Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 VTVT | 6 Years | 54,000 Kms: Ownership Review

Thread Starter #376

Re: New Hyundai Verna Fluidic 1.6 VTVT

it happens. i have some questions about my cars as well.

santro and i10 - difference one month but still santro's premium was 1000 rupees more than i10 from same company.

do i need to get the PUC certificate for venra :help: or the pollution is for 1 year from hyundai ?

i asked the service advisor he said sir yes its needed we have it her etc etc you can do it here, i said ill get back to you and asked my friend the warranty guy he said its valid for 1 year from date of delivery. Further every 6 months.

Thread Starter #378

Hmm so no need then. I didn't know sc also do pollution check. Will talk to my advisor and.confirm.

Check the other thread.

Thread Starter #380

i called my adviser. he's confused if its 3 months or 6 months and told me to ask the pollution center only.

if someone stops me i will say pollution is for 1 year [:D]

and saw a sx4 in the line as well. temporary number but still he was in the line.

for the insurance to give us the whole money i think the damage should me more than 75% or else they will cover only damages.

most of the guys just sell their cars in that condition only and insurance also gives them the money. a member did the same for his honda city.

but as you said it won't feel the same. best is to sell the car even on loss.
Generally a car is declared as total loss :

1)If it's irreparable or if they are doubtful about repairing the car to a road worthy condition.

2)If the cost of repair is more than the current value of the car.

So they probably wont declare that car as a total loss since it's new (high value) and it's repairable.

New cars have a PUC validity of one year. Just show them your RC. After that get the certificate every six months.

Thread Starter #382

hmm , they just think to give lesser [:D]

ok i'll say that only [:D] and puc certificate is only valid for 3 months. got the i10's PUC certificate today only.

Validity period varies from state to state. Unfortunately for you, it's only 3 months in Delhi. I think it's valid for 6 months in most other states.

Thread Starter #384

I don't get this thing [anger]

We properly maintain our cars then why it will cause any pollution. They won't check pollution of all those filthy trucks travelling daily in highways ' they don't have proper fitness test nothing but no one does anything.

Thread Starter #385

fuel update

350 kilometers with 35-36 liters of petrol.

it includes an 100 kilometers trip on a highway. so still i think its giving just 8-9 in city [sad] will get the tank filled up tomorrow or the day after and see how much goes in.

@Hyundai bhai i may get my car in a month from now . Hope for the best and be prepared for the worst............ [surprise]
in Delhi PUC is valid for 3 months so usless expenditure of 400 rs per year it is

Thread Starter #387

hmm all the best [:D] wonder why its taking so long. when i went to book swift he told me many people are cancelling the new dzire lookig just because they preferred the previous dzire.

400 , yes , but no one really cares. only those traffic policeman asks who want to do a chalan at any cost [:D] or else they only check insurance + RC + Driving License.

Pata ni in dealers ka
i was told swift me waiting sirf 1 month hai ab due to high production.

Thread Starter #389

every showroom says that. they will book the car and will delay and we just keep on waiting.