Hyundai Fluidic Verna VTVT SX (O): 5 Years, 85,000 Kms & Written Off

Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience

okay, didnt you fight with dealer for getting a 3400km cloaked car ? Or you took back 60k ? And what about the first service of 2500km ? By then your car must have reached Hyderabad.
after 1 month of shouting and waiting , when we got car , we dont wanted to create more situations. and who will piss off ones mind with those dealers. they will come up with some other stupid solutions and will delay it more.
car has clocked 2000 when it reached my native and first service was done there.
i not basically from bangalore , just studying here

Its the human nature. Typical male character. For example, my brother works as CIO in Blackberry, Toronto. He owns a white Audi R8. For him it a no big deal now after owning it for over 2 years now. I am not boasting but what you said, I agree with it 100% [thumbsup]
ya you are right. my car doesnt have any problem. i am just feeling like that. getting kind of used to it.

how much did it costed you in the end ?
i think it costed 11 lakhs something. i dont know exact. [:D]
but as we didnt pay full cash and took this on loan , its going to cost much more in the end.
btw my studies costs 4 times then my car[frustration] . i would have told dad , i will do engineering just give me 30 lakhs. should have bought audi [glasses]

I have the same and its definitely improved by 25%-30% from stock.
thanks. i was confused. i did not go out for last 5-6 days during night and i dont remember how stock was to compare with osram .
i hope there is improvement.

Thread Starter #635

i feel the same say 30-40% increase not like 100% increase phillips state.
but its driveable and i can see dividers and strips on the pitch black highway after belapur.

11 lakhs wow my sx(O) totals upto 11.2 with all accessories and sunfilms

i feel the same say 30-40% increase not like 100% increase phillips state.
but its driveable and i can see dividers and strips on the pitch black highway after belapur.

11 lakhs wow my sx(O) totals upto 11.2 with all accessories and sunfilms
mine is diesel.. base price was above 9.6 lakh or something then this 60k and dont know some road tax and all.

Thread Starter #637

torque i envy your brother r8 is one of my dream machines, theres a guy in the area who has an r8 n every day hes got a different girl in it. sighs...

@neil i know diesels are expensive the sx(O) diesel was at 13lakhs for my octroi exempt area

i think it costed 11 lakhs something. i dont know exact. [:D]
but as we didnt pay full cash and took this on loan , its going to cost much more in the end.
I got it for total 8.6 lacs including everything, 8.09 was ex-showroom, good VFM I think.

btw my studies costs 4 times then my car[frustration] . i would have told dad , i will do engineering just give me 30 lakhs. should have bought audi [glasses]
I guess you doing mbbs, but your study will give you as many audis you want in future

torque i envy your brother r8 is one of my dream machines, theres a guy in the area who has an r8 n every day hes got a different girl in it. sighs...

@neil i know diesels are expensive the sx(O) diesel was at 13lakhs for my octroi exempt area
lol nick, i envy his r8 too. As a matter of girls you too can get as many as you want in your dark grey beauty, your car's side profile reminds me of aston martin due to fabulous chrome trims around windows.

Thread Starter #640

thank gawd im paving a life in music :). well if theres a ferrari or a bmw or a merc. and my car. in parking and a guy whos more of a hippie driving the verna which car they will sit in haha.
anyways back on topic my car goes in for service tomorrow to check a few things. details when im done

Thread Starter #641

back from the service centre and highly dis-satisfied. have escalated the matter to warranty incharge as well as service manager and regional support giving them 3 days time for feed back and suitable action.
i wonder if i made a mistake, the car is great, but when the customer has issues the techs think the car is fine and customers are stupid they even go to extents to showing you how to drive at 60kmph shucks if i wanted to drive at 60 i would've taken an alto or a nano or eon. dont use ac for better fe. why is there an ac installed that to climate control. can understand 800cc engines but 1600 cc?
will release details of the issue here after 3 days.
just a jist issue pertains to suspension and nasty fes. and steering noises

verna

@nick bhai : When i fix 4 X Alpine SPS 600 with Hertz HE 4 Amplifier, will it be quality sound or subwoofer required ? I hope the sound will be better than the stock speakers.
Will a hi/low converter be required in the setting or just speakers,amplifier and wiring kit is enough ?

anyone thought about some vinyl graphics for your verna and also on the underbody LED lighting?

I am thinking how FORD MUSTANG strips and mild side graphics will look in fluidic...

Thread Starter #644

verna i guess u said previously that you got a jbl amp.
anyways a speaker upgrade with an amp any brand for that matter will anyday give better sound quality then the stock ones. with the hertz amp you need not use hi lo converter just join the speaker out wires from the head unit to the amp using a connector which may be supplied if not it hardly costs anything, you will just need a power line with fuse and speaker wires do not sacrifice quality, as we always said grounding close to the amp to the chasis of the car this wire should be as short and near as possible, power cable runs inside the panels and goes through the fire wall behind the glove box to the positive terminal of your battery ensure a fuse is on this line and close to the battery terminal.

rbrkumaran you have given good ideas to get us thinking. a photoshop image would be a great start

FINALLY ... !!

I got my Black Fluidic CRDi SX yesterday. Great experience of driving. And special thanks to TAI Members for helping me selecting this beautiful car. [cheers] I was unaware of the auto information and this forum helped me to study options and get more user information and experiences. Thanks to all.