Hyundai Trio: Santro, i10 and Verna!

Your car collection stands true to the username. You surely would have a good experience of upkeeping the Hyundais by now. Did you receive loyalty bonus on buy?

The occasion of buying a car (especially when it’s first) is something that one can hardly forget.

Pollution Under Control Certificate is one of the mandatory documents that have to be carried along while driving the car. It’s quite shocking to see the long queues on the eleventh hour as well as the sheer negligence of people.

yes i got 10000 rupees discount just on venra. because santro and i10 was registered with different names. verna was the second car registered with one of the person so i got the discount.

and i agree its been 11 years and still i know the date and exact time , and i even know what i was doing back then and what did i say to my dad .

i was watching the kid's show " son pari" [:D] its 4th episode when the girl first saw the angel coming down.

what did i say to my dad - " abhi nahi , baad mein dekh lunga car abhi add aane do " [lol] [ not now , i will see the car after the commercial in the episode )

regarding PUC. i know its mandatory but no one does that regularly before these drives. traffic police should also be blamed for this. they don't regularly check for PUC so all the owners take it for granted.

This is Today's Pic clicked at 8:00 am and pollution center open at 9:00 am [surprise] cars started piling up. guess i also have to do the same. better to wait in the morning than in the afternoon.

130620121903.jpg

Fazer

Should I give you a Suggestion??
Hmm..Bring your car at Pollution Center at 7am(So, That you are the first in the line..) and put a page in the wipers saying 'Will be back soon! [lol]' and go back to your Home..Come back at 8.45 and come and sit in the car...Get the PUC checked as soon as the center opens..:biggrin:

Got..My PUC will last till 30 June, I think.. But, "Jahaa hum khade hote hai..Waha se line shuru hoti hai" (Where we are standing..line starts from there...[:)])

i was thinking the same [:D] get 2 cars , park one at the center and in the morning do the same like you said [;)]

but i don't have any problem waiting in lines. i have done this several times so its not a problem.

30th june is good enough , drive will be over by then [:D]

Fazer

but i don't have any problem waiting in lines. i have done this several times so its not a problem.
Yes..I also don't have any problem..
While waiting in lines/Jams, I keep on staring at old cars (laughing at thier condition) and at new cars (Adoring thier beauty)..
Time-Pass..:)

its been more than 3 years. should i get i10's and santro's radiator cleaned ? is there any particular time period to get the radiators cleaned ?

yeah its good to get it cleant, preferably there will be some guys who specialize in radiator works like soldering leaky ones etc they will open it and clean the inner part of the radiator removing any blocks as well as any mud in there and then clean the exterior of the radiator and voila it looks almost new.

Fazer

Oh Wow!
Allhyundaicars, You title is just Correct![:)]
You are a True hyundai car lover, seeing that you own 3 Hyundais. Appreciate your spirits buddy.[thumbswink]

Cheers.[:D]

yeah its good to get it cleant, preferably there will be some guys who specialize in radiator works like soldering leaky ones etc they will open it and clean the inner part of the radiator removing any blocks as well as any mud in there and then clean the exterior of the radiator and voila it looks almost new.
hmm so i guess will get it cleaned [:)]

Oh Wow!
Allhyundaicars, You title is just Correct!
You are a True hyundai car lover, seeing that you own 3 Hyundais. Appreciate your spirits buddy.
Cheers.

thanks abhiraj. i'm loyal to hyundai since 2001 [:D]

a stupid chauffeur did this [anger] an hour back. was looking left while turning right and bam. my dad told me the incident. i was not present. since he was a chauffeur dad didn't take any money. let him face the owner.
DSC_0633 (1377 x 2448).jpg

Fazer

Very bad to see that in such a beatiful car.[cry]
Your Dad must have called the Owner and asked for Money.

Is the Door also out of place?
Anyways, Hope the car is back in shape soon.[:)]

Thread Starter #43

Very bad to see that in such a beatiful car.
Your Dad must have called the Owner and asked for Money.

Is the Door also out of place?
Anyways, Hope the car is back in shape soon.
no , he didn't. i wrote above [:D] there's no point taking money from rickshaw wala's , cycle wala and the chauffeurs. and i have to give the car for full body painting. minor scratches here and there. will get the rear bumper changed , it was damaged by a rickshaw wala [anger]

the bumper on the i10 seems better then the verna, the doors aren't damaged right?
yup i10's bumper is better , also , the locks aren't. they are the same and i think for all the cars. just a hit and all locks get damaged.

rickshaw walls are idiots they never look right or left, will go slowly and prevent you from over taking by driving in the middle of a 2 lane road. Plus their rear view mirror all three are adjusted to get a glimpse of the passengers.

You Aircon condensor was so filthy how come ?

where is the location of that ? Its normally near the radiator for most of the car

all your cars are nice.

which one you will pick if you have a choice of 1 out of those 3