Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 VTVT SX (O) Coral White Ownership Review

Thread Starter #166
Hi dbarma. Your Verna looks hot with the drls. I've got a 2012 Verna CRDI. From where did u get these fitted and how much time did it take? also please let me know if installing them voids the warranty.[:)]
Hi Harry!! Kindly refer to this post -> Info on DRL

Time? Depends on how smart the technician is.
Installing them voids the warranty? Absolutely not. You are not going to cut any wiring harness but only hookup to the necessary power sources.

Kindly read that feed which i'v given you the link and let me know if you need any other info. I will be happy to assist you.

Very very blessed NEW YEAR to all my beloved TAI friends [angel]. Drive safe.
Dev

Hi Harry!! Kindly refer to this post -> Info on DRL

Time? Depends on how smart the technician is.
Installing them voids the warranty? Absolutely not. You are not going to cut any wiring harness but only hookup to the necessary power sources.

Kindly read that feed which i'v given you the link and let me know if you need any other info. I will be happy to assist you.

Very very blessed NEW YEAR to all my beloved TAI friends [angel]. Drive safe.
Dev
Thanks 4 responding..but i wanted 2 know whether u got it frm hyundai showroom or outside....

Thread Starter #169
Thanks 4 responding..but i wanted 2 know whether u got it frm hyundai showroom or outside....
Harry now you are confusing me. When you say DRL i will assume that you are talking about the LEDs installed in fog lamps and the link (feed) i gave you talks about it and i'v also quoted the website name where i purchased from. Now if you are talking about LEDs installed in the headlamps then you'v mistaken becoz its not DRL, its just a parking light and its factory fitted means genuine hyundai product.

Hope this will help.
--------------
Dev

Harry now you are confusing me. When you say DRL i will assume that you are talking about the LEDs installed in fog lamps and the link (feed) i gave you talks about it and i'v also quoted the website name where i purchased from. Now if you are talking about LEDs installed in the headlamps then you'v mistaken becoz its not DRL, its just a parking light and its factory fitted means genuine hyundai product.

Hope this will help.
--------------
Dev
I think i hav confused u...apologies for that...wat i wanted to know was the fog lamp drl wch u got 4rm naaptol, did u got them fixed 4rm hyudai guys or 4rm outside..secondly who so ever did that, how easy was it...how much time it took in your case...lastly is it better than i20 in case of brightness...i hope now i am clear wat i wanted to ask...thanks.

Thread Starter #171
@Harry
Thanks for the clarification.

Q. did u got them fixed 4rm hyudai guys or 4rm outside?
A. From hyundai guys.

Q. how easy was it...how much time it took in your case?
A. Let me give you some additional info on this. If you went through the very fast feed of this ownership review you might have noticed that I mentioned about a phantom black fluidic verna 1.6 SX which i drove before buying mine. Yes? right!! thats my friends car. Now come to our subject, I bought the foglamp with integrated DRL from naaptol long before my vehicle was delivered. Why i did that was becoz I wasn't aware of the headlamp upgrade with projectors and LEDs. Then when i saw the upgrades I thought I dont need it anymore and also I will save Rs. 9400/- so i soled it to him. He went to ASS (alone) and the guy took 1pm to 4pm (1:30 - 2:30 was their lunch hour). It was the first time in his carrier (the ASS guy) to install such accessory, so he was very careful. Then out of all this excitement he took the power source from the fog lamp -- WRONG!!! so to turn the DRL he has to turn the parking + fog lights on. Then my friend came straight to me with sad face. I knew that the installation was wrong so I called the ASS guy and told him what to do. Next day we went and fixed the issue. Then I told him to take the power from the ignition harness so that DRL will light on only when the engine is running. FIXED.

I actually loved this DRL so I ordered again and this time i had to pay only Rs. 9200/- In my case it took around an hour becoz my car is equipped with push start button which is different from key start ignition harness. In my installation I also integrated with an illuminated switch to ON/OFF the DRL manually.

Q. lastly is it better than i20 in case of brightness?
A. No. This DRL is very gentle but at the same time markedly visible at bright day light. At night I suggest to turn it off. Cars will poorly cleaned windshield will have much reflections and might confuse them.

I hope am clear to you now. If you need more info then let me know.

------------
Dev

A very very warm, prosperous and Happy New year to all.!

Dbarma!the lights are just awesome. Just a quick quesiton. So did you install a relay for the Osram Night breaker or did you just replace the factory stock bulb with the Osram bulbs.

Thread Starter #173
A very very warm, prosperous and Happy New year to all.!

Dbarma!the lights are just awesome. Just a quick quesiton. So did you install a relay for the Osram Night breaker or did you just replace the factory stock bulb with the Osram bulbs.
Relay is not needed as it is the same type of bulb, just plug and play.

Thanks Dbarma!!! Am also planning to switch to osram night breaker, there seems to be osram night breaker unlimited(110%). Let me see if i can get my hands on it somewhere.

Also Do you know what type of light bulb is our factory fitter fog lamp? Is it HB4?

FYI,

The e-brochure I got from Hyundai India site for Verna now no more talk about speed sensing door lock and curtain airbags.

Check below file :
Looks like they finally updated! I actually made a scene with my dealer.! I have asked them and also mailed Hyundai. I am planning to anyway approach the consumer court for false selling the specification.

Its like they acted after a few complaints from customers to change their website!. The same brochure i downloaded a week back, it had everything.

Thanks for the post kenkits!

Looks like they finally updated! I actually made a scene with my dealer.! I have asked them and also mailed Hyundai. I am planning to anyway approach the consumer court for false selling the specification.

Its like they acted after a few complaints from customers to change their website!. The same brochure i downloaded a week back, it had everything.

Thanks for the post kenkits!
You are welcome Karma. I saw it today after I downloaded the brochure. The website still shows old data. Only the brochure has changed.

I am happy that I did not pay 1.89 lakhs more to get SX(O) intead of SX(Bangalore for CRDi). Around 2 lakhs for projector lamps,leather seat, start stop switch and chrome handles are never worth.

I wish if you would have taken SX than SXO .

You are welcome Karma. I saw it today after I downloaded the brochure. The website still shows old data. Only the brochure has changed.

I am happy that I did not pay 1.89 lakhs more to get SX(O) intead of SX(Bangalore for CRDi). Around 2 lakhs for projector lamps,leather seat, start stop switch and chrome handles are never worth.

I wish if you would have taken SX than SXO .
Yes Kenkits! Personally thats the only reason am gonna go for the consumer court!. They just took me for granted! [anger]

I did think of SX first, but then again somehow my mind told me to get the SX(O). I do like the car as a whole! From what they offered before in the car and to now what they offer seems a bit bad, with so much safety being forfeited.! Lets hope for the best.! Lets see how my case would go against them![;)]

Yes Kenkits! Personally thats the only reason am gonna go for the consumer court!. They just took me for granted! [anger]

I did think of SX first, but then again somehow my mind told me to get the SX(O). I do like the car as a whole! From what they offered before in the car and to now what they offer seems a bit bad, with so much safety being forfeited.! Lets hope for the best.! Lets see how my case would go against them![;)]
We will be eagerly waiting for your case. Basic speed sensing lock should be a default feature in all model. Even the i10 has it and also swift. Not sure why they have a pain in adding that feature to Verna. Safety cannot be compromised when you pay above 10 Lakhs for a car.

Thats what really pissed me off! My swift had this feature. I went and tried this option in G- scan for verna at the ASS, the system is just not allowing it to get activated. Looks like they did some upgradation in the system software which is not allowing to choose the speed sensing Door lock option.!

I will wait till this week for some or any info from Hyundai, but am sure they will be quiet regarding this, but i just would not leave it right here, will atleast make the dealer pay for what they made me choose! Hopefullyyy!!! [evil][;)]