Hyundai Fluidic Verna VTVT SX (O): 5 Years, 85,000 Kms & Written Off

Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience

Hello,

I am getting my black fluidic by 9th this month. Can anyone guide me on following -

1] During test drives, I noticed the horn is not sufficient compared to the model of car. I wish to upgrade the horn. Which brand and type I should go?
2] Which film should I go for the windows and rear glass ?

Got home the Verna Fluidic 1.4 CRDi (Crystal White) today. I guess its the first 1.4 CRDi on this forum. I booked it without taking test-drive as I didnt had any other option in 8-8.5 lacs. That was my budget. Vento diesel's base model was TOO basic and boring looks from inside to outside, as compared to stunning Verna.
hey torque,
congrates. finally you got it.

one more white beauty.
it's first 1.4 on forum. i am eagerly waiting to see engine photo and if you can --SAFELY-- make video of 0-100 kmph by revving upto 3.5k rpms. if you do it will be first ever video of 1.4 crdi on internet as i have uploaded my 1.6 0-100 video. so we can compare how much difference is there...

it's diesel, revving dont sound as good as petrol
and waiting for some pics too.

verna

@neil bhai, @nick bhai... r u sure Hertz HE 4 amplifier does not use a hi/low converter ?
but all ove the manual of hertz HE 4.1 , diagrams r so confusing and stereo pre-out is mentioned.[frustration] will any mechanic be able to install HE 4 amplifier and 4 alpine speakers ?

@neil bhai, @nick bhai... r u sure Hertz HE 4 amplifier does not use a hi/low converter ?
but all ove the manual of hertz HE 4.1 , diagrams r so confusing and stereo pre-out is mentioned.[frustration] will any mechanic be able to install HE 4 amplifier and 4 alpine speakers ?
best thing is find good dealer and ask him if he has hi-low converter or not. and pay him to get this things fitted.

thanks neil. I will post pics for sure whenever I get time.

And I tried 0-100 yesterday and it took almost 16 secs. Alot slower than your 1.6. Saw your video, loved how it went from 2k rpm to 4k rpm in second gear.

And mechanic at hyundai advised me not to rev engine beyond 2.5-3k rpm and 100kmph till first service. Said engine is new, will take some time to take load. Is he right ?

And told me to keep engine idle start for 4-5mins in morning before going in winters nowdays.

There is no thick fiber cloth under the hood, which I have seen in every other car.

And audio quality is good for casual listing. I was fiddling with the bass/treble/fader, when I moved the pointer to rear speakers, sound was very dull as compared to front speakers. Maybe front ones are 2 or 3-way component, and rear ones just simple speakers.

Thread Starter #622

the front cant actually be called a component as there is no cross overs.
would love a few interior pictures as well as engine. regarding a run in period the engine at hyundai are run in on the bench. but then it doesnt harm to drive normally or to run in just dont be to gentle and to harsh. give a few busts of speed and dont maintain constant rpms. and donot idle for more then 2 minutes. its the best to idle less but just a minute and then drive of as the engine never reaches normal operating temperatures. but does when you drive for more then 5 kms
congrats and enjoy your beauty

@torque

it's new car , dont rev it. i got my car at 3500 kms , so i revved it on first day only.
4-5 minutes idling. not possible for me. i always get late for college and if i do so i will never get entry in class ever.

are you planning for any mods or ICE?

Got home the Verna Fluidic 1.4 CRDi (Crystal White) today. I guess its the first 1.4 CRDi on this forum. I booked it without taking test-drive as I didnt had any other option in 8-8.5 lacs. That was my budget. Vento diesel's base model was TOO basic and boring looks from inside to outside, as compared to stunning Verna.
Heartiest congrats, Torque. Am I expecting another Fluidic Verna review? Of course yes. :smile:

Hello, I am getting my black fluidic by 9th this month. Can anyone guide me on following -
Welcome to TAI, Raghav. Please refer to the following links which might be of some help to you.

1] During test drives, I noticed the horn is not sufficient compared to the model of car. I wish to upgrade the horn. Which brand and type I should go?
Horn replacement: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...s-horn-replacement-hyundai-verna-fluidic.html

2] Which film should I go for the windows and rear glass ?
Sunfilm discussions: http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...suncontrol-film-help.html?highlight=sun+film*

the front cant actually be called a component as there is no cross overs.
would love a few interior pictures as well as engine. regarding a run in period the engine at hyundai are run in on the bench. but then it doesnt harm to drive normally or to run in just dont be to gentle and to harsh. give a few busts of speed and dont maintain constant rpms. and donot idle for more then 2 minutes. its the best to idle less but just a minute and then drive of as the engine never reaches normal operating temperatures. but does when you drive for more then 5 kms
congrats and enjoy your beauty
Thanks nick.

@torque

it's new car , dont rev it. i got my car at 3500 kms , so i revved it on first day only.
4-5 minutes idling. not possible for me. i always get late for college and if i do so i will never get entry in class ever.

are you planning for any mods or ICE?
"i got my car at 3500 kms" means ?

No neil, no major mods or ICE as I wont be driving it. Only thing I will have installed on it will be Sun control film. I will read sun film thread that 350z linked above.

Read the audio system upgrade thread and I really appreciate the passion and effort you guys have given to your cars. If I am a rookie in verna fluidic, you guys are pro [cheers]

Heartiest congrats, Torque.
Thanks 350z, glad to be part of this portal [glasses]

I assume you are the creator of this portal ?

"i got my car at 3500 kms" means ?

No neil, no major mods or ICE as I wont be driving it. Only thing I will have installed on it will be Sun control film. I will read sun film thread that 350z linked above.

Read the audio system upgrade thread and I really appreciate the passion and effort you guys have given to your cars. If I am a rookie in verna fluidic, you guys are pro [cheers]
i paid 60k for early delivery. dealer lied car will come from mumbai
but it came via road from some place in uttarpradesh to my native within 1 month. took another month to get permanent number and from there to here in bangalore. so when i got car in my hand it has already clocked above 3400 kms.
---

why i feel , there is a decrese in my car's power.? or am I getting used to it , that my threshold for it has increased and now i need still more power to feel that enthusiasm that i got on the first day of feeling torque my verna?
if so one day i will crave for supercars!!! and then jet planes !!

i paid 60k for early delivery. dealer lied car will come from mumbai
but it came via road from some place in uttarpradesh to my native within 1 month. took another month to get permanent number and from there to here in bangalore. so when i got car in my hand it has already clocked above 3400 kms.
okay, didnt you fight with dealer for getting a 3400km cloaked car ? Or you took back 60k ? And what about the first service of 2500km ? By then your car must have reached Hyderabad.

why i feel , there is a decrese in my car's power.? or am I getting used to it , that my threshold for it has increased and now i need still more power to feel that enthusiasm that i got on the first day of feeling torque my verna?
if so one day i will crave for supercars!!! and then jet planes !!
Its the human nature. Typical male character. For example, my brother works as CIO in Blackberry, Toronto. He owns a white Audi R8. For him it a no big deal now after owning it for over 2 years now. I am not boasting but what you said, I agree with it 100% [thumbsup]