Hyundai ix25 Compact SUV Named Creta

Duster 85 PS 1.5 and Creta 90 PS 1.4 are priced almost neck to neck.
Creta 128 PS 1.6 is priced higher than the respective 110 PS 1.5 duster but that is only the SX(o) variant which comes with 6 airbags other two 1.6 variants are not more in price than 30k

Terrano Vs Creta - Creta had almost undercut it with pricing variant to variant.

Hyundai is giving tough competition to all with its over the top pricing. Few takeaway's in terms of pricing:
a) Creta base 1.4 diesel priced higher than elite asta crdi by close to 1.5 lacs
b) Add 60-70k and one can have a XUV W8 over creta sx(o) crdi
c) Scorpio S10 priced a good 100k cheaper than creta sx(o) crdi
d) Creta base 1.4 diesel priced equivalent to ecosport diesel titanium
e) Even safari storme vx is priced 50-60k less than creta sx(O) crdi
f) Duster 110ps 2wd top end is over a lakh cheaper then creta

The pricing appears funny but I still think that Hyundai will manage 4k+ sales every month!

I don't think it'll manage to achieve 4k+ sales. But it might bring a separate story once the niggles and stories come out. It might turn out to be on both positive and negative side. Duster with all those discounts in place is still favorite with good resale value and reliability. I think it's better to wait for those festival discounts to be poured out.

Here is the official coverage of the launch of Hyundai Creta at JW Marriot New Delhi today. The Creta has been launched at an Ex-Showroom price of Rs. 8.59 Lac to Rs. 13.60 Lac in New Delhi. The gathering was addressed by the officials of Hyundai. I am very thankful to Vibhor and Team TAI for giving me this opportunity. In Delhi, the prices seem to be fine and not over the top in my view.

20150721_112029.jpg

20150721_112039.jpg

20150721_112047.jpg

20150721_112102.jpg

20150721_112117.jpg

20150721_112200.jpg

20150721_120916.jpg

20150721_121033.jpg

20150721_121139.jpg

20150721_121519.jpg

20150721_121732.jpg

20150721_122242.jpg

xuv 500 w8 over creta sx(o)
* priced around 70k more than creta
* extra space plus 2 more seats
* micro hybrid technology
*light sensing headlamps ( auto headlamps ? )
*rain sensing wipers
*8 way power adjustable seats
*rear disc brakes
*cruise control
*puddle lamps

creta sx(o) over Xuv500 w8
* led positioning lamps

that's it. and i think i covered most of the points. any one will go for the xuv500 and those extra features in xuv500 w8 is worth 70k.

ps : the price difference between s 1.4 and s+ 1.4 is insane at 110k difference and what you get
* 2 airbags
* rear parking camera and sensors
*impact sensing auto door locl
*shark fin antenna
*navigation
*no cd player
*16" alloy wheels.

I am thinking of moving out of race for 15L+ AT model would rather prefer to buy XUV 500 W6 or W8 or even Safari Storme ;0(
Just got a call from my dealer telling me Creta has launched and I should visit them at 5:00 PM today "Till yesterday I was calling him every other day and this is the first time in 1 month that he is calling me" I asked him about price and he said I should visit the dealership and than he will discuss that ;0) he does not know I will be coming only to get my funds back [clap][evil]

Went to the showroom in order to get a test drive of the vehicle and finally take a call then. However I was told the test drive vehicle will arrive after a couple of days and deliveries will start here from today itself. I am being offered a white SX 1.6 diesel to be delivered today or tomorrow itself. Pre-bookings getting cancelled?[roll]

My dad really liked the vehicle and he seemed to be ok with the prices too. Instead he was like why don;t we go for the SX+ instead and I was like [surprise]. Mostly going by his liking for the vehicle, I'll be changing the booking from 1.6SX to 1.6SX+ soon after the test drive if everything else seems fine.

There were a lot of people checking out the vehicle at the showroom. Surely Hyundai has managed to create a lot of buzz but I am really not sure how many of the 10,000 pre-bookings will actually transform into sales. Expecting a lot of cancellations as prices are surely on the higher side. Mahindra Scorpio S10 looks like an absolute VFM product.

Here are a few pics of the car from the launch in Chandigarh along with ex showroom prices in Chandigarh.

IMG_7348.JPG
IMG_7345.JPG
IMG_7347.JPG

another surprised find.

1.4 S+ diesel - 11.45
1.6 SX diesel - 11.60

for 15000 rupees they are giving
* projector headlamps , cornering lamps , led positioning lamps
*chrome grill
*better engine
*metallic scuff plates
*auto AC
*rear wiper and washer

[surprise] sorry for my language but **** what are they smoking. they have gone completely mad.

My dad really liked the vehicle and he seemed to be ok with the prices too. Instead he was like why don;t we go for the SX+ instead and I was like [surprise]. Mostly going by his liking for the vehicle, I'll be changing the booking from 1.6SX to 1.6SX+ soon after the test drive if everything else seems fine.
mate the price difference between sx and sx+ is around 1 lakh.
features
* rear camera
*child seat anchor , whatever that is.
*chrome finish doo handles
*push button start
*no cd player but navigation.

are you sure these features are worth 1 lakh [[confused] i am seriously getting a headache comparing these feature and price blunders

another surprised find.

1.4 S+ diesel - 11.45
1.6 SX diesel - 11.60

for 15000 rupees they are giving
* projector headlamps , cornering lamps , led positioning lamps
*chrome grill
*better engine
*metallic scuff plates
*auto AC
*rear wiper and washer

[surprise] sorry for my language but **** what are they smoking. they have gone completely mad.
Probably they want to push 1.6 crdi over 1.4 crdi or they anticipate a high demand for 1.4 and thus want to cash on that. The surely have gone mad in this particular case (leaving apart the difference in FE)

it just doesn't make sense. as a potential buyer everyone will go for the better 1.6 let alone the extra features.

i am thinking they have published wrong prices [lol]