Honda Jazz 2011 Launched (Update: Honda Halts Production. Details on Pg.38)

Re: New Honda Jazz 2011 Launched at Killer Price

@ Bloodrush, congrats for your new Jazz buddy. Do post detailed ownership review nd pics

@bloodrush, welcome aboard buddy!! Never worry about long posts, its the one liners we hate[:)]
Many congratulations on the Jazz! Yes now with reduced prices Swift doesnt score a chance it seems, and with that kind of waiting period, it seems they are killing it already.

Thread Starter #123

Seems that Urban Titanium is most preferred colour for the Jazz. Most of us at least on our forum have booked the same colour. Heartiest congratulations to all the new owners. We are keenly looking forward to ownership experiences as soon as Honda Jazz reaches your garage. Goodluck! :smile:

Hello all! Thank you for all the enthusiasm shared on this thread. I have been watching your posts for a while now. It’s been a great help for me. I booked the Jazz select (Urban Titanium) yesterday here in Mumbai and thought I could share my views. Waiting period is now around 4 months but I have no complaints. It’s worth the wait for this car. Now, we cannot help it if Honda does not have a bigger production capacity, right?

Heartiest Congratulations dude !!!!![:D]

Where u hv booked this car in Mumbai?
Any Corporate discount / Freebies u could get??

thanks [thumbsup]

Hi bloodrush,
Welcome to The Automotive India and many congratulations for your booking. Do keep us updated with the date of delivery.

congrats guys! i am hoping honda jazz is going to top sales charts now and maybe we can also see it in top 10 now!! [:D]

@ jazzselect - have all honda dealers stopped bookings??

@Umang
Don't know about others but as per my dealer information they having 60 bookings of Jazz and honda is going to supply only 10 jazz's to each dealer per month (dealers got mail from honda). Don't know how this information is reliable.

Thank you for all the great wishes.

Heartiest Congratulations dude !!!!![:D]

Where u hv booked this car in Mumbai?
Any Corporate discount / Freebies u could get??

thanks [thumbsup]
I booked it at Linkway Honda situated at Saki Vihar Road.
Didn't get any corporate discount/Freebies. However, I managed to get my car booked with 50K booking amt against their demand of 1 Lakh. Why should anyone use my money for 4 months he he.

Its strange why Overdrive, NDTV Car n Bike and others have not yet reviewed the new Jazz. The only video review is from DWS Auto. It could have made a good story in these shows.

Went to check out Jazz today with my dad. Still not able to choose which variant. Jazz select or X? And Urban Titanium is definitely the preferred colour. Earlier we had chosen Red but the car just doesn't look good in that colour.

What freebies should I ask for? Asked for rear parking sensors but they say it isn't available for the Jazz. :(

Ask for body cover, mats, mudflaps, perfume , sun-film, reverse horn hope you will get some of them

Hi Amit,
I have booked a Jazz about two weeks back knowing that there is a waiting time. I have done some comparison for Diesel Hatches and Honda Jazz after booking and seeing the shock of petrol hike. (Booking amount 25K only not 1 lac).
However I am still happy with the decision as I find it still economical to drive a petrol car as running is about 1200 kmpm.
Attached is the comparison. Some assumptions: FE is actual mentioned by sites like carwale.com. Average monthly maintenance is 3K for petrol and 20% higher for diesel. Top end models are considered in most of the cases to match the safety/comfort parameters offered by Jazz Select. I am going for a 100% loan( Ex Showroom). I already drive a 1998 Honda City (CKD at the time of launch). I have driven Maruti 800, Alto and Esteem earlier. Fascinated by Honda, and that I cant afford new Honda City now, I booked Jazz. A honda is a honda. Like you I was also about to book the same last year at 7.91 OTR. Now this wait has become a boon.
RIghtly said Sedan vis-a-vis Hatch cannot be compared, but Jazz is just a little less than a Sedan. Driving Sedan in cities is more becoming a "Discomfort" due to multifold increase in bumper to bumper traffic and parking space.

Even I am/was planning to book Honda Jazz X UT. To keep long story short I am driving Swift for last 5 years and was looking for an upgrade. Personally I wanted a sedan but dad was serious about hatch back. Even before the amazing price cut he was ok to book Jazz at OTR 8 lacks in Kolkata [surprise] cause it was a hatch back. Had a talk with Pinnacle Honda Kolkata and they said booking amount is 1 Lack and waiting period will be like approx 3 months which I personally think is being little exaggerated seeing the petrol price in our county right now.

Last Sunday we almost went to book Jazz but then due to some sudden work dad had to cancel the program. Now two days back got a shock from our government Petrol price was hiked by massive 3 rupees again, which means petrol price in Kolkata is almost 71 rupees. Seeing this my dad is seriously considering going for Hyundai Verna because I don't like any hatch diesel right not in market just my thought. Now I am in big dilemma cause I was all hooked to Jazz. Honda Jazz come with amazing interiors and handling with Honda tag. On the other hand Hyundai Verna is breaking new milestones. So to summarize it, my Heart is saying Jazz but Head is saying Verna which itself is an amazing car but after driving Swift for so long I hate the way the car handles at high speed feel like boat at anything about 120 km/hr. Lastly, suspension and steering way too light for my liking and don't forget we talking about 10.5 Lack car OTR in kolkata I am considering SX version while on the other hand Jazz is 6.7 Lack OTR so thats like 4 Lacks difference. I know I am talking a little amateur by comparing a diesel sedan with petrol hatch but these are the two cars I am confused between. By the way my monthly driving is like 1200 km