Honda Jazz 2011 Launched (Update: Honda Halts Production. Details on Pg.38)

Re: New Honda Jazz 2011 Launched at Killer Price

try try try.. but no outcome [frustration]
I went to check out new Swift on same day as I TD Jazz. Maruti was offering 4K corporate discount but nothing for Jazz. Honda sales guy simply said, its huge price cut so no discounts. They know Jazz's sale will definitely go up.

Jazz is well overpriced for Indian market where you can get a nice car for 7 lacs why would you get this

I think jazz x is not very good variant as it does not offer you anything special for what you pay.It lacks the beige too(Some times I love beige too).whats your opinion on that.

@codename47,
Could you please tell me what re the other 'nice' cars you can get.Please.

If possible check with other dealer and do mention that other dealer is offering you some freebees , this works many times.

tried..
but HONDA have kept their terms very firm with all dealers [frustration]

I think jazz x is not very good variant as it does not offer you anything special for what you pay.It lacks the beige too(Some times I love beige too).whats your opinion on that.

@codename47,
Could you please tell me what re the other 'nice' cars you can get.Please.
totally agree to the Beige point, even im confused... cant comment till i personally see the X variant...

also
@codename47,
we are really keen to understand any better car than this 'nice' car here in India

Jazz is well overpriced for Indian market where you can get a nice car for 7 lacs why would you get this
well jazz was very costly earlier but now honda has made it very VFM! theres no better petrol hatch than it in india..other nice sedans cost above 8 lakhs. what you get here under 7 lakhs is dzire, manza etc!

Check these prices of other cars which has ABS and Airbags
Most of the other cars offer ABS and Airbags in Top variant where as Jazz offer it in base variant.

All Ex showroom

Swift ZXi 5,65,742

I20 Sports 5,49,227

Polo Highline 1.2 6,09,207

Fabia Elegance 1.2 5,84,476

Punto Emotion pk 6,12,439

Ritz ZXi 5,10,336

Figo Titenium 4,73,733

I10 Sportz 4,85,539

Liva V 5,59,784

Vista GZX 6,16,866

Micra XV 5,45,480

Beat LT Opt 4,79,153

Jazz 5,50,000

Jazz is VFM at this price

This is my first post and i'm very glad to inform you all that i have booked Jazz Select Model( Urban Titanium.).

I have booked on August 27th, that time dealer mentioned that next consignment is on Sept 3 and will be delivering before 10th. So after 1 week i had a call and he said the consignment is delayed due to some holidays. Next week i again called them and dealer said some excuse like the preferred color is not in the current consignment oops. I think it will be better to pay a visit in showroom.

I'm not sure if i can believe what the dealer is saying and don't we have an option to keep track of the availability?

Hope some guys can help me giving some advice.

@ sportscar, first of all congrats for your new Jazz and welcome to TAI [:)]

Am quite surprised to know that dealer promised you delivery within such sort span of time. Because atleast in Bangalore, waiting period for new Jazz is @ 4-5 months !! I suggest please visit the showroom personally and the get the thing clarified.

Hi sportscar, Welcome to The Automotive India.

IMO visit the dealer in person, in case you have any sort of booking no. get in touch with regional manager for the current status of your vehicle.

I have booked on August 27th,
I booked on August 28th in Noida and dealer clearly told me that delivery is NOT possible before Decemeber. And this timeframe is considering transit time of delivery is minimal (Honda production unit is very near to Noida)
So, really surprised how your dealer in Kerala can deliver so quick [confused]

@sportscar - something looks fishy there. As currently dealers are taking a lot of time to deliver the vehicle. You should go and personally check out the details and see what make car are they offering you.