Hyundai Trio: Santro, i10 and Verna!

Fazer

at 160 km/h you hit a dog and you had this charges? my verna hit a dog twice at 30 km/h
and i needed a new bumper and fog lamp both times had to spent 8000 bucks.
This is why i still love my faithful aveo.
Oh Yes. That incident was very funny. I (at that time 17 yrs and had No-License) was at 150kph+ according to me (my friend said it was 160kph) and was at the extreme right side when a dog popped out his head from the divider (maybe to cross the road or commit suicide! :lol!:). I saw the dog and looked in my RVM to check if I can change lane safely, but, OMG, there was a White Bolero just behind me and an Alto on the next lane, so I was not able to brake either! Seeing me, the dog started to get back but as soon as I blew Horn (Skoda Horn ; Loud One), he jumped on the road! BAM! I heard the sound of glass-breaking and some plastic-breaking. The dog flew away (like an Angel!) on the other side of the road and went straight to God, DEAD!

At that time, there was a small BAM sound, so I insisted to get out and check the damage. At home, I inspected the damage. To my surprise, it was :
1. Broken Bumper (Needed to be replaced)
2. Broken Headlight (Needed Replacement)
3. Broken Grill (Needed Replacement)
4. Bent bonnet (Hardly visible)

Took it to an After market shop (trusted guy) and he took 4 days to put the car back in shape. He took Rs.2000

183209_132352666833668_3691527_n.jpg

Ok. After 1 week, I was driving to Dad's office (I was 17 only) and was approx. 110kph at that street (the street was not wide enough and had a speed breaker also) and a kid (maybe 12-13 yr old) came on his bicycle (large one : DTB) . I honked to make him alert that I was coming (to Bang him [lol]). He was too close by that time and jumped off the cycle and the cycle was coming to my car and it Jumped at a speed breaker. I braked to slow down and would be doing some 70-80kph and BAM! It fell on the windscreen! I was Ok as I bent myself towards the passenger's seat and the broken glass didn't come to my face! This work costed some Rs. 1000 or more.
At that time, the kid's friends came and took the cycle to his house. I stood with my legs (toes) full of blood and took a pic of the car! Haha.
Here is the pic : (The road at which I was doing 100kph+ is also visible!)
184761_132352060167062_4973322_n.jpg

Fly Safe!

Thread Starter #62

that much damage because of the dog [surprise]

and there was a similar incident in my i10 as well. a cyclist came out of nowhere. the car hit him , he fell on the bonut , then on the windshield then on the roof and then on the road. a full movie scene [lol]

we had to give him 5000 rupees for damages and replaced the bonut and the windshield under insurance which was only 2000 rupees. and ow that windshield has started to crack [anger]

I'm sure you will laugh at my incidents.
had given my car for an oil change on the test drive while opening the job card the service advisor was driving out of nowhere came a dog bang no noise dint seem like anything broke the dog went skidding to the side and walked of without howling the stupid sa says he couldn't brake cause of cars from behind there were none, saw the bumper and fog lamp gone paid thru insurance to save his job, then after 4 days got my car back found steering tight gave it back they corrected the alignment and went for a test drive they asked me to drive i decline since i was very sleepy made my driver drive on the same road another dog popped out couldn't steer left due to pedestrians the dog got hit i thought it went below the tire looked at the side and he's happily skidding down the road panting ears up then he stopped and walked of left side bumper of fog lamp broken bumper cracked.

Fazer

that much damage because of the dog
I WAS AT 150KPH! Ask Nickandre to post a pic after his accident (which was at 30kph and mine was 5 times greater speed!).
[lol] Sometimes I laugh to see these pics and my situation.
After the incident, I called Dad :
Me : Hello Papa. (Hello Dad.)
He : Hello. Kya hua? (Hello. What happened?)
Me : Nothing. Thodi si thuk gayi hai gaadi. (Nothing, Just small damage on the car)
He : Kya ho gaya? (What happened?)
Me : Doggie aa gya that road pe (A dog came on the road)
He : You would have been at high speed.
Me : Na. 70-80 pe tha (I was at 70-80kph ; :lol!:)
He : Doggie ko kya hua? (What happened to the dog?)
Me : Mar Gaya. Ud gaya tha. (He's dead. He flew away!)
He : Kaha hai? (Where?)
Me : Wo? Mathura Road! (He, Mathura Road)
He : Tu? (You?)
Me : Home.
He :Hehe!Take the car to the mechanic and ask him to do the denting/painting work soon.

[Dad didn't see the damage. The car was with the mechanic and Dad didn't pay him a visit]

and there was a similar incident in my i10 as well. a cyclist came out of nowhere. the car hit him , he fell on the bonut , then on the windshield then on the roof and then on the road. a full movie scene

we had to give him 5000 rupees for damages and replaced the bonut and the windshield under insurance which was only 2000 rupees. and ow that windshield has started to crack
[lol] Movie Scene! Haha

Why are the crackes occuring? Any accident?

had given my car for an oil change on the test drive while opening the job card the service advisor was driving out of nowhere came a dog bang no noise dint seem like anything broke the dog went skidding to the side and walked of without howling the stupid sa says he couldn't brake cause of cars from behind there were none, saw the bumper and fog lamp gone paid thru insurance to save his job, then after 4 days got my car back found steering tight gave it back they corrected the alignment and went for a test drive they asked me to drive i decline since i was very sleepy made my driver drive on the same road another dog popped out couldn't steer left due to pedestrians the dog got hit i thought it went below the tire looked at the side and he's happily skidding down the road panting ears up then he stopped and walked of left side bumper of fog lamp broken bumper cracked.
Really Funny! Also, Has your "." (Full stop) key gone kaput? Very difficult to read.

421267_10151309970525417_939062904_n.jpg
you can see the dog left its initials
my aveo once banged a motorcyclist i was taking a u-turn and this fellow came out of nowhere in full speed banged the bumper the bumper got pushed in and smashed and the windshield reservoir got pushed in and pump damaged. 13k for that but never ever gain needed to replace them, chevrolets have got quality body and parts.
if it was my car at 150 that banged a dog that dog may have limped away but maybe even broke the bumper head lights radiator condemner bonnet.

Fazer

if it was my car at 150 that banged a dog that dog may have limped away but maybe even broke the bumper head lights radiator condemner bonnet.
I don't know why this happened. At the time of accident, I also thought nothing would have happened, but.
I think this was because I didn't brake? or the Dog was BIG? or the Bumper was cheap quality one?

Your damage seems to be very less [lol].

take the car to windshield experts I'm sure they can fix it without replacing the glass.
By the way if you replace it you have to make sure they seal it well or you will have water seepage.

Thread Starter #69

the man said that its need to be replaced. its better to get it replaced. if some problem happens after repairing i won't get the claim.

Thread Starter #71

no there's not much reflection. i don't have any problem with the dash [:)] but yeah sometimes in the afternoon some reflection is there but its normal.

Thread Starter #72

so there was yet another problem in the car [lol]

the AC water drain pipe was draining the water inside the cabin [lol]

so the guy cleaned the pipe and all's good now.
DSC_0658.jpg

DSC_0659.jpg

also , gave the car to the service center and on monday the rear will be new [thumbsup] the bumper and the boot as well as the windshield will be changed under insurance.

estimated cost - 7000 rupees.

and there was some problem in the clutch as well so it will be rectified , estimated cost - 5000 rupees.

@allhyundaicars: sorry for being late, well very congratulations for keeping a collection of hyundai's..
i also had santro 2007 and having i10 2009 model..now recently shifted to VW from hyundai..
whats your verdict about i10's bumper quality..?

Thread Starter #75

@allhyundaicars: sorry for being late, well very congratulations for keeping a collection of hyundai's..
i also had santro 2007 and having i10 2009 model..now recently shifted to VW from hyundai..
whats your verdict about i10's bumper quality..?
thanks karlover [:)]

i also think i will shift from hyundai to some other brand after the verna [anger]

i10's bumper quality is way much better than the verna's and i10's bumper quality is good.

once a scooter hit my stationary car at around 30 , it's a lot but still i had a minor dent. and i feared , because of the sound , that bumper is gone but fortunately it was not.

if same accident happens with the verna , bumper will break within a second.

@Allhyundaicars:
Buddy how it happened that the pipe drained water inside?
the drain pipe was clogged for some reasons , so that's why it was draining the water inside the cabin , the guy cleaned the pipe and it was perfect.

bad news [sad] they didn't give me claim for the windshield . just the bumper and the boot.

so dad got angry and asked me to immediately bring back the car. no point of getting claim when we don't get full claim.

a whole day wasted.

will get all the things fixed from outside now , the last resort

attaching the bill of "0 rupees"

DSC_0664.jpg