Hyundai Verna Fluidic Technical Issues & Solutions

Thread Starter #331
Re: Life with the All New Hyundai Verna

i have been through alot of forums and only on Tai do we discuss about the issues and shortcomings freely. If anyone faces sensor issues go get it replaced from the service centre there are issues, but sadly i dont think theres anything done. It is not cheap so get it done within warranty. Any other issue get it checked asap or else hyundai can void warranty on damage caused by not getting the car looked at if you continue to drive with the issue.

that's bad. but sometimes even after applying hand break some cars move a lil bit then stop. but if you say it's not at all working then get it checked asap.

same here , i too have to use it for 4-5 years. i have noticed the sensors beep even if there's a cloth hanging.

and did you see if you had a small speed breaker or anything ? because even if there's something lying low , the sensors beep.

the state of elantra will be the same as verna. when it'll launch , a huge hype then it'll become over hyped car and then another nickandre , ****azooka , allhyundaicars will report about elantra problems.
U never know the same allhyundai,bazookz or nick may be telling problems of elantra [evil]

i have been through alot of forums and only on Tai do we discuss about the issues and shortcomings freely. If anyone faces sensor issues go get it replaced from the service centre there are issues, but sadly i dont think theres anything done. It is not cheap so get it done within warranty. Any other issue get it checked asap or else hyundai can void warranty on damage caused by not getting the car looked at if you continue to drive with the issue.
Absolutely right when ever i fell my car behaving upside down i Get it checked at A.S.S [:D]

U never know the same allhyundai,bazookz or nick may be telling problems of elantra [evil]
Nick won't purchase another hyundai , that's for sure[:D] i won't purchase it because i just got the verna. So maybe after 2-3 years. Can't say about bobazooka
[

Thread Starter #335

if any of my mates/colleagues buy one then sure if they face any issue/like the car and say good ill post it out. But nah i don't want to waste money and take a risk on whether stuffs great or not. Verna's the first and last hyundai before taking it i had this thing in my mind, 'Hyundai err are you sure? quality does not seem to okie dokie on their cars not many takers' when i saw the verna and many people running after it like hot cakes i thought they would've worked hard on this one but nope quality is even more worser.

Same here Verna is gonna be our first and last Hyundai [frustration]

Guys
Verna must be having gr8 resale value. Why keep a dead duck with you. It may result in heavy cash flow after warranty period. Why no sell it at a good price and buy any other good and reliable car [;)]

Given the car for fixing the sensors, asked a car dealer what price he would give for my 1 year verna ... 9 lacs max.. 3 lacs for 1 year and nearly 27k on odo.. Must seriously think[surprise]

Guys
Verna must be having gr8 resale value. Why keep a dead duck with you. It may result in heavy cash flow after warranty period. Why no sell it at a good price and buy any other good and reliable car [;)]
nah , it'll be a dead investment then. even if i plan for other car it doesn't mean i won't face problem in that.

Given the car for fixing the sensors, asked a car dealer what price he would give for my 1 year verna ... 9 lacs max.. 3 lacs for 1 year and nearly 27k on odo.. Must seriously think[surprise]
you already covered 27 k :P that's why. 9 lakhs is still a good value you are getting.

my friend today sold his civic for 4 lakhs [:D] after 4 years.

Thread Starter #341

my last tank up was 2 weeks back 3000 bucks [;)] still got half tank left. As gears paaji says, my car is being used how a petrol has to be used now.

Haven't got any call form A.S.S for the headlight replacement though they said it may take 2 weeks i planning to call and ask about the status [surprise]

Ac Filter cleaning for all the Verna owners [;)]
Open the glove box
DSC00236.JPG
you can see two plastic nuts on both the side's of glove box.Gently rotate them
DSC00237.JPG
DSC00238.JPG
After removing bot the plastic nut the glove box will freely fall from the top side while the base is fixed
DSC00239.JPG
Pull the area marked in red to remover the outer cover
DSC00240.JPG
DSC00241.JPG
Now you will see your clogged ac filter gently pull out the filter
DSC00242.JPG
DSC00243.JPG
once the filter is in your hand clean it using blower or brush and fix it back [:D]

Thread Starter #344

haha good job vishak but your late, i did post the diy some months back, but anyhow you posted detailed pictures of all the steps so
+100 to you.