is my friend incase if he knows anything about the date of launch of the w4 model is that ok ?
And are you planning to buy one ?

Most of the times such launch dates are kept secret for competitive purpose . But since festivals are coming close they must launch it anytime .

Incase it's urgent for you to know when it will launch , I will ask one dealer of mahindra who is my friend incase if he knows anything about the date of launch of the w4 model is that ok ?
And are you planning to buy one ?
I am not in a hurry buddy, but would give it a thought once the rates are out and only if I get a good resale value for the fluidic. I hope you got my point. And now I am confused with the alloy thing. I was thinking of W4 with W8 alloys. I removed my cataloge collection too (I had earlier checked the Xuv when it was launched) but there it never stated specific 16" for W6 and 17" for W8. It simply stated 235/65/17.

The only thing then you need to do is swap the tyres too and get 17" tyres and alloys . Incase you are thinking to buy and if the prices are competitive I think w4 is a better buy then the storme , duster , terrano , innova , aria as it comes with airbags and abs too .

Booking process

I booked my XUV500 ADW on 29th sep. Booking amount 40000 deducted from my account.
Others who have booked and got deliver, Firstly what is the procedure like.
I was interested in silver color, to which the dealer agreed. To the best of my knowledge it is not available in silver color, but he said as it is made on order we can request for silver color. Is it possible?
I am yet to get a confirmed date. Dealer is saying confirm date and VIN no only when car is alloted to me. Is that so?
What has been the experience of others regarding booking. Should I contact customer care, suggestions please.

Re: Booking process

I booked my XUV500 ADW on 29th sep. Booking amount 40000 deducted from my account.
Others who have booked and got deliver, Firstly what is the procedure like.
I was interested in silver color, to which the dealer agreed. To the best of my knowledge it is not available in silver color, but he said as it is made on order we can request for silver color. Is it possible?
I am yet to get a confirmed date. Dealer is saying confirm date and VIN no only when car is alloted to me. Is that so?
What has been the experience of others regarding booking. Should I contact customer care, suggestions please.
do check on other dealers if they have ready stock of the AWD XUV.

if yes you can choose your colour/vehicle when you do the PDI.
as of now there is no waiting , so there should be ready stock available.
but it being an AWD, production might be limited and hence it can be a made to order vehicle.

Thanks. Talked to the manager at the dealership, promised delivery before Diwali. Regarding the color according to him it will be the first ADW model in silver color delivered in the country custom made for me hence the delay. Keep my fingers crossed.

M&M has made a host of improvements to iron out niggles in the Mahindra XUV500 and in the process, has lowered the ground clearance too.-ACI
[*]An excellent move by Mahindra to negate the ridiculous tax regulation on SUVs.
I am surprised to read that a supporter of Gandhi ji ś philosophy applauds such tax stealing gimmicks. What surprises me more is that other manufacturers have not followed M&M till now and prefer to sell their high GC cars with same GC.

With low GC, for driver, xuv becomes just a passenger mover and occasional off roading on diversions on highways and rural roads would be a pain for him.